MastHeadImage
 
  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Thanksgiving Adventure
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a beautiful Thanksgiving at D&W. Great place to camp! The facilities were immaculate and the owner and his team were awesome! Always asking if we needed anything or if they could help with trash etc! Will definitely return!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

SheriG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/29/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great customer service!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Came in as the water was being shut off in parts of the park. The park was able to put us in a spot where we could fill our tanks. Looks like there are nice gardens and planting’s in the summertime. Nice trails for the dog. Will stop again, when on this route!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Toshio
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very accomodating
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent campsite & campground! The owner was certain to answer all of our questions by returning our phone call promptly and by assisting us with all of our needs. We definitely will return. Clean, friendly, accommodating. We loved this place. Close to shopping, the University of Illinois and just right out of town.
(...more...)

quinsmom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
An awesome campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our second visit to D and W. I can guarantee that we will be returning. The owners are some of the nicest people we've ever dealt with. The campground is clean and very pretty. It's nice and quiet. The showers are always clean and well stocked.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

jimshue
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Stopover
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice, clean and well kept facility. Definitely would return.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

LOUMO
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/10/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good Stopover
0 % of users found this review helpful
I used D&W for an overnight stay twice. Very convenient to the highway, easy in and out, great for an overnight stop. The staff was pleasant. I did not have any experience with facilities, so I can't speak to those. I'm not sure it has enough to offer that I would use this as a 'destination' campground, but as a place to park for the night (or as a base for being in the region for other things), it is a great value!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Mickeyfan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great
0 % of users found this review helpful
Host was friendly, informative, very helpful. He escorted us to campsite, guided us in to our pull through site, delivered our wood right to the fire pit area
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Runner
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
College visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We are semi-regulars at D & W. It's very convenient to visiting our daughter who is a student. They are very friendly and helpful in getting your site set up, and with loaning items that one might need (such as sew hose extensions!). We love the little lake. Grounds are tidy and those who camp there are friendly and nice (read: no heavy partying!)
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

CUCamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
DW Lakes ...a beautiful place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have visited your campground for years. Sometimes we stay a few days and others to have an enjoyable view a few days. The stamp is super and we love it! It is clean and well kept. As long as we can travel we will always make it our first stop. It truly is a great place to stay!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Baseball19
0 % of users found this review helpful
First time here. Nice campground. We will make more trips here.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Baseball19
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/29/2017