Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/23/2020

So peaceful!

I stayed at this campground while visiting friends in the area. The campground was so peaceful and the lake is beautiful. While there I had to work remotely and the WiFi was amazing. The owners are so nice and the people that stay at that campground are very welcoming. I can’t wait for my next visit!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/23/2020

Nice place

Nice had everything we needed, easy on easy off expressway. Fenced-in dog area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/22/2020

Great camground

This is a great place to stay. Owner is great, campsites were nice, would recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/21/2020

Above expectations

We were warmly greeted by the owners. They made us feel safe and welcome. They are very generous and kind people. Extremely clean and beautiful. Enjoyed fishing and the beautiful outdoors. I’m already planning our next trip!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/21/2020

Comfy

Great little RV Park, very clean and maintained. Even had a small dog play area that was fenced in, my labs loved playing ball there!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2020

Our Favorite Place

Everything about this campground is excellent, especially the owners!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2020

Beautiful little campground

We enjoyed the nice spacing between the campers and a beautiful little lake. Fully fenced dog play area too. Helpful, friendly folks. We will certainly return next time we’re in the area!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2020

Excellent

Owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, park clean & well maintained. I would recommend it for any length of stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2020

Nice weekend

Quiet no frills campground with nice people & management. Perfect fall camping weekend where you can enjoy a campfire & relax. Will not wait 5 years to come back. Right off I57 but road noise not really bothersome. Could here it but not while sleeping. We will be back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/19/2020

Paws Up!

My people love to stay at this little campground whenever we come to watch their grandson play basketball at U of I. Quiet. Friendly. Nice facilities. Nice pond. This last time, I thought I would sneak out of the RV to check it out for myself. When my people woke in the morning, I was out exploring the corn fields. I watched them look all over for me, yelling their silly heads off. Pretty soon the RV folks and lots of the campers were out looking for me. I just sat in the wood pile and watched. People are so cute when they worry. About three hours later, I saw my people leave in their RV, tears in their eyes. Oh well, they’ll be back, I thought, so I continued exploring. Three days later, I began to worry myself - and I was getting hungry except for mice. Out of nowhere, one of the RV Park owners spotted me and coaxed me to come get a bowl of cat food. They called my people, who were in St. Louis by then, and spoiled me rotten until my people showed up the next day to get me. So I guess all I have to say is this is about the best RV park ever - whether you are a lost cat or not.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top