Skip to Content

High Plains Camping and RV

462 US Highway 83, Long. -100.8705 Lat. 39.18565
Oakley, KS 67748

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
12/19/2018

Short stay

We just stayed one night. The sites are level, instructions are good.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/30/2018

An OK park

Ok for a one night stay. Good 'on-off' to I-70. Spaces in the "back pasture" that seemed to be newer were not level with lots of "dips". I would not call this a "resort" and thought price was high. Be aware there is a lot of side road and I-70 noise. I do not wish to be critical as maybe she was having a bad day, but didn't really appreciate the curmudgeony manager. Very intent on outlining the rules in blue and cut us off when we tried to joke with her. Told us repeatedly it was a 'no smoking' park, even after we assured her we'd never been smokers. One of the things that draws us back to RV parks is the demeanor of the owners/employees, which was a little lacking here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/24/2018

Awesome

Served our purpose very well.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2018

Nice stop

Good stop in Western Kansas. We came this way to see Monument Rocks, and this was a convenient location. The owners and staff at both the RV park and Captain Jack’s Pub were friendly and accommodating. It was nice to get a five dollar off coupon for the Pub, and we enjoyed the food. We had picked up a lot of salt on our motorhome in Nebraska and it was nice that they allowed us to wash off the motorhome at our site. Close to fuel. Sides were level and spacious, full hook ups with grass on both sides. Turned out to be nicer than we expected in such a relatively remote area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2018

Nice campground

I was not to excited to stay by the interstate but, after getting here I was not concerned at all. Very nice folks at check in as well as a very nice facility. Would stay longer if time permitted.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2018

High Plains Campiing

Very friendly owners. Even being close to the expressway, it was quiet. The interior roads were horrible. I know it had been raining but the enormous ruts and muddy conditions transferred into our unit. At the least, some gravel would have helped the situation. There were a few sites at the entrance that looked to be in a bit better condition. The WiFi was very spotty and sometimes non-existent. We most likely would not stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/11/2018

moving on

Road entering park could be improved. We had a ton of rain so it was not fair to rate the park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2018

park stimks

poor lighting poor directional signs no smoking policy is stupid
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2018

Nice park

This park is very well maintained and owners that make sure you have a good feeling. Thanks for a nice stay even if we did have rain, that you need.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Are they kidding?

We were not given the codes for the bathroom, so my husband was unable to use it at 6am. The literature says bathrooms are for those who do not have a bathroom-not to be used if you have a bathroom. How do they know? Just because a person has a big rig does not mean there is not a problem with the shower or whatever. We were not told this at checkout, yet we were charged for full usage of the campground. The description in Trailer Life do not mention this. Unacceptable! We will no return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

123

Jump to: of 3

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top