Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2020

Premier

Always service with a smile! Hospitality at its BEST.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2020

Rude

We had an unfortunate experience this weekend at Wine Country RV. We have camped there several times due to the proximity. We are tent campers, so camping has never been ideal. In the past, people have been friendly and helpful. Always felt welcome. This time however, we were treated very poorly. First off, there were people behind the counter not wearing masks or practicing social distancing. Currently we are under a mandate that everyone indoors must wear a mask. Staff were not friendly of courteous. Friday it turned really bad. Some of our children had plugged their phones into an outlet attached to the unoccupied rental trailer. We had done this on our stay during Memorial Day. The manager saw the outlets being used and started yelling at our kids, telling them that they were improperly raised. The children started crying and the father intervened but essentially was told that he had poor parenting skills. Very disappointing behavior on the manager's side. Very upset.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2020

First Time Visitor to the Area

I really enjoyed the park, the people, and my travels throughout the area. The park was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was good. Even with the Covid restrictions, I found the locals very accommodating and friendly in insuring I was enjoying my stay. I can't wait to come back when the restrictions are lifted and the area's events resume. I just hope there is room for me next time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2020

If everyone could cleanup after their dogs

We stayed 2 nights - on our way up and back from our big camp trip. The pool was closed due to COVID but nothing we could do about that. Something that could have been controlled though... the two large piles of dog poop right in the grassy area of our designated camp site. We have young children and was a little disappointed to say the least. Maybe someone could do a walk through of the sites prior to guests checking in? Or even better... clean up after your dog!!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2020

COVID Limitations

We stay at this park often. However, we were somewhat disappointed with the fact that the parks web site and reservation site was completely silent on all the limitations we experienced at the park. When questioned, they stated that they publish this type of data in their newsletter. Well, we don't get their news letter. Limitations on the park and its amenities should be posted on the reservation web site so people know what they are getting. Additionally, the park charged full price for all the sites will all the unpublished COVID limitations for activities and amenities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/05/2020

Quiet

Great weather and nice family, dog friendly park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/04/2020

not the best

Unfortunately, most of the wine country was closed due to COVID. We were able to drive to Walla Walla to do some wine tasting by appointment. The park restrooms were clean. The lawns were dead and not kept. We were very surprised the staff in the office did not wear masks. My husband and I did wear ours.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2020

Quiet, enjoyable site

This was our very first trip in our very first RV, so we were understandably nervous. My sister and brother-in-law, who have been RVing for decades, came with us in their rig. We were able to get great sites, both for their 5th Wheel and for our motorhome. The people were fantastic, and even my kids had a great time, despite restrictions as a result of the pandemic. It was a lovely, quiet, restful visit, and we definitely have the "RV Bug" now. Thanks, Wine Country!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2020

Great Place

Clean and convenient park. Nice cement pads with grassy areas between sites. Bathrooms are spotless. We had buddy sites with our traveling companions where our awnings faced each other that was a nice treat. Would love to experience wine tasting they offer there someday. The pool is also nice. I did not appreciate the lack of Covid-19 precautions like mask wearing and social distancing concerns in the store/reception area. We really enjoy the convenience to wineries and the freeway of this campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/30/2020

gone

Weeds everywhere. Grass mostly gone. Landscaping is a shambles. Garbage cans full. We have been going here for 5 years and have never seen this place which we used to love to visit in such disrepair.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top