Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/30/2020

Not a deluxe campsite

I realize with Covid 19 going on things are not normal but we were charged $95.00 for 2 night stay and it was suppose to be deluxe. We had a site with overgrown grass, weeds, and trash. I felt overcharged for what we got. Campers beware.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/05/2020

Winter RV

Not only a must visit, but one of the only choices for winter camping. Staff was friendly and helpful. I plan to come back in the summer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2019

Bad idea

The attendant at the store is friendly but failed to warn us there was no light around the campground at night and the showers worked with coins. Only, they didn’ t work. My friend deposited the coins and got no water. Since there was almost no light around, and no signs, I was a little lost looking for the shower room and only found one near the playground. The shower didn’t work but the water came through a tube down below. I got cleaned piece by piece (do it like Jack ??). Meanwhile, my friend was back and could not find me. She is a little dramatic, and called the campground manager extremely worried. We were two women camping in a tent, in a completely dark place, by the road and there were no other tents in the whole place. The answer, though, surprised me: “ It is ok. She will show up any time. I am one hour away and I’m not going back there. Besides, there is a no one there that can help you. Well, the most that could have happened was me being kidnapped by some criminal or tripping on a barbecue pit, hitting my head on a stone and staying the whole night unconscious, without any assistance. Nothing to worry about. I must say I feel extremely fortunate ... Oops! Before I forget, the bathroom floors , including the ones in the shower stalls, were extremely dirty. It was difficult to attach the tent to the rocky ground. Other than that, we had a pleasant one-night stay.
(more...)
courtesy of Cony.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2018

Thank you

Such a great place for the money. Bonnie was so nice and accommodating right from the start. As an average family "lower end of the financial scale and w 3 teens", having pool access, game room AND "wifi" are necessities. And for the price you can't beat it. A very calm atmosphere, spacious sites and good views of the mountains. Also, everything you need is just a few minutes drive, (wal-mart, gas stations, eateries ETC.) and of course the hiking and about a half dozen waterfalls are just minutes away. A++! Thank you so much!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2017

Halloween Weekend

We were at Brookside for their Halloween weekend They did a fabulous job with the haunted house and activities We didn't have children with us but they kept there was a lot for them to do The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcomed to their little community :) We went to the Octoberfest at Hunter Mtn, that was a quick ride up the mountain (definitely a must see) All and all we had a GREAT time!!
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/18/2017

Family Fun Time

We had a great time last week. The pool is small but crystal clear, the owners go out of their way to make sure your having a good time. Great at engaging the kids. My 16 year old who never wants to do anything, actually joined in for Giant Jenga. She really had fun and felt like a kid again. I think it's because the owner Bonnie and her family treat everyone like family. You feel like your spending the weekend at your fun aunts house. I would sum this place up as warm, welcoming and fun.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/18/2017

Favorite campground

My husband and I discovered this gem of a campground three years ago and have been back many times since then. Brookside is by far our favorite place to escape for a few days. The sites are great, the facilites are clean, the pool is lovely, and they even have an arcade and tons of space for children (and adults!) to play. We have brought many friends and family members to the campground and they all loved it. We look forward to many more years of memories made at Brookside Campground!
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/18/2017

Our visits to brookside camp ground

I've been to this camp ground twice tenting. N went to a Halloween event last year . My visits were always great . The owners r very nice n polite. Alot of items r kept I'm the there mini store . Especially if u ran out or forgot something don't have to leave the country grounds. The toddler play ground kept my lil one entertained for a while .n they have a bigger play ground for older kids. Most places one for all . This is great for the toddler one. Every one enjoyed the fire truck ride. The Halloween program was great also. It was even good that u can do marshmallows or smores if u wanted to during the event. Planning on booking a cabin for August. Definitely a great camp ground .
(more...)

(more...)

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top