Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/01/2024

Greta little site

This is a clean, nicely setup site.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/29/2023

Would stay again!

We stayed for two nights and our overall experience was fantastic! The only thing that put a damper on things was that we were close to railway tracks. Not being familiar with the area it was a surprise on Sunday night when there were at least 6 trains that ran by. But it is part of the adventure of travel! Taking it all in stride and with a healthy sense of humour and no one was hurt. Ellen :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/28/2023

Hidden Gem

Was very pleasantly surprised with this park - don't judge it by the state of the casino next door. Check in was fast and friendly. Our site was level, and hookups were fully functional. The restrooms and showers were very clean, well maintained, and spacious. It's also conveniently located within walking distance of a small supermarket. The only drawback was the loud overnight freight train traffic immediately behind the property. Light sleepers might want to solve that with earplugs. Otherwise, excellent stop over point for those transiting Nevada on I-80 or US-93. We will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/17/2023

Nice campground

We stayed here for a night passing through. Pull through site was nice and long. Didn’t need to unhook my 40’ fifth wheel and crew cab long box 3500. The lady checking us in was very pleasant and let us know about a nice city park that was 2 blocks away for our kids to play at. Only downfall is the brief train horn, but it was only 1 intersection & couldn’t hear the train. I would definitely stay here again if were in the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2023

Nice break for a few days off the road

friendly staff, nicely maintained grounds. Good area to walk dog behind park. Enjoyed Mexican restaurant next door (also, Ray's Market & Ace Hardware very handy). Also enjoyed visiting the Wells visitor info center.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/06/2023

Great place

Nothing fancy, but well kept. Restrooms and showers were very clean and nice.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/26/2023

quiet and secure

nice quiet place
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/14/2023

good quality, great value

Bathrooms are one of the best features, bright and spacious and clean. Sites are nicely level.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2023

Good value

This RV park was small and appears to have lots of long term residents. Advertised cable TV was not working, but plenty of OTA. Restrooms and showers were clean, but the fixtures were old and some need to be replaced. There is no real dog area, only a place in a field behind the park where many people don't bother to clean up after their dogs. All in all everything was okay for an overnight stay and the price was very good.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2023

Great choice while passing through

Have stayed here twice, going and coming from Montana. Easy to make reservations, easy to check in and park and there is an unexpectedly good Mexican restaurant next door so you can walk and not have to un-hitch. Friendly staff and a great value.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 8

Copyright © 2013-2024
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top