Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/23/2022

J & K

Matt was especially kind and helpful on a cold day. Guided us to our site personally. We’ve stayed before and we will visit again. Thank you Matt. J & K from Amberg WI
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/27/2021

Overall excellent

Just a note that water may or may not be available. No water when we visited in late December, but it wasn’t an issue as restrooms were very close.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/27/2021

Snowbird

We’ve stayed here many times on our way south & back. It’s close to the exit & the price is reasonable. We always enjoy walking around the lake. (Our site was a little muddy but we pulled out without getting our tires muddy.)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/17/2021

Excellent Place to Stay

We were traveling through the area on our way to Florida. Management very customer friendly, facility well maintained. If near this park again will be sure to stop there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/13/2021

Well Kept

Stayed at DW Lake overnight. We were greeted as we entered the campground and guided to our sites. Sites are well maintained and level for the campers. It was a short reach for electric. Campground was perfect location for events in Champaign. Will definitely stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/07/2021

Great Place for Short or Long Stay

This is the fifth year that we have stayed here. Each year there are improvements. Matt does a great job of taking care of the place, is very fair in his pricing, and is just a nice person.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/03/2021

Incredible service!

We arrived later than what we expected due to a vehicle problem. I had left them a message to tell them about the problem and let them know I wasn't sure what time we'd be there but would be there at some point. He was kind enough to call and check on our progress so that he could guide us and help us to our site when we did arrive. EXCEPTIONAL!! Nice, wide lots, easy in and out for our 42' 5th wheel. Clean, well-kept park close to I-57 but not so close that you hear traffic all night long.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/24/2021

One Of My Favorites

This campground is my "go to" place when I'm in the Champaign. It is clean, the spaces a decent size, quiet, and friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/20/2021

SW

A super stopover. Easy access and super clean. Flat, level and great area for walking our dogs. Matt is super friendly and gave us an escort to our site. Restrooms were clean and warm (November!). Highly recommend!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2021

Great spot on the way!

This campground had everything we needed for a nice place to stay for an overnight on the way south from Chicago. Very friendly staff/owners. Nice path to walk around the lake with the dog and she enjoyed all the new smells! Good Wifi and a level spot. Will be back when heading sought again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top