Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2020

Overnight Stay At Mountain Shadows

Good basic park. Staff helpful and friendly. All utilities in good working order. I would have given an "A" if the facility had an actual dog park and cable TV. But then I would have expected the nightly rate to be more.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/09/2020

Sad

For the price it was "ok" but, not a good place for pets. The pet area was not clean in fact, the park grounds were not clean. Cigaret butts, dog and cat feces in our site, ruined my shoes.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2020

Cleanest Bathrooms on the planet!

This is a lovely park - quiet and well kept. The location is great and close to everything. The bathrooms and showers at this park are remarkable. I have never seen a bath area this clean in a RV park. They even provided a lovely little vanity area to do make up and hair. What a wonderful surprise. So glad I did not choose the Angel Lake park which turned out to be on the freeway and no where near the lake - this is a much better choice.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/03/2020

Traveler

Really nice and clean park. Sites were not too close. Host was very friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/29/2020

Pleasant break

Karin put us in a nice long site. We had satellite reception. It was very quiet at night, but trains do pass fairly closely. Not enough to ruin our sleep. Laundry room was a godsend and prices were very reasonable. Showers were clean.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/22/2020

Not what it appears

Pictures of the campground must be from 20 yrs ago. Place is run down, sites narrow, overall not a nice place. Didn't even stay the night. We went somewhere else and forfeited our camping fee.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/08/2020

a little cheep

Park is ok for the desert, big bathrooms. The gripe is, no cable as advertized.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/26/2020

Overnight stay

Easy access from Highway 80. Decent size and level sites. All systems were great including the WiFi. Perfect overnight stop!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/25/2020

Clean and quiet

We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is close the grocery and hardware stores. Its quiet and very well maintained.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/24/2020

Decades of tradition

We have been staying at mountain shadows for decades. When we call family from the road, they ask, did you get to mountain shadows?. With memories of the us running out to watch the trains, we now watch our kids doing the same. Price can not be beat!!!! Knowing we have a great place to stay that is safe clean and feels like a tradition as we make our way through nevada. Thanks guys we will see u next time!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

123

Jump to: of 3

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top