Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2020

Serenity

I had a quick overnight at this campground on my way home. I was sad that i didn’t have time to enjoy the surroundings more. What a sweet spot! I hope to be back soon!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/02/2020

Pleasant stay

Nice open space, big sites, made for a nice two nights stay. Close to stores if you need one, but never know they were there from campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/01/2020

Headin North

Matt and Cathy were awesome hosts and treated us like old neighbors. We immediately felt at home and Matt guided us to a level, spacious site. The entire campground was immaculately kept. A couple of miles off the interstate, it was accessible enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. We were passing through, so we didn’t have time to check out any local sites, but we were pleased to find that there were as many nearby dining choices as you could possibly want. Such an awesome find for road weary travelers. We could easily have spent a few days there. I Thanks guys!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/29/2020

Full timer

Very nice place to stay a day or a month Nice size sites - fit our 43ft MH perfect Super nice owner operator Great dog walking area around the pond If ever in the area would stay here again, no doubt
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/28/2020

Quiet and Peaceful Campground

One of the best campgrounds we have ever experienced. Quiet and peaceful with a gorgeous lake to fish or take a nice walk around. Owners and staff are genuine and treated us like family. We highly recommend D & W Campground!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/28/2020

water

The facilities were nice and the hosts where very friendly and accommodating. My issue was with well water. I had brand new filter and it was sold red after one night. I had to put 2 filters on the water due to Iron in it. The only reason I would not stay again
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Great Place

We were only camped for one night on our trip home from a long road camping trip. The warm welcome of the staff and the clean and well maintained facility was refreshing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/26/2020

Kind and Gracious

We stayed at D & W Lake a few years ago and really wanted to return. Due to a highway blowout on our 5th wheel camper, we were over 4 hours later than our planned arrival. We called and told Dorothy - and she called later to check on us! Then we called to share our very late arrival time and we were told to call and someone would meet us when we arrived. And there was Matt - cheerfully in the driveway. He quickly and kindly provided expert guidance to get us into our site. We want to come back when we can enjoy the campground! So pretty and peaceful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/26/2020

Friends

D @ W is a very peaceful campground. The sites are sufficient In size and well kept. I particularly enjoy the view of the lake which is visible from almost all sites. The price is comparable to other places around.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/25/2020

family celebration

all seemed very nice. didn't react too much with others, only to say hi. relaxing area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top