Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2022

Great Place to Stay!

We have been here several times, both with members of our RV club and by ourselves, and have always been satisfied. The owners and managers go out of their way to be sure everyone’s needs are met. This campground is just a few miles from the U of Illinois campus and is a great location for anyone attending events. There is abundant shopping nearby as well. The park itself is quiet and offers fishing and kayak rentals in their lake onsite. They also have wi-fi throughout (although high-resolution streaming is difficult). Many RVers use this as a stopover when traveling especially since they are open year-round. You have to reserve pretty far in advance these days because sites fill up quickly!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2022

Perfect Spot!

Great stop for a couple of days to relax and recharge on 7,000 mile journey. Convenient to every retail you could need but out in the country - quiet & soothing. Sites level and enough space between sites. Well kept and owners live on-site if anything comes up!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2022

great place

we stayed 2 nights for an event nearby. Campground was very clean, very quiet, spaces were not on top of each other. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Price was reasonable. I would stay again and highly recommend it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2022

great place to stay

Always one of my favorite RV parks. Love the owners and very well maintained.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/07/2022

Lovely Spot

This was just a "one-night-stand" for us as we were travelling through. It was very easy to get to from the highway, very welcoming at arrival (met as we arrived and taken to our site), easy to set up on a level gravel site, quiet all evening - and on a lovely small lake with perimeter access for a morning walk. Would be a very good choice for a longer stay, but we just needed the night and it was perfect!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/06/2022

Get it together!

First - this is a lovely and well maintained campground if you need one in the area. The owners were very friendly and personable. Having said that - their lack of organization regarding reservations is a nightmare. We had a reservation and then called an emailed we needed to change to dates if possible. No response. Called again and there was a lot of “no we can’t - wait - yes we can but all’s well that ends well. Same run around when we checked in but friendly people so it’s all good. Then tonight - after we have stayed at the campground, we get a call from a male that was very rude and insisted we had never stayed there and should be checking in today. Do NOT hesitate to stay here. It’s lovely. Just double check your reservations are squared away and if you have to change dates - maybe get it in writing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2022

Will Return

Overall very nice quiet campground. Has a pretty lake with views from many sites. No problems with utilities or anything else. Hopefully will be able to return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2022

Nice RV Park

We spent one night here and were pleased with the surroundings, the pond for fishing. A little road noise from the highway but not too bad. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2022

Beautiful Campground

The campground was very well maintained and had a nice layout. View of lake was so nice. The owners (husband & wife) were very friendly and helpful. Making the reservation was quick and easy. Wife met us as we pulled in and gave us our information. Husband guided us into our site and provided helpful information about the area and how to get to the highway due until to construction closures. Park was quiet.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2022

Pleasant

Very friendly. Nice person to deal with. Nice campsites. I will return
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top