Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/24/2018

Recent stay

The camp ground is very nice and convenient to the middle of Illinois with a very pleasant and competent staff. The directions to it were clear and it was not difficult to find but does seem to be unknown by many in the surrounding Champaign area. If we are back that way, we will definitely plan on returning.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/24/2018

Recent stay at D&W Lake RV Park

Wonderful family owned and run facility. Clean, very reasonably priced and extremely peaceful. We were at the tail end of our trip so only stayed one night but really loved the place. You couldn’t ask for nicer and more friendly owner’s who were very helpful from walking to our site with us before pulling in just to be sure our 45’ rig would fit properly to offering a sewer extension hose (which we ended up not needing). Great location just off of 57 yet secluded so you didn’t hear traffic at all like so many other facilities located close to the highway. Beautiful little lake and the extended stay guests were also very friendly which you don’t always find when staying just 1-2 nights at many places. Highly recommended for sure and we will be back again. Thank you D&W!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/23/2018

Awsome

Great place to stay. Clean quiet and peaceful Also clean and super people
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2018

Very Nice!

This family owned RV park is well maintained and constantly being cared for. Last winter a number of trees were damaged and part of the free entertainment was observing full grown trees being planted throughout the park. The staff (family) is very friendly and is there to help guide you into your site. A quiet beautiful lake could be seen from our RV window. The park is quiet yet close to the freeway and close to restaurants and fast food places and grocery stores. We are fully contained so did not use their restrooms but assume they are just cared for as the grounds. Price is very reasonable, satellite and cell reception excellent.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2018

Passing thru

Very friendly and accomadating
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2018

Awesome

This was an overnight stop, but I wish we were staying longer. What a great place and the staff was so friendly. Saw us walking our dogs and ran out to give them “cookies”. Very reasonable prices. A win, win fro all campers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2018

Nice, clean & quiet

We were looking for a place to sit still for a couple of days on our cross country trek. D&W Lake worked perfectly. Champaign has everything we needed for our chores and the campground was perfect for getting caught up on rest too!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2018

Cheers to a Great Spot in Champaign

Stayed here for only one night but the staff gave me a warm welcoming. The lake is pretty to walk around in the morning and the greens are in great shape.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2018

overnight stay

It was a good campground for an overnight stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is close to the Interstate which is always a plus for an overnight stay. The fire wood was dry and burned just right.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2018

Sidecar Rally

Very nice place to stay. Only stayed overnight (twice), but found everything very clean and nice. It's nice to have a dog park as well. Thanks
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top