Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/16/2021

Nice site but small

Beautiful site with grass and an orange tree. Highway noise is a factor at night. Very limited office hours, had to wait overnight to get correct password for WiFi. Bathroom and laundry not centrally located.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/15/2021

Very clean

We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem. The park was very clean and everyone was very respectful. Check in was super easy and our spot was very easy to get to and back in to. All hook ups worked perfectly and we had no issues with anything.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2021

Oct trip

Park was clean. Noise overwhelming from I80 Freeway 100ft from park entrance. Park did not disclose WiFi needs two part encryption which prevents Television connections. Cable service provided was poor, only worked part time, fewer channels than avertised. Site Spaces to small for RV lengths, very difficult to maneuver RV into position.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/08/2021

Sac Shady RV Park Review

Stayed at the park for a week while in Sac for work. Area around the park was a little disconcerting upon our arrival but I was extremely surprised at how clean and kept the park it self was. Due to the area surrounding the park, a bit more security would have been nice. Another trash location would be nice as well because we had to walk across the park to dump our trash. Spaces are tight and a bit difficult to get into which has been my experience in older parks within metro areas. The staff did a good job of getting me a spot based upon my rig size that was tight but able to be backed into. All my "concerns" are minor and overall I would highly suggest this park if you need to stay in the Sac area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/07/2021

Interesting Park

The park is well maintained, with beautiful trees, flowers, etc. Each site is well defined using nice wood fencing. The location is not the best being right next to a major freeway that has a never ending stream of traffic. And right next to that, the train. It is managed and maintained well. The biggest issue is the poor design. The was little allowance for your car. The streets are lined with cars and trucks on both sides of each street. Maneuvering a big rig is tough, but much more difficult when doing it between rows of vehicles. Finally, my wife and I both were treated badly by those in charge over mail sent from our mail service. Profanity was used by him to add to a difficult situation. Bottom line, we would advise you to look elsewhere for a place to relax.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/03/2021

Beautiful RV Park

This park is absolutely the cleanest well kept park we have ever stayed at! There are tree's and grass at most sites and they are very roomy. The pool is very clean and a nice addition since it was in the 100's when we were there. For those with dogs they have the nicest enclosed grassy areas for large and small dogs, they look like a well groomed golf course. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2021

Quick Stop

Easy online reservation and veey easy after hour check-in. Kudos to the grounds/pool keeper. Bathroom & shower a little dated. Very nice shady spot for a few days. Will do it again soon!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/09/2021

An exercise in patience

Park is clean and secure, feels safe. Manager is a terrible person to interact with. No emotional intelligence. Feels the need to flex his "authority" over the most menial things. Posted office hours are 9-5 yet he can be seen in the pool at 330 and unwilling to answer questions. Would never stay at this place again simply to avoid having another conversation with that loser.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2021

Well Maintained

This was a very well manicured park. The spots were large with cement sidewalks. Lots of beautiful flowers. We were close to highway, so it was a bit loud.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/03/2021

June 2021

The park was easy to find and nicely maintained. Following the directions of the office person I circled my 32’ fifth wheel around the park to my spot but backing in proved impossible because of cars parked on the narrow roadway. Coming in from the opposite direction worked so an easy fix. The pool was clean and refreshing. The one and only issue was the noise from the freeway, it was terrible. We tried sleeping with white noise and earplugs but it only helped a little. It seems that the overnight campers are (we were there for four nights) are placed on the park end closest to the freeway and hence the noise. Honestly, we would have moved if we could have found an open spot anywhere in the area. Since we couldn’t we made the best of it. Truly a clean , well kept, enjoyable spot except for the noise.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 6

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top