Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/27/2020

Our experience

We arrived and instantly felt welcomed. They were so friendly and helpful. We were "newbys" to the camping scene and knew little about things. The owners were wonderful! The grounds were immaculate! The whole experience was peaceful & relaxing. We will definitely return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/25/2020

weekend

Like always our experience was great! Matt and his team always take care of you and make you feel at home.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/25/2020

Stayed for a week

Nice little campground with views of the lake - would definitely stay there again when we pass thru.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/22/2020

Emergency camping

We had a family member having surgery during the Coronaviris era. We didn't want to take a chance staying in a hotel, feel much safer in our camper.The owner at DW was so nice to help us out to stay at their campground, even though the date changed a couple of times. We have family in Champaign area so have stayed here several times.Owner friendly and very helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/22/2020

departure 5/22

Generally a nice RV park & Matt was great. Only 2 issues: (1)WIFI didn't work & (2) in-ground sewer connection set too high requiring discharge hose to deliver contents "uphill"; the terrain did not allow for the use of a sewer hose "bridge".
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/22/2020

Great stay

Very nice campground right off of the interstate. Sites are large and can accommodate large RV's. The owners were fabulous! They helped guide us in and out of our site. This is a great stop between Florida and Wisconsin.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/21/2020

Great Overnight

Great place to overnight or spend a few days, nice stocked fishing pond, no traffic, easy access, close to interstate, no negatives!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/20/2020

D&W Stay

The owner was friendly and helped us get into our spot. The facilities were excellent and the site was level and well kept. The view was beautiful and I could here the wildlife in the morning which I Love.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/19/2020

Love this place

We absolutely love coming here. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The park is always well maintained and facilities are clean. This is our favorite place to come to camp for a relaxing and refreshing vacation.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/19/2020

Wish we could have stayed longer

Great staff! Very nice campground beside a small lake. Easy access off I57 & I 70. Wish we had time to stay longer. Because of Covid we did not use bath house. BONUS was a gorgeous sunset over the lake after a short storm!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top