Skip to Content

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

10/18/20 happy campers

We’ve been three times before and each time the campsites continue to meet our expectations and their advertising. We brought friends for their first time and they were delighted. Very very clean, spacious, quiet, family oriented and friendly. The sites have good RV pads are solid no mud and nice grassy areas. They have A+ picnic tables and bonus seating at the sites. Pool and hot tub exceptionally clean. Enjoyed their clubhouse for entertainment and the pigeon race was hysterical. Very unique. If you have animals like we do, their play park is SUPER WONDERFUL. Our guests were still complimenting that feature when we left. I think the owners of Suwanee Rendevous would be pleased to see their down to earth and old time “do it right and treat your guests right” ethic would be pleased to see it carry on and still spoken of with respect and smiles. Oh and say hi to Charlie Girl when you visit. And the river view and swings to watch it from and the springs are great to have on site.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Enjoyable

This was our second visit and can’t wait to go back, pet friendly is most important to us and we are not disappointed. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable, activities for all at any age group. Very HAPPY!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Awesome "Old Florida" Getaway

We recently camped here for the fourth time and enjoyed our visit as much as the previous times. It was like a REAL Old Florida vacation. We enjoyed the pool (which was pristine) and had fun at the Pigeon Races and Chicken Poo Bingo, even though we didn't run. The dog parks are GREAT! There was plenty of room for our border collie to run and retrieve balls. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We kayaked from the launch and had a wonderful day. Very family and pet friendly Highly recommend!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

SRR Review

We stayed in the older section as we wanted some trees and more walking paths. We were told at check in that wifi was suspect there and it was not working at our site. The facilities in the older section are very out of date but we expected that. We liked the wrist band identifier bracelets as that also let us know who should be there as well as facilities employees. All is all, a very good experience and we will come back again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Great Campground

We recently completed our 3rd camping trip here and we will definitely be back. This campground has it all. You won’t find a campground with more than this one. From the easy to navigate camper area to the clean bathhouse, you will not be disappointed. We’ve never stayed on the cabins/rooms, but I can tell you they are usually booked. The pool is good for a dip, the chicken drop bingo is very entertaining, and where else can you find pigeon races??!! We enjoy the restaurant there and everything we have is always hot and fresh. We especially enjoy the swings and benches overlooking the River. It’s a beautiful place.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Fun family campground

Linda and I have visited many times and already have reservations for future visits. This visit was with a small subset of our camping group. The weather was beautiful as was the campground. We spent most of our time just kicking back and watching the world go by. We were close to the pool and always had someone new passing by. Everyone from the staff to the other campers were super friendly and stopped for a minute or two to talk or exchange stories. We love the activities. There are a lot of “off the wall” things to do. Linda won the Saturday pigeon race a few stays ago. Our Golden Retriever hit it off with Charlie Girl one day while we were having lunch. If you like water activities (swimming, kayaking, fishing, canoeing, etc.) this is the place for you. If you like off the wall activities, this is the place for you. If you just like relaxing and watching the world go by, this is the place for you. This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we try to visit often.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2020

Restful Retreat

A few friends share an annual retreat along the banks of the Suwannee in the "A" frame. The view from the porch is spectacular as you feel like you are suspended above the river and feel a part of the natural surroundings. We enjoyed a beautiful 7-mile paddle down the river, starting at the bridge and stopping into a few hidden springs along the banks. The next day we drove about 30 minutes to paddle the clear waters of the Itchetucknee River. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evenings to completely wear out the kids. The Spanish water dog loved sitting on the edge of Convict Spring to watch the fish. We got to watch the last half of the Florida Gator Football game and quickly returned to the serene porch for sunset. It was a refreshing communal weekend with friends. I mostly appreciate the warm staff at the Rendevous. I often camp at State Parks and they are so finicky about following every stupid rule in the book that they can ruin the entire atmosphere. Suwanee River is so relaxed and they truly enhance your experience with their friendly smiles, helpful hands and "easy-going" attitudes! We will continue to return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2020

Great place

I stayed in the area recommended by the site for my sized rig which was the older area. Tha bathroom really needs updating. I wish I would have stayed at the newer area. There were other rigs our size on padded sites. I will be back for sure because the staff was fantastic and the place has lots of harm. However,it will be in a pull through/newer area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2020

Great place to stay

Great place to camp with all the amenities and then some. Lots of things to do and see around there including the spring. The employees were very nice and accommodating.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2020

Tree House

Family had a wonderful time and will return!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top