Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/09/2021

Good place when traveling

We stayed one night and were pleased that the grocery and hardware stores were within easy walking of the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is also pet friendly and there is a large area behind the park where you can let your dog run. Considering the desert environment, they keep it green and there are large shade trees.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/08/2021

Great park and Great value

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park was clean. The bathrooms need a little TLC(rusty sinks and empty soap dispensers, toilets not working) but overall very clean and safe feeling
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/05/2021

Nice place, showers and restrooms need work

Scenery and sites are very nice. Only 2 of the 4 showers for the whole campground were operational. The other two were "Closed for Maintenance". At least one of the restrooms was not able to be locked.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/04/2021

Just don’t

This RV facility is a place to avoid. Not sure how it’s still on the Good Sam list. Very dirty and lots of broken things. Seems more like an old trailer park for permanent residents.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/09/2021

Great views

Nice little place to hole up for the night or a month!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/04/2021

MSS

Nice small and quiet park away from the 2 highways. No loud music or shady characters. Karin was friendly and made sure I was taken care off.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/11/2021

Quick stay

This was a good one-night stY. Friendly, efficient staff and an easy, pull-through site.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/10/2021

A quick stop for a few nights

The Park was a decent park, Owners were very helpful and generous. Needed to stay for a week to delay arrival to Washington because of snow. Has about 10 pull throughs and about 5 back ins. Sites are real close to each other, Some back ins were taken by permanent people. Did not use the Bath house or the Laundry, but was very well kept and clean. Hook ups were good and getting in and out of sites were suitable. Walking distance to stores and restaurant near by. Decent price for what you get. Pet area needs improvements (Clean up Junk around area). At times it was quiet but TRAINS are close and you get a few days and nights with horns blaring. Ear plugs required. Would stay again but for only a night or two.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/06/2021

Very positive experience

I noticed one reviewer recommended against because facilities were a bit old. Yea, they were, but more importantly they were clean and comfortable. Nice little camp that we would certainly use again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/10/2021

Quick stay

We only planned to stay one night, as we were enroute to south Utah, to visit Zion National Park. The owner was very accommodating, as we arrived a little late, and cheerfully assisted me when we checked in. The park was adequate, and probably wasn't showing itself as well as it would in later months, when it would be more "spring" than "winter". There was a very nice area at the back end of the park to walk the dogs -- they appreciated having a little room to walk on something other than pavement and gravel. The one downside was as we circled around the outskirts of the park to return to our rig, there was one obviously long term camper who did not pick up after their dog -- quite a "mine field" behind their rig. Other than that area (which was easy to avoid in subsequent walks with the dogs), everything was fine. We would stay there again as an overnight stop.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

1234

Jump to: of 4

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top