Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/12/2021

Relaxing

The trip was great
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/11/2021

Amazing

Love this place. If you need a site near Dallas book this place. Full hook ups with cable and WiFi. Level concrete pads with beautiful views
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/10/2021

A great place to stay in DFW

This park is outstanding. Easy to navigate, great staff, and sparkling facilities. The staff organized activities were fun, and we so appreciated the nice calls we received when packages or mail arrived for us. We were there for 2 months and enjoyed all aspects of the park. Convenient to Grapevine, which has wonderful shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back when visiting the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/06/2021

Great Place to Get Away

The Vineyards has long been a top rated Campground and our last excursion only served to confirm that reputation. From the reservation process online, to the check-in experience, to the super clean and beautiful site, we could not have had a better experience. Our eight-year-old grandson was fascinated by the playground, ample room to play baseball and basketball, fishing, and biking. He pointed out how nice and helpful all the staff were. He summed it up best when he said, we should come here often." My wife and I couldn't agree more. We've stayed in many nice campgrounds, but overall, I think the Vineyards is the best.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/04/2021

Best ever

We have been traveling for some time and this resort is by far the nicest and clean, organized. Will always make a point to come back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/04/2021

New Years Eve 2020

Beautiful campground and was the perfect place to say goodbye to 2020. Nice clean sites, folks are wonderful there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/04/2021

LC2021

The Vineyards is a super nice camping area. Well taken care of, people are helpful and the cabin was perfect for my 3 person family. We had a great view of the lake and the amenities were plenty for our needs. We were also able to rent a golf cart which allowed us easy access to other guest that were staying during the same time period but in campers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/03/2021

Our Next Door Getaway

We live next door to Grapevine and have for the last 32 years. We are now bewildered how this little slice of heaven at the Vineyards has escaped us. We always knew it was here, but never visited. This could be said about many places in our beloved State. Now we are brand new campers and just bought our 1st travel trailer. So much to learn and so many wonderful people who have an infinite book of stories. Now we are making our own. Our drive into the park was met by the most helpful staff you could ask for. Exact directions, map and an escort to our site. It was so easy. The first thing we noticed at campsite was how pristine and well maintained the property is. You notice the little things like the better pod connections, picnic table and proximity to the bbq grill and even a firepit, just the right size. The next thing we noticed was that every site has a view and no feeling of encroachment by fellow campers or neighbors. It gave us the most delightful feeiling that we had our own private space and the park to ourselves. The weather was great and the marina lit up the night created the perfect ambiance. The time passed very quickly and when it came time to break camp and hook up, as 'newbies' we hit a couple of snags. To the rescue were park hosts who offered assistance and much needed advice on how to successfully prepare our new rig for travel. We were so appreciative and grateful. End game is we can't wait to come back to The Vineyards again. Thank you so much
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/03/2021

Great weekend

This is our absolute favorite campground. We love it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/01/2021

Great getaway

Clean sites, friendly staff, beautiful landscapes and tons of amenities. Our favorite place we ever stayed and will definitely become regulars here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top