Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2021

Nice park, pleasant stay

Smaller campground, but has everything you need including WiFi, playground and swim area.. Bathrooms could be better, but not the worst I've seen. Fills up quickly on weekends so be sure to reserve early.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2021

Fabulous

My son, my granddaughter (16 years old) and I camped in number 13 and we had the greatest view of the moon rise over the lake! The park was nice and we did a lot of fishing (fly fishing and rod and reel fishing)!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2021

Perfect stay

We always choose this park. It is so quite and clean, very spacious spots and beautiful. We always stay here during the OU vs TX weekend and it is so easy to hop onto the Dart.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/20/2021

Overall good

Overall a good experience at this campground. Conveniently located. The trees around the entry gate heading down too low and need to be trimmed. Our camper is 13‘4“ tall and mini full sized motorhomes are similar.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2021

Great Little Park!!

This is one of my favorite Parks!! Great Views of the Lake and Friendly Helpful Staff!!!… We always enjoy our stay at Willow Grove Park!! Clean Restrooms and well patrolled for a safe feeling!! It is a nice quiet little park !! Very Enjoyable to stay at an enjoy the beautiful Lake view!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/26/2021

Horrible

Rented primitive campsites. No area designated for "day use", so they will be in your campsite, yelling behind tents, etc. Constant confrontations with "day use" people, trying to keep them out of our sites. Rules not followed or enforced. Numerous unsupervised kids swimming in no swimming areas, lots of bottles and broken glass, fireworks going off. When you pay for a site, you expect it to be your space, but that is NOT the case at this park. We even contacted park administration afterwards and was informed it is OUR responsibility to co-exist with the day use people (even though WE paid for the site) and OUR responsibilty to keep them out of the sites we paid for. Basically, we will take your money and welcome to the hunger games, may the odds be ever in your favor. Rules state local pice are responsible for rules enforcement, which they DO NOT do. 2 days at park, saw one officer drive through and ignore numerous violations being done in plain sight. City has what could be a fantastic park, but they are too lazy to make it so. It's a money grab. It is an easy fix...designate day use areas and keep them from the paid campsites and actually have someone patrol the park priodically to enforce their own rules. They are too lazy to do this, so take your money to other nearby parks that do these things.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/08/2021

My Favorite

This is my favorite place out of all others around. I like the separation and distance of sites.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/17/2020

Great Customer Service

Great location, clean friendly staff always going above & beyond especially Daniel.
(more...)

(more...)

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top