Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2020

Nice park

Good location. Easy in and out. Grass, trees, paved roads. Full hookups.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2020

Our stay

This has to be one of the finest RV parks we have ever stayed at. The cable TV was adequate but they also had wifi that worked very well. The grounds, restrooms and showers were very clean. The only down side is the placement of the power panels. They are very far forward on the sites. You might just need an extension cord. Luckily we had just enough to plug in and still keep the 5th wheel on the concrete. I would highly recommend Wine Country RV Park. Great central spot for getting to more than 2 dozen wineries.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/24/2020

Lord of the flies

Nice RV park but avoid the East side by the cow pasture! The flies will drive you crazy ??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/23/2020

Wonderful stay

Wine Country RV Park was a good location. We were near to the freeway close to dining gas wine tasting. The park was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The town of Prosser was easy to get around all hours.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/21/2020

Child Friendly??

We were looking for a place to go close to home to try out our new motorhome. We have two 13 yr old boys who came with us. We were excited to see the pool was still open and they boy's could burn off some energy swimming. The staff seemed a bit quick tempered when asked questions about the pool. The hours are marked 9am-9pm. When we went down to swim at 4:00, we were abruptly told that the pool will be closing in 1 hour. When we asked about the hours we were greeted with "did you not read ANY of the paperwork we gave you?" As a mom, that put a sour taste in my mouth......as it was done in front of our entire party. Upon returning to the motorhome, no where in the paperwork did it state anything different than what is posted all over their building regarding the hours of the pool. When we went to grab ice after we were done, we were greeted with the same short temperament when pointing to the ice machine with the statement "you walked right by the machine. Didn't you see it?" Clearly I had not. I was busy with getting kids out of the pool so you could close. Other than those two experiences, the facilities were nice and clean, the pad and grass were well kept and our neighbors were very pleasant! If you have children, I might not recommend this place. I might consider coming back on an "ADULT ONLY" weekend for wine tasting....COVID has a lot of things still closed or on limited hours.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/21/2020

Thoughts

Quite disappointed. Location and staff were excellent. Deluxe pull thru had no patio space other than grass area that was mainly dirt and weeds. As pull thru had concrete drive strips with gravel, was dirty and not what we expected.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/21/2020

Mjdow

Nice and clean - good location - streetlights at night are EXTREMELY bright - our blinds wouldn’t even block out the light.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2020

Great campgrounds, lousy WiFi

I was suppose to get some work done during my trip, but the wifi was so bad I couldn't even open and respond to emails without frustration. Other than that, the site was wonderful. The bathrooms/showers were top notch, laundry facility nice, pool was being used, and the staff were wonderful. The parking sites themselves were very adequate with room to site outside. There is a business park for several wineries within walking distance - which we visited both days. The only other negative to our trip was the extreme fire smoke - but that is not the campground's fault.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/15/2020

Amazing

Luann and here staff here are absolutely amazing. One of our very favorite places to get away.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/14/2020

Visit During COVID 19

It was a very nice visit but the restrictions due to the COVID pandemic did take away the experience. Fortunately, the local wineries were doing tastings by appointment. The stay was nice and we did visit the store once and they were able to confirm my reservation for next year. I really like this park, it is clean and people are friendly and at least the Pizza Truck was able to do their Friday on site serving. Hopefully during next years visit, the restrictions will be lifted.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top