Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/19/2024

Helpful people, clean facilities, beautiful view

We got in later than expected , it was dark and freezing. Matt was kind and patient and met us outside and showed us to our site. When we woke up the sun was glistening on the water and snow was twinkling all around us. The bath house was clean and comfortable with plenty of hooks and counter space. Thank you for your graciousness as we stumbled through!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/28/2023

Winter Stay

We always stop over on our way south, and then again for our return north. The sites are well kept and the park is clean especially the restrooms and showers. The park is beautiful with the fishing lake. Good access from I-74 and I-57.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2023

Great campground

Very clean campground with a nice pond. We had a great view of the pond in our pull tru site. Price was very reasonable!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/29/2023

Great place

Excellent camping. Management is a stand up guy. Easy in, easy out. Great shower house.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/29/2023

A Great Place

A lovely setting, clean, and picturesque! We had a mechanical issue and the park owner was helpful in getting us the help we needed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/28/2023

Great Park to stay

The owner met us outside immediately when pulled up. Great total to very personable. Showed us our spot and have to say, plenty of room to stay in. Full hook up. The lake we really nice. I wish we could have stayed longer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/25/2023

Excellent service, beautiful rv park

This is a beautiful RV park, very peaceful and picturesque. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Our shore power cable was not long enough to reach the power pedestal, the host noticed this right away as he was guiding us in to our spot and making sure we were level while parking us, he said he had a 50amp extension cord he could loan us. What great service! We would definitely stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/24/2023

Awesome campground

If you can get in, we highly recommend D&W Lake. Friendly, professional family run. Air conditioned, clean, renovated shower house. Hard to beat.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/24/2023

Love out stay here

We always enjoy our stay here. We usually stay here twice each summer; once on our way up north from Florida (yipee) & then again on our way back to Florida at the end of summer (boohoo). The host is very friendly & helpful. The park is clean. The sites are satellite friendly. Champaign has lots of restaurants & shopping. We will be back next year.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/24/2023

1st time campers

Worried about being camper rookies but we had an excellent experience! Bathhouse was perfect.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2024
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top