Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/18/2024

good visit

we camped with our daughter and small children. Area was good for all of us. Not alot of traffic in/out so children could ride scooter and bikes without fear. Clean site and close to items we wanted to visit. Very quiet at night for bedtime needs. We were there during the week which may have helped the quietness. There was some street nose on Sunday eve, but quieted down by 1030 pm and wasn't in the campground itself.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2024

Happy

Nice sites, Secure, clean, flat, spacious, easy in easy out, good hookups, best of all the office lady was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/15/2024

Ok

The staff that helped with our reservation was very nice. The sites are spacious and clean. The restrooms were not clean or nice. We used four separate stalls and all had standing water and toilets were super duty. Also the smell of this community was horrible.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/14/2024

Storm Lake

We stayed for 4 days. I was not impressed with the overall beautification of the campground area. Sites are overgrown, with unkept gravel pads that long need to be redone. Concrete patios were broken and crumbling. Picnic tables are peeling paint, splintery and uneven. Sites are extremely close together. Lots of little pieces of trash everywhere. The sewer hookups required lifting the hose to drain. The grass could be better cared for. There is no beach even though the lake is directly across the street. The sunset was beautiful. The camp hosts/office personnel were friendly and helpful. The overall experience just wasn’t what I had hoped.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/11/2024

Loved it

We absolutely loved this campground. We will definitely return in the future. Clean, friendly and quiet!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/08/2024

4th of July camping

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Sunrise campground. The site we had was a pull-through site which worked out very well.Our camper is larger and can be tricky to back in. The view was beautiful as we could see the lake. A short walk across the road and you're at the lake which was a great place to view the fireworks.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/07/2024

Great Value and Location

This was our first time at Sunrise Campground. The location is great, and the lake is beautiful. It’s a great value but there are 2 drawbacks: (1) Some of the sites are very close together. Others are more spacious, but I’m not sure you can tell from the camp map. Calling for reservations might work best. (2) Some of the sites do not have individual hookups. My site had a single location with 4 water spigots and 4 electrical outlets. So you might need an extra long extension cord and a longer than usual hose. The staff was very helpful. If you have younger kids or teens, they will love the adjacent (and walkable) water park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2024

Bud

The electric box is so far away from camp site,I had to move over to plug camper in,guess being close to town you hear noise,like a concert etc..My daughter that has autism and adhd left her barbies outside and noticed one was missing, we found it on road on our way out and the head is missing. The wifi was weak.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2024

perfect spot

First, I only have one negative. The camper spots could be leveled better.(At least ours). We absolutely loved Sunrise Campground. We had a view of the lake and the people we met were so very nice. The walking paths were great with lots of art work to enjoy a long the way. The weather wasn't the best but that was fine with me. Had a relaxing time. Will visit again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/24/2024

Very clean park

Very clean,quiet,easy access. Host were very friendly. Would be nice to have imformation on thinks to do in area
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2024
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top