Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/28/2020

Great people Great place

My wife and I were returning to Portland OR after having picked up a new MTR home in Ohio. Matt was very accommodating an helpful as we Ducks don’t camp in sub freezing climes. We will return when warmer and catch some crappies. Thanks Matt.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/20/2020

Above and beyond

We had to delay because of the weather, but it was no problem. Matt greeted us and escorted us to the site in the 10 degree temp. He even offered to walk our dog while we set up! This was not our first stop at D&W, and it certainly was not the last! Great folks, very nice roomy sites and clean warm restrooms. Highly recommend!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/19/2020

Extended Stay

This is a wonderful place to go camping be it for the weekend or a week. Very clean well taken care of grounds. Friendly people and Matt is great to deal with.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/20/2019

Winter Respite

We love D & W! It's a most welcome sight at the end of our long travel day south. Upper mid-west RV parks that are open in the Winter are scarce. We're so thankful that we found this one. The park owner is always friendly and accommodating. Sites are gravel but level, spacious and dry. Water is off to the sites but we expect that and carry our own. It is available in the shower house, which is always clean. Our active Springer Spaniel has a good and much needed romp, too. We have used D & W several times now and have no reason to change in the future.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/09/2019

Nice campground

Nice view...very helpful staff...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/17/2019

Nice

Very helpful staff. Washroom and showers were ok. Easy and easy out from the road. Well signed from the highway. Would go back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2019

Nice Stopover

Very helpful owner, helped get us parked in the site with toad
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/08/2019

Very pleasant RV park

We travel cross country twice a year between our homes in Iowa and Florida. This is the first time we've stayed at D&W Lake RV Park, but we will plan to stay there again. It's quiet, the landscape is pretty, the facilities are clean, and the person we dealt with was very friendly. It was a completely positive experience staying at this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/06/2019

great experience

We recently stayed at D&W and we quite pleased with our experience.The staff was very attentive and the facility was very well taken care of. If ever in the area, I recommend you stay there>
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/05/2019

Year 1 Punkin Chunkin

We had a great visit at D&W. Matt was a great host and went above and beyond to make our visit a good experience. We were close to the Punkin Chunkin World Championship in Rantoul. This was a good home base for the competition.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top