Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/24/2020

Awesome Adventure

We stayed for almost five weeks at Aces High while waiting to get into our new home. Although we hadn't really done any RV camping before, it turned out to be a great adventure and loads of fun. The campground is clean and welcoming. The staff is professional and very responsive. While we didn't venture outside the campgrounds much, we did have a chance to enjoy the beautiful scenery as the campground is filled with trees that turned vibrant colors during our visits. We enjoyed the walking trails and the company of many fellow campers who had been coming to Aces High for years. We had campfires with family and friends. What a great place to camp, particularly at a time when we all need to spend more time outdoors to be safe. I'm sure we'll think about RV camping in the future and I would love to go back to Aces High. Thank you Daniella for an amazing time!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/11/2020

Quiet stay in November

Our first time at Aces first weekend in November, we had a water front site which was very nice. We paid extra for wi-fi (do not get the wi-fi! It didn’t work and we used our hot spots and 3G). The staff were ok. For the price of the site which was fairly high you had to lug your garbage to the dumpster. Overall was nice - the water sites were the only reason I would go. Looks like it was nice at one time but a little run down now. Staff could be friendlier.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2020

Not a great experience

I'll start off by saying this is a nice,small clean rv park.we had a bad experience right from the start after booking our trip.we were camping with a group and our sites were moved before arriving.then on the day of arrival we were once again notified our sites were being moved yet again.we were told if you are unhappy then speak with the owner.knowing we were unhappy I would have thought the staff would have notified the owner who maybe would have reached out to us.instead they dropped a bundle of wood off for our troubles. No discounts were offered. There seemed to be an excessive amount of traffic in the campground and the vehicles were traveling excessively fast and made us slightly uncomfortable with our children there playing and riding their bikes in the park. The entrance gate was also left opened for our entire stay which allows unregistered guests into the park. Its to bad as it was a cute , clean park which would have visited again if it wasn't for our experiences.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/01/2020

Down hill progression

We have been camping here for several years, at all different times of the year. Our first attraction was that they are open all year long. This will most likely be our last visit. Their prices are very high. All of their literature,including their website lists their amenities which includes free wifi. They do not have wifi. When I discussed my disappointment with the staff I got 3 very different stories fro 3 different employees. I discovered all 3 had lied. The pay showers were very dirty, excessive black mold in all bathroom/shower rooms. When leaving I returned the gate key, the manager let me walk out without returning my $10 deposit. I decided they are a dishonest group of people who do NOT care about the campers who are paying top dollar.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/01/2020

Seasonal

Fantastic campground in every way except Internet has zero bandwidth. For years this has been promised to improve. But reamains almost non-existent. Dont pay for premium Internet because you cant boost zero bandwidth.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

Wow!

What a great place to visit. Beautiful park tucked in the hills. We enjoyed the leaves and the ocean that was only a few miles down the road. Great food nearby too! Very well kept park and facilities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Ray

Everything was great except for Mother Nature . We will be back again
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2020

Great Park for large RV’s

Good spacing between sites. Tucked away in a peaceful setting yet close to all amenities. Grounds were clean & maintained. Very pleasant atmosphere. About 15 mins via I - 95 to Old Mystic Village & Aquarium. Stop & Shop grocery store just down the road from the park. Will definitely stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/06/2020

Quaint

Small, quiet and peaceful. People are very friendly and helpful. On the pricy side. $90 for a week day in October...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2020

Needs reliable wifi

Friendly check in service with suggestions of things to do. Well kept park, nice size sites. Didn’t use facilities except laundry. Washers worked fine, dryers needed to be run twice to dry clothes. Disappointed in WiFi as it kept disconnecting every 10-15 minutes, not streaming just email and surfing. Despite these annoyances, we would return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top