Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/18/2022

Will never return

This was the 15th+ time my group has been there and we will not be going back. First off, after I'd been there awhile, one of the other campers in my group asked me to move to a different site so we could be closer. I wanted to make sure it was ok so we went and asked the camp host. She said fine, no problem. Also, asked if I could pull in backwards so we could be facing each other. She said that was fine too. Just had to go to office next morning to change sites. So, I got all moved and thought things were ok until I found out I had to pay a $30 move fee which we were not told about the night before. We were camping the last open weekend at the park and it wasn't even half full. This is ridiculous. The other host pointed out that I wasn't supposed to be in backwards but because I'd gotten permission he'd let it go. Oh my, if I get to do it then everyone will want to. What is the big deal? I truly loved this park and am heartbroken about not going back, but our group has had enough of the politics. I've noticed over the years the campground is less and less full. Guess we are not the only people that have noticed the bad service. Regards Iowa Sportsmen/Plan B Group
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/12/2022

Nice

Nice campground will stay again
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/05/2022

Top Notch Customer Service

The customer service team at this campground was courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean and adequate to meet all campers' needs.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/05/2022

nice place

wonderful stay, but they could use some new picnic tables
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/05/2022

All Summer

The campground is very clean,friendly hosts,& reliable facility. Speed bumps are needed for additional safety. Strategically placed. Overall a superb campgrounds! We have enjoyed our summer along with enjoying the walking/biking trail!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/31/2022

Great camping

Camping here was a great deal. Full hookups for $30; a nite. The campground was clean and the sites were nice. I will stay there again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/29/2022

First time

This was our first visit to Sunrise campground. We fell in love with the campground and have already decided to book for next year.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/26/2022

Pleasant surprise

First time visiting Iowa on our way cross country. Booked this place for a one night stay and we’re very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Would recommend this RV park to anyone. I wish we lived closer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2022

Nice Campground, noisy neighbor

The Campground was one of the nicest and cleanest we have stayed at. Beautiful setting near the lake. The only negative was a group of people who appeared to be seasonal patrons staying in the back row were loud on Friday night until way after midnight. They were laughing and talking loudly. They didn't observe quite hours. Other than that it was a wonderful visit.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/14/2022

Disappointed

We have camped in this park for 45 years. We are very sad to see the city doesn't care about the park. Some of the bathroom doors don't close. One of the driers in the laundry has been out of order for a long time. The cancelation policy is ridiculous. The mowing was being done where no campers were scheduled to come in and the spots that were scheduled needed mowed. The managers were very nice but weren't taught everything they needed to know or given priorities. The park has always been full in August and it was half empty. I guess we aren't the only campers disappointed. Hopefully steps are taken to make it a nice park again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 9

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top