Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2022

Nice RV Park, Awesome Owners

Returned to D&W for another stay based on great experiences in the past. Location is outside of Champaign just enough but with easy access in minutes to eat or shop. Nice little pond that is well maintained to walk Small dog park. Very clean and well kept shower and bathroom. Matt or his assistant are right there and have helped twice with RV knowledge. Highly recommend if staying in the Champaign area!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2022

Great Little Park

Great little park on a small lake and a great value in these days of high prices. Check-in was quick and painless. We didn't even have to leave the coach. We had reserved and paid online so when we pulled in, we were immediately met and escorted to our site. We had a pull through that was adequate in length for our 40' motorhome plus our towed vehicle and overlooked the very picturesque lake. Power hookups were good, water pressure good, Verizon signal good and all employees were friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2022

Nice Park

A pleasant surprise when we pulled in. We were met at the office y a very nice gentleman that explained the facilities before escorting us to our site. Very clean park with trees and a lake. We would definitely recommend this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2022

Great Campgrounds und!

We stayed here as a stop over for our trip out west. This was one the nicest campgrounds we’ve stayed at. The grounds were kept very well and the lake provided an opportunity to stroll around. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is a very peaceful location nestled amid the corn fields and reasonably close to the highway.we were or highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2022

Wonderful stay

We were very happy with our stay at D&W Lake RV Park. We had many errands in. Champaign and the location of the campground provided us with easy access to town and a distance that was perfect to “get away” and feel relaxed. We felt very welcome and our site is excellent condition. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to visit our granddaughter at U of I as we have a perfect place to stay. Thank you!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2022

Overnight Stop on the way to Wisconsin

Based on the reviews we read, D and W Lake RV Park was our first pick, and we were delighted (actually would have stayed a few more nights if we weren't on a deadline to get to our destination). The park is easily reached from the highway, quite, beautifully landscaped, and the lake is lovely! Our campground host was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We will definitely be back! Note: Maybe I shouldn't have written so much...Now it's going to be hard to get a reservation!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2022

Magnificent View

Very quiet with a great view of the pond. We enjoyed sitting, relaxing and listening to the birds sing. Our favorite spot of the eight we stayed this trip. Highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2022

Quick stop over

Great campground. We needed a quick stop over on our way to Ohio. It was warm enough time of year that we wanted a place with hookups to be able to run our AC. It was getting close to 8:30 p.m. and the camp host called us to see if we were still coming and then watched for us to arrive and showed us to our spot. We were there only for a short overnight but really liked this campground. Would definitely come back. Shower house very nice and clean.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2022

Time with the kids

We love staying at DW! The owner and staff are so friendly and helpful. He campsites are very clean and roomy. We enjoy the walks around the lake with our dog. Thank you DW for your hospitality.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2022

Superb RV Campsite

We were only traveling through for the night, but we will definitely be back to enjoy this RV Resort. Staff very friendly, courteous, and bend over backwards to ensure you have a great stay and experience. It's not too far off the Interstate, but far enough not to get any noise, and the Interstate is quiet anyway. Staff caught a huge Snapping turtle, asked if I needed a pet :-) Beautiful area, beautiful lake, and very clean campsite. See you again soon!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top