Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/17/2019

Experience DW Lake Campground

This has to be the best campground we have ever visited...and we have been at a lot of campgrounds...the owner and staff go way out of their way to make your stay enjoyable...the campground has a small fishing lake surrounded by beautiful trees...the campground is very well kept up and very clean..nice huge lots to camp in with any length to accommodate any size RV...you will not be disappointed camping at D W Lake ...we always have so much fun there
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/17/2019

Absolutely Amazing

Best ever. We will he back. Love this place. Owners are awesome and attentive. Helped us set up and we really enjoyed visiting with you all.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2019

Great campground

Beautiful spot right off the freeway Did not notice the freeway noise at all. Everyone was so very nice and helpful. Recommend this campground to all Just wish for a larger dog park as we we have larger dogs
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2019

Great

Great campground! Full hook up pull through, perfect for us. Level site, very helpful, friendly host, beautiful lake view, grounds well manicured! Want to go back & stay longer! Easy in & out to highways, just can’t beat this place! Thanks to all at D & W Lake campground!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Traveling I Club

We were really pleased with our visit to D&W Lake!! The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful!! Had a great time!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Move In Weekend - Grad School

Our second visit to D & W was equally as wonderful as our first. Warm greeting, clean bathrooms, manicured and cared site plus wonderful walking & fishing lake. We hosted our grown and flown kids, future in-laws and friends at the site for a lil' bbq which was wonderful complete with photos at sunset on lake. What more could a U of I Mama want!? We'll be back since they're there for the long haul.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2019

Awesome

We were traveling from Wisconsin to Ohio and needed an overnight stop. This was a great choice, the staff were very friendly and even escorted us to our campsite. The place is clean and well maintained.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2019

Perfect spot

Even though we were only there one night, it was great. The grandkids played basketball, threw the football around and fished in the lake. Well maintained and we would definitely stay here again
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2019

Gem of a Campground

This is a gem of a campground for either a one or two night stay or an extended stay. It is neat and well taken care. Customer service is first class from registration to an escort to your site. Our site was perfectly level - always a plus in our book - and we had a beautiful view of the lake out our front window. We would definitely return here again if our travels took us this way.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2019

Always great

This is the third or fourth time we have camped at D&W Lake. It is always a pleasant experience. Beautiful lake and grounds and very pleasant people to deal with. Everything is very clean and well kept. Would highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top