Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/21/2022

Nice Place To Rest

We were on our 5th night of our trip across country from Michigan to Northern California. Mountain Shadows RV Park was the perfect place to easily pull in and rest in pleasant and quiet surroundings. And the bathroom and showers were so clean! We would return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/17/2022

Quick Overnight

Needed a stop from Bozeman to Reno and this fit perfectly. Very friendly, quiet (besides the trains), and clean. Thank you
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/12/2022

Visit

Area was clean but not a place to bring pets. The pet area was in an area full of prickly plants / garbage/ unhealthy and unsafe
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/09/2022

Stay

Very small park, quiet except for the train. We will be back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2022

Great Value

Just stayed for 1 night as we were just passing through. Host was very friendly and the park is conveniently located next to grocery store and hardware store. WiFi was excellent. Much faster than I expected.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/09/2022

This place offers us what we need...

We stayed at Mountain Shadows RV Park in Wells NV, stopping after a long day of driving. This place offers us what we need; a safe place to rest, clean restrooms, WIFI, and hot showers, hookups, and easy location. As snowbirds, we see this place as our landing place as we head back northward. We will visit again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/07/2022

Quick Stay

We arrived right at check in time and was able to get our spot and connect quickly. We needed to get back on the road in the middle of the night as I explained when I arrived and either by her doing or by chance our pull through spot was a straight shot to the exit so we wouldn't bother any other campers on our departure. Great staff and great place to stay if your in Wells, NV. We will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/19/2022

Overnight stay

One night stopover. 2nd time we’ve stayed there. Friendly staff. Clean park and very clean restrooms. Good trails to walk our dogs. Only downside are the trains that run during the night.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/07/2022

Nice place

Just a stopover point. The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. The facilities were very clean. I was just a bit annoyed that I requested full hookups and was told upon arrival that the water was frozen. I feel that should have been disclaimed on the website. Other year-round campgrounds insulate and heat the water pipe or say to unhook at night when the temps drop. But we were parked right by the restroom/shower and it was no big deal walking a few feet to use those facilities. Nice, hot water and very clean.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/22/2022

Older facility very clean

While the facility is dated the site I was In Was level, the bathroom was spotless. Staff could not have been nicer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 7

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top