Skip to Content

Skokomish Park Lake Cushman

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2018

Terrifying Visit

We were contacted the first evening of our stay by a tribal cop who did not know the burn ban had been lifted. No party in our camp had been drinking and we were all having a wonderful time visiting. A female cop threatened us for having a camp fire at the same time all other camp sites had fires as well. After a brief verbal exchange the female cop began using numerous times the 'F' bomb word. Obviously it stunned all of us as well as campers next to us and across the road. After a statement was made about her filthy language, the guest under whose name the site was registered was threatened to be hand cuffed and taken to the police department. We had many names of campers who were and will write a complaint letter as to the cop's unprofessional and frightening behavior. We were told the license number to our RV will be recorded and not permitted future entry into the campground. Please believe all of us... we will never return to this campground again or until the rogue cop is terminated. The overt and filthy verbal abuse of police power was an insult to the many professional police officers who put themselves in harms way to protect us on a daily basis. This was a terrifying experience and one we continue to talk about.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/09/2018

Autumn camping & boating

Skokomish Park at Lake Cushman is the perfect choice for a fall get-away. There were a dozen or so RV campers, the campground was not full, so it was quiet and peaceful. We took our 16' boat and the launch ramp is nice - well maintained, wide, easy to put the boat in & out. We caught a Kokanee! Autumn is the best time to enjoy Skokomish Park at Lake Cushman.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/03/2018

Love Lake Cushman

The park is clean and well maintained. Beautiful setting.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

Great in the Fall

We stayed 2 nights at the end of September and it was wonderful! The campsite was very clean and although most campsites were occupied, it did not feel crowded. We had a tent site which felt very private and we had lots of space. Nice trails for a quick walk to the lake. We will definitely be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

weo

Beautiful setting, great access to the water, nice views from the waterfront of the Olympic mountains. Staff friendly and helpful. Camp sites well maintained and accessible often with good depth and lots of elbow room despite the rather dense parking near the road. Like the paved and reasonably level RV sites. Downside is lack of WiFi and septic inlets are bent 90 degrees making them horizontal and for us difficult to dump.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2018

Well maintained grounds and beautiful scenery

Lots of scenic walking trails, clean and orderly grounds. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Firewood offered for sale on site, which was very convenient (but you could save a little money purchasing it in Hoodsport or bringing your own). We had a wonderful time!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/23/2018

Fall

Beautiful, clean park! We love it there scenic lake, camp sites are great ?? Only negative we have experienced during last two trips is visitors NOT keeping their dogs on a leash. It is clearly documented and written everywhere. Previous trip we witnessed a hell of a dog fight. 3 small unleashed dogs going after a dog that was on a leash. This trip we had campers who had dogs unleashed. We had to make sure they weren’t outside so we could take our dog out to do his business. Maybe they should indicate a fine or eviction if they don’t follow the rules.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/23/2018

camping

The entire site was flooded around fire pit, tent area and even on trailer pad...nice place but not happy with drainage of site we were at.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/19/2018

Beautiful and plenty of trails

Had a blast like always.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/16/2018

Clean & Friendly!

We enjoyed our stay! The staff was nice, the facilities were clean, and there was plenty to explore and enjoy during our anniversary getaway.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top