Skip to Content

Skokomish Park Lake Cushman

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2018

Camping 2018

Loved the view of mountains and lake, accessibility to amenities was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.. Just a few little things that could be better are the locks on bathroom stall doors, control of temperature of water in showers and somehow govern the use of marijuana in the park...Overall loved this place and will be back...Oh one more thing the knobs on the entrance door to bathrooms to be changed to a push door do to not all people are sanitary and wash hands before leaving the facility after use...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2018

The Cush

Very nice... need upgrades to bathrooms. beware of stumps not being cut low enough to allow pushouts to extend in the drive throughs. Nice changes to the beach.. grass and all. It is really great that there is no cell service / internet!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2018

Horrible

After 18 years of camping here I will NEVER AGAIN camp here. Reservations and the front desk staff are unable to do the simplest of jobs and have made our last stay so horrible that after 18 years we will not return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/19/2018

North Camp is awesome

Our family has been coming here for years. The north camp and north beach areas are wonderful, larger sites and less crowded at the beach. We will be back for sure!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/19/2018

Return Customer over 20 Years

We (a group of 4 families) have returned to Cushman Skokomish Park for 23 years. Needless to say, we love it. We love the small # of campsites, the beautiful trees, and mostly the clear, clean, amazing lake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Four day family vacation

Nice campground in a fabulous area. Boat launch is great with three ramps to launch. Only complaint would be the bathrooms. Not very clean and only one shower. And the shower required quarters for hot water. Although it said 50 cents would give three minutes of hot water, it was more like two minutes.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Great time

I see alot of reviews saying the bathrooms were unkept. I continuously saw maintanance workers clean them. The problem is the slobby campers being gross. We have to be respectful and clean up after ourselves. Loved our time there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Great trip

Overall it was a great trip. My son and niece love the lake and this park. We will be back next year!! With that said, the Bathrooms need MORE attention on busy weekends. During busy times like this past weekend and Monday there should be two assistants in the store/Check in. Having only one person there created a tough situation for them to handle and to potential for less than desired customer service. As a security professional, I understand the need for access control but reducing access by closing the bypass for registered campers is a customer service nightmare and creates a backup of those who have registered and just need back in.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Review 2018

Bathrooms were filthy. Showers are cold. Overly crowded day use area. We set up our spot at the lake at 7:30 am so we had an amazing view of the lake and access to the water. There were broken beer bottles near the swimming area so it was important to us to have an area that we could let the kids play. Limiting the occupancy would be helpful. Dog poop in the swim area. The dumpsters were full on Friday and didn’t get picked up until the garbage was being piled on the road on Sunday. This would’ve been a great spot if I was 15 and wanted to drink and party. Not that I mind a good party, but this place is just gross.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Lake Cushman Camping

We had a 7 family gathering at the park. We all had a great time. The overall condition of the camp ground was excellent. The only suggestion I could make would be to arrange to have the trash dumpsters emptied more often. We plan to make the family gathering an annual event at the park... Loved it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top