Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2020

Beautiful and Serene

This place is lovely. We stayed right on the river spaces and had a fantastic view of the river. Concrete spots and sidewalks. Everything new and bathhouse awesome. Don't have laundry facilities so used 1 of the two local laundry facilities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/03/2020

Excellent park

Excellent place to camp the sites are almost level hook ups had great location. 19 minutes from clifty Falls park. Planning on returning soon.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/26/2020

Peaceful/Quiet

Small full hookup campground that is an inexpensive place to have a restful quiet weekend. Shopping and recreation is a golf cart ride away. Won’t be our last visit!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/21/2020

First Trip

This was our first trip and was very impressed with the value of full hookup site so convenient to the baseball tourney we were in at Madison. Very quiet but folks were friendly and always had a wave! The heat was tough but July is like that...cannot wait to go back when the trees have grown and can provide some shade in the pull through sites. We brought my parents and our 2 dogs along and everyone had a great time and was impressed with the cleanliness and all around hospitality provided by the camp hosts!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2020

Nice, but needs upgrades

Two Rivers is a nice campground. It has very level concrete pads that are mostly pull through. There is not much shade. All the trees in the park proper are very small. The restrooms are very clean. We had very poor wifi service, and no cable. It would have been nice to have access to the Kentucky River for fishing. You would think that there would be a way to get to the water, but it was too steep and rocky. There is a nice playground area for small children.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2020

Camper

It is one of the best laid out campgrounds I’ve ever been it is very clean and level
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/19/2020

Hot weekend!

Other then the scorching heat it was a nice getaway weekend. Campground was very clean and well maintained. The only negative was that only one of the three sinks in the bathhouse worked. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The sites are level and concrete. They come with a picnic table and a fire ring. Two thumbs up ???? ????
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/19/2020

easy & safe,

There are so many positives about camping at Two Rivers Campground it is hard to determine where to begin. First, the site is right on the banks of the Kentucky River and so there is a gorgeous view and fishing opportunity. The park has a pier that extends out over the river. All sites have a cement drive pad and are level. Most of the sites are pull-thoughs. All of the sites have a fire pit with a grill and nice picnic tables. All of the sites have electric, water and sewer. There is a bathhouse with showers that is clean and well maintained. There is a playground for the kids. The park is on the police route with pass though from time to time. This is a family campground and I’ve never experienced wild, obnoxious parties there. Because the campground is positioned right on the edge of town there are many scenic streets for pleasant walks right outside of the park entrance. The location also makes shopping easy. This is an easy site access, city park. This is NOT a “back to nature” park. I am out-of-state and have been camping there when I attend NASCAR races at Kentucky Speedway. Because of the covid-19 problem. this year (2020) the race was staged without fans in the stands. However I already made my camping reservations and I enjoy this campground so much that I came anyway and watched the race on my portable TV system; I can’t think of a better way to recommend this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/15/2020

Nascar 2020

We booked the camping trip for the Nascar race. No fans allowed at the race so we had our own front row seats outside our camper and watched it on TV sad no fans but plenty of fans at the campground. 2 Rivers is our favorite camp site. Staff are great and the grounds are perfect. We always look forward to coming to this campground. Many things to do and places to go. I am sure we will be back again before the summer is over. Here’s hoping for a Nascar spot for next year!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2020

Pleasant experience

Large level lots in a quiet setting. Clean grounds and spotless bathhouse. Grandkids loved the splash pad at the city park accessible by a walking trail from the campground. Lots are large enough for the biggest RV's with an extra pad for tow vehicle. Easily reached within an hour from Florence and also a reasonable drive to Louisville. Lots of race fans were enjoying the park this weekend as KY Speedway is within 20 min. Highly recommended.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top