Skip to Content

High Plains Camping and RV

462 US Highway 83, Long. -100.8705 Lat. 39.18565
Oakley, KS 67748

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2018

High Plains Campiing

Very friendly owners. Even being close to the expressway, it was quiet. The interior roads were horrible. I know it had been raining but the enormous ruts and muddy conditions transferred into our unit. At the least, some gravel would have helped the situation. There were a few sites at the entrance that looked to be in a bit better condition. The WiFi was very spotty and sometimes non-existent. We most likely would not stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/11/2018

moving on

Road entering park could be improved. We had a ton of rain so it was not fair to rate the park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2018

park stimks

poor lighting poor directional signs no smoking policy is stupid
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2018

Nice park

This park is very well maintained and owners that make sure you have a good feeling. Thanks for a nice stay even if we did have rain, that you need.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Are they kidding?

We were not given the codes for the bathroom, so my husband was unable to use it at 6am. The literature says bathrooms are for those who do not have a bathroom-not to be used if you have a bathroom. How do they know? Just because a person has a big rig does not mean there is not a problem with the shower or whatever. We were not told this at checkout, yet we were charged for full usage of the campground. The description in Trailer Life do not mention this. Unacceptable! We will no return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/29/2018

Kansas

This was a one night stay. Campground was spacious, staff friendly. They have a restaurant in park plus a great fried chicken/steak restaurant outside their gate. Close to highway but that was a plus for traveling. Beautiful sunset!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/27/2018

our visit

We arrived after hours. The entrance was completely dark, we missed the driveway and had to turn around in the dark. We had mechanical issues' that caused us to be late. We 'll probably try High Plains when we can arrive before dark.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2018

high plains stay

Great place easy on and off I-70 be there when Captain Jack's is open great service and food
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/23/2018

Great stop

We needed a place to stop overnight as we traveled through Kansas. We read reviews , and most were very positive, but a few were harshly negative. We decided to give it a try, and found our stay to be a great experience. The couple who own it are very friendly, also run the onsite restaurant. They are hardworking people, with whom we thoroughly enjoyied in our interactions. The site was large enough for our 36’ motor home, and we didn’t even unhitch our tow vehicle. We walked to the restaurant, Capn Jack’s Pub, and had a great meal and fun time. This is not a resort-they do have a pool and other amenities though. I highly recommend it to those traveling and need an enjoyable layover. Right off HWY 70, and handy gas station right across the street. And as far as negative reviews-I just don’t understand. I have nothing but positive to say!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2018

restrooms

We had two issues when we were there. 1. mosquitoes were terrible, we were afraid to get out of our RV because the mosquitoes were swarming so badly. 2. When we asked for a restroom code, I was highly offended by the lecture I was given about vandalism, restroom etiquette and that the restrooms were only to be used by those without toilets in their RVs. I am a 64 year old woman, and I was NOT going to hurt their restroom. We are traveling and were there for only a night and preferred not to hook up our sewer for a short night. After the lecture when I was walking out, he gave out the code; however, I was not about to use his precious restroom after all that!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

123

Jump to: of 3

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top