Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2022

Great location-very friendly

This is a great location just 45 to 60 minutes from multiple cities and is a very nice, friendly and clean RV camp. Would recommend to other newbies like us as well as seasoned campers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/25/2022

Great place to stay!

Beautiful, well maintained campground in scenic setting. Definitely recommend as a place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/23/2022

Short stay

The campground is great, we left a day early only because of the heat, air index was 113. too hot to go out and do anything, but we will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2022

Garbage Collection

Wish there was garbage collection. Otherwise great campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/19/2022

Nice

We were going to stop overnite only on our way north Saturday nite only. However, bc of extreme heat where we were camping, we decided to head north a day early and stay at 2 Rivers 2 nites. So glad we did! The weather was much cooler Friday when we arrived. Saturday, we rode down to Louisville Harley-Davidson as well as visted the Jim Beam Distillery. After supper, we walked along the Kentucky River to where it meets the Ohio River on a nice paved walkway. Thank you Cindy for taking care of changing our reservations. We will be back someday!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/18/2022

Hot

Easiest set up. Nice clean level spots. Quite. Easy access to food shopping.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/17/2022

Camping at its best

We love this campground. It is so peaceful and relaxing here. We get together with my family here in their campers and have an awesome time. We love Carrollton. Such a quaint little town. We had dinner at a small restaurant on the river. It’s called Welch’s. The dining room overlooked the river. Totally awesome and the food was great. There is a nice paved walk way down to the river. Then there is benches to sit and watch the barges. Can’t get much better than this! We come here 2-3 times a year and live in Indiana about 90 minutes away.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/16/2022

GREAT CAMPGROUND

Awesome campground. Easier to get to from the north than the south. So quiet!!! Only complaint is it could use several more signs when entering to locate your site. If we travel through there again we would definitely stay there again. Great value for the price
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/15/2022

Simply the best!!

Level sites; well placed utilities; WIFI; immaculate restrooms; and quiet! Love the Riverwalk and strolling through the small town. Watching barges pass on the Ohio River is an extra treat. Madison and Vevay, IN nice to visit. Local General Butler State Park has an excellent buffet lunch during the week with more hours on weekends. Nearby WalMart and Kroger for essentials.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/13/2022

Hidden Charm

Beautifully maintained campground. Nice walking paths along the rivers. Walking distance to a public water park for kids. Well lit at night so don't expect a dark campsite.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top