Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Fall camping

Another great fall camping weekend. Sites are really nice, easy access, clean park, very friendly camp host. A lot on noise from the city scrap yard that is located right behind the camp ground, which is easy to handle, because it's a 8 to 5 kinda thing. But when the Police decide to have Night fire training....WOW nothing but rounds fired until about 11 pm. Just felt a little uncomfortable with bullets fling right behind you. Had to call the police several times just to figure out what was going on.. Would have been nice if they did a drive by and told the people sitting out.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Tired Camper

This wasn't our first time camping here at Two Rivers Camp Grounds and it sure won't be our last time. We love it camping here. It is so clean, peaceful and if you love to walk it has a beautiful walk way that lead from the campground all the way down by the rivers (it the Ohio river and the Kentucky river meets) to downtown Carrollton and you can walk in town and shop in all the small country store's it is really nice and if you want you can drive into Madison Indiana which is about 16 to 20 miles and walk down by the river or shop there in town which is really nice...Over all it is a really nice place to camp whether you want to just relax and do nothing...The place is really quite and very clean...Ronnie and Cindy that takes care of the place is really nice....
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Kentucky’s Hidden Gem

We were traveling through KY on our way to Florida. Found this place on Google after having a hard time finding a campground in the area with a vacancy. They were able to accommodate us & we were so grateful! Their sites are immaculate! Great for RV’s~ we had a pull through site and each site has Full hookups, concrete slab, fire ring and picnic tables! The bath house has a security code for entry and was kept very clean! Located along the river, with a playground and walking trail. While here for 2 nights we drove to explore “Lost River Cave and Underground Boat Tour”! Highly recommend both this campground & the cave!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/23/2020

Great will be back

We are new to this camping and this is the best campground we have been to yet.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/23/2020

Very good experience

Clean, flat pads. Easy in, easy outs. Very nice!! Only complaint I have is dogs not leashed, running around at will. I tried to take my small dog for a walk and had to return to the RV because of the dogs unleashed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/19/2020

clean ground

A group of us with our RV's went and spent 3 days. It is very clean and kept up. Very convenient to everything. There is a very pretty park and walking path and you can set by the river and watch the boats and barges and fish if you want. We really like this campground with concrete pads and blacktopped roads. We will go back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/19/2020

Great site

We stayed here for our last camping trip of the season (we went 13 times this year) because they had full hook ups. it was a really nice site! Sites are paved and very long. Great little park especially if you have little ones who like to ride their bikes.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Great place to stay

Love the sites. Level cement pads for picnic tables also. Plenty of room between sites. Lots of places to walk for entertainment
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2020

Camping

Very nice campground. Very clean, walking path and nice playground and shower house. Already made next years trip.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2020

Quiet, Clean and Convenient

This RV park is conveniently located off I-71. 3 gas stations accommodate your RV when headed to or from the campground. Along with kroger and Wal-Mart. Check in on line was a breeze, excellent price including senior discount. Nicely paved large level sites. Full hook up, camp fire ring and grate for grilling. Cute playground for younger kids to include rubber mulch. All this on the KY River, beautiful view from the observation deck. Nice mulched walking trail along river. Checked in at 9pm, no issues, went to straight to site and no need for check out at the camp office. Large dumpster for all trash. The campground is clean, quiet and Convenient. The only item I wish was available would be cable connection. But, overall it gets a 10 from us!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top