Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/12/2024

Fantastic Park

Lovely campground. If you like a really clean, quiet and organized campground next to an amazing park this is it! The walking paths are really nice thru the park. They have a pool (you pay extra) golf, soft golf etc. Grocery stores just down the road. Restaurants close by. Be aware, and they mention this that some sights have moderate to severe inclines. So call when you reserve to ask them which sites are more level or bring blocks, etc to level you rig. No camp fires allowed at your site of any kind but there are public large block firings you can use which are close. You can grill with charcoal at your campsite. No more than 2 vehicles per site but there is separate parking. They strongly insure that rules are followed so if you don't like that, camp somewhere else. But that is partly what makes it so quiet and well taken care of. There are campground hosts available 24/7. 3 different hosts that take turns and they were all so nice and knowledgeable and take great pride in their park. Bathrooms are dated but in great shape and very clean. Located well. Would be great to have a handheld in one of the showers for handicapped people or small kids. We will be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/12/2024

Great Camping Experience

Our family enjoyed this quiet and well taken care of camp ground. We enjoyed the aquatic park, playgrounds, seeing horses, and trails. We love how pet friendly it is too!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2024

Tanglewood RV Park

If you are looking for a beautiful and quiet RV park to stay, then look no further. While the sites are not exactly level, they are spacious and hard surfaced. There are so many activities to enjoy, or you can simply sit under the canopy of tall trees and enjoy the view. While you are there try your hand at Soft Golf. It is the only course in the United States. Grocery stores, restaurants and shops are conveniently located near this park. The citizens of Forsyth County are so fortunate to have this park to enjoy.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/07/2024

Last Visit

We love Tanglewood as we have been here several times before. Conveniently located there are numerous activities within a short distance. I enjoy the championship golf course while my wife enjoys the pool. We both love the trails around the park and the RV Park is full service, clean, and friendly (including pets with a pet park too). We will be back again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/06/2024

Excellent Campground!

We had a great experience at Tanglewood! Nice sites with well maintained utilities. The grounds were in exceptional condition. Wifi was excellent. Quiet with easy access to walking trails. We will be back!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/05/2024

June Trip

This was the 2nd time we've stayed at TWpark and it was very enjoyable. The Wi-Fi has been improved and we had great signal, There are so many wonderful trees, the shade was fantastic, but we had too much of a canopy of leaves for my starlink to work but the Wi-Fi has been improved and we had great signal. Always a great time and we will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/03/2024

Excellent

A great place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/30/2024

Great Park

Great campground with full hookups. Lots of shade and roomy spaces. Some sites are more unlevel than others from front to back so choose wisely.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/29/2024

MaryH

Beautiful sites .. quite.. everyone friendly…Martha and Jill were exceptional..
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/29/2024

tranquility

Tanglewood RV park is a great place for a getaway while seemingly far away from everything. But still close to everything. Park was nice, clean, and hearing the kids play was very nice.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2024
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top