Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/24/2021

One Of My Favorites

This campground is my "go to" place when I'm in the Champaign. It is clean, the spaces a decent size, quiet, and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/20/2021

SW

A super stopover. Easy access and super clean. Flat, level and great area for walking our dogs. Matt is super friendly and gave us an escort to our site. Restrooms were clean and warm (November!). Highly recommend!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2021

Great spot on the way!

This campground had everything we needed for a nice place to stay for an overnight on the way south from Chicago. Very friendly staff/owners. Nice path to walk around the lake with the dog and she enjoyed all the new smells! Good Wifi and a level spot. Will be back when heading sought again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2021

Great place

DW is my stop when heading south for the winter, great place and nice owner. Always try’s to make you feel welcome. Nice, clean, well taken care of property. Close enough to the interstate and far enough away so it’s still quiet.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2021

Beautiful place

We love this place! The campground is a great size when you don’t want to be wall to wall with others. We love the trees, the lake and the walks around the lake. We have a great time enjoying the peace and quiet. My only suggestion would be to provide recycling disposal. We separate ours out and tote it home. But I also understand there is a cost to that, so if it doesn’t happen in future that’s ok and I’ll continue with my recycling at home. My highest compliments to the owners. It is a beautiful place and you will have great experiences here!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/08/2021

A great place to camp.

Found this park by accident looking for a place to spend the night during a lengthy travel. What a surprise. It was a really nice park. The manager, Matt was super accommodating about my arrival time, then leading me to my site and making sure I had everything I needed. That was some incredible customer service.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2021

Great RV Park

This was our first time at D & W. It is a beautiful park with the view of the lake. Dog park was very convenient. Matt was very helpful and friendly. He even delivers firewood!! We will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2021

Early Winter Stay

We stayed in slot 18 with a 42 ft fifth wheel in early November coming and going to the mother ship in Elkhart. Awesome Dude #1 met us at the entrance. Explained the park rules. Escorted us to our site. Guided us to the best location within the spot for ease of sewer pipe use. (Front and rear sewer hookup locations!!! Yay!!) Awesome Dude #1 gave food recommendations which were really good (be careful about taking a dually to downtown Champaign to the pizza place recommendation....one way....no parking available....very tight street....panhandlers....probably just go GrubHub and call it good cause pizza was good and they deliver to the RV park). Awesome Dude #1 gave us a weather report and warned that pipes would likely freeze overnight (which they did....it was 28 degrees Fahrenheit...but based on the warning, our hoses were safely stored away so no chance of hose burst at either the campground tap or the RV inlet.) Beautiful sunset over the lake. Nice level gravel spots. Well maintained. Awesome Dude #1 was available late and early for any issues. This is a great park right off the interstate for an overnighter and for a visit to Champaign. Traffic noise from interstate is not noticeable while in the coach, and just background noise when out of the coach. Nice fenced area for dogs and plenty of grounds for dog walking. Will absolutely stay again if travels take us through the Champaign area in the future. Loved it. 11 Smileys out of 10 possible!! :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2021

Peaceful clean campground

What a beautiful place to land for a weekend. Thank you for having us Matt and Kathy. We look forward to our next visit.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/07/2021

Quiet and friendly

RV campground was quiet and well kept. Matt was always available when questions arose. They sold propane and had a washer and dryer ( Only one each though ) Very nice place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top