Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2021

RJ&I

We spent the past weekend camping at D&W RV Park. It was a great weekend, as usual. We try to spend at least 2-3 weekends a year during the camping season. The campground is well maintained and we are always greeted and treated like long-lost friends. The campground is peaceful and quiet but we know we can just jump in the van and drive 5-10 minutes to shop/eat at nearby Mahomet or Champaign. We also like to drive 30-40 minutes South on I-57 to Amish country. We enjoy the sights, shopping and eating in that area as well. We did notice this past weekend that D&W finished the new dock overlooking the lake. It is beautiful and I'm sure will get a lot of use from the campers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2021

Nice Place to Stop

We have stopped at this RV park for many years in our travels. It is a great place to not only stop for a night but to stay a couple of days. The owners are great and chatty when we come in. They take the time to say hi and meet their guests. Our last visit we stayed a couple of days to enjoy the quiet and recuperate from traveling. Love the lake and the open area's for walking. The other guests we have met are always nice and interesting as they come from all over the country. I highly recommend this park for stopping, taking a break and get refreshed, weather you are just passing through or staying a few days. There is plenty to do as Champaign is close by with all kinds of amenities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2021

Great Campground

This Campground is very accessible from I-57. It is clean, quiet and the owner is very attentive to all camping needs. I highly recommend D&W Lake Campground as a perfect place to stay while traveling I-57, or as a base of operations while touring central Illinois.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2021

Beautiful campground

We were in rain when we arrived and we’re taken care of immediately. The management led us to a site and told us to phone the office to give them necessary information. We will definitely stay at D & W again when traveling that way. thanks so much
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2021

Best Campground EVER

We have stayed at D&W multiple times over the years. The staff is so friendly, the sites are big and always clean. The pull throughs are level and a breeze to set up the camper Anytime we're traveling south, through Illinois, we always stay at D&W
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2021

Excellent

This Campground was excellent. The staff was wonderful. Matt that took my reservation was so nice & the gentleman who showed us to our site, got us set up & was there to show us how to leave the park. He went out of his way to accommodate us. The Campground was great. It was clean, great sites, great WIFI, quiet & had a lovely view. We would definitely come back & recommend it to everyone.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2021

Exceed expectations

Booked a three day stay sight unseen based mostly on the fact they're booked on football weekends. Matt welcomed me and treated me like I was an out of town family member. Our #1 requirement is a clean, well-maintained bathroom/shower. They get an "A" for that. Will be back every time we come to Champaign/Urbana for an overnight stay. This was an "A+" experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2021

Beautiful Spot

We needed a spot for a quick overnight between Iowa City and Indianapolis and D & W was the perfect spot. We had to check in late (after dark), they helped us back into our spot and told us where to find everything. I chose a back-in spot but about 75% of the spots are pull throughs. It was very clean, quiet and nicely landscaped. If I need a spot in that area again, I would definitely choose D & W.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2021

Rving

We only stayed one night passing through, but very nice,clean, well kept park. Very friendly host. Will definitely stay again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2021

overnight

i have stayed more than 6 times on my travels. in fact this last time changed plans so that they had an opening for me
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top