Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/14/2019

My new annual destination

This is my 4th visit to Wine Country RV, it has become an annual destination for me and my friends. The grounds are always immaculate and you could not ask for a more helpful staff. Perfect location, great pool, shuttle to town, and it's great to have the little mini-market on site for the necessities you may have forgotten to pack.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/14/2019

2019 visit

Great park with nice people and a great staff. We had a large group, eight RVs and the staff were so helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2019

Ho Hum, guess Okay

I'll grant you we stayed only one night and that night was Sunday so did not expect any activities. We stayed in site 80 and while the park says there is wifi throughout the park, it was a whisper of a signal that far out. Unusable. Prosser on a Sunday evening is pretty darn quiet and so too was our visit to Horse Heaven Saloon and Brewery.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Will definitely return

The manager went way above and beyond to help take care of our group of 16 with shuttle service and recommendations. We look forward to visiting this park every year. We were a little disappointed in the wine tasting on site this time around as the pours were so small it was difficult to taste, but that's on the winery. Already looking forward to next year's visit!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Highly recommended

Had a great experience. Clean, friendly staff, lots of events and activities to participate in. Easy access. You’ll enjoy your stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Good Friends-Good Times

Came over for a wine markers dinner at WIT Cellars. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by the staff. Experienced the clean property as usual. Never dirty, always well kept.will be back soon.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Our favorite!

We love this park. It’s always clean, the staff are always friendly and the wine tasting is a treat! Hopefully you will be able to get the side door into the laundry room fixed as well as the one shower.we love you guys, keep up the great work!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Short Summer Get-Away

We visited Wine Country RV Park for the first time in 2017. It was fun and accommodating with our 40 ft 5th wheel and pick-uo truck, so we came back this August for two days, Thursday and Friday, checked out on Saturday. The fun is in the "mini-wine tasting" the park has from 5:30 to 7pm in their office/store area. On most evenings, a local winery brings in their tasting choices, and for $6 per person, 4 or 5 small tastes are given out. Price includes a signature glass with the Wine Country RV Park logo, and if you return with it, you get 50% off on future tastings. The neat part of the gathering is getting together and meeting all the other RVers/tent campers in the park. We love talking to folks from all over and swapping RV and travel stories. The wine makes it a charming atmosphere, but it gets quite noisy as lots of folks turn out and the area is small. We had a hard time hearing those we were sharing conversation with. The park is quiet except for the freeway noise just over the fence, but fellow campers and staff were quiet at night, early morning. We stayed in space 69 this time, which is mid to back of park. WiFi was intermittent or slow, but free. TV picture came in clearly without our antenna. The spot was a little short for our 40 ft 5th wheel and the full size, 4 door pick up truck. However, the staff accommodated this problem by giving us a 2-day pass to park in site 70, which was unoccupied at the time. Very nice of them, as overflow parking was at the front of the park, some distance from our RV site. The RV spots were in good shape, grass green, roads paved and well maintained. Restrooms and store appeared neat and tidy. Lots of "retro camping art" hanging in office and wine tasting area and very cute. Great location for enjoying short drives to local wineries. Lots of services within walking distance. We will return again. Live in Western WA, and a very nice drive over Hwy 12 and I-82.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2019

First Timer Here

The park was clean. The pool was nice. We missed the wine tasting since they don't have it every day. Could use a few more shade trees.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2019

If you like wine

If you like wine this is the place. Very nice RV park with pull thru's and close to all the wineries.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top