Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
03/20/2020

Great place to stay!

We've camped at the Vineyards several times over the past few years and always have an thoroughly enjoyable time! We tend to stay near the playground for our son to have easy access. One of the best places to stay in the D/FW area!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/20/2020

Awesome campgrounds

Our stay was a week long and was one of the most peaceful relaxing stays we have had anywhere. The lake started rising fast on day one due to the heavy rains in the area.The campground host were awesome even under the stress that was being put on them with the rising water and knowing the decision had to be made that the park would have to close in the near future. as the week went on more of the campground was taken over by water and they had to cancel reservations and tried to move everyone they could to sites that would not be impacted for a few more days. Friday Morning 3/20/2020 we had to leave the campground as the main road coming in was going to be taken over by the lake. This being said the hosts at the camp (the entire crew) were exceptional the entire stay. We hope the water subsides before we return in May. We hope all the campground hosts were able to find a place to move their rigs until the lake subside. God bless you all.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/20/2020

Rain

Covid 19. Bleached site before arrival. Unrelenting rain and lake water rising. decided to leave a couple days early because of the rising water.Refunded the unused portion. EXCELLENT people to deal with.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/19/2020

Excellent campground

The Vineyards is a beautiful campground around lake Grapevine. The sites are spacious and laid out well. The campground is well maintained with friendly and helpful staff.Just one word of caution, if camping in the spring,flooding does happen and can cause some serious flood problems...so don't plan on leaving your coach to fly someplace like we did! No harm done, we were notified of the situation and were able to fly back in time to move the RV.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/16/2020

Stay

It is a great campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/16/2020

Nano

It was noisy with the campers dogs behind us but they calmed down around 11 P.M. Enjoyed the lake but next time I will get a pull through closer to it. Loved shopping downtown and the town is very friendly. I told my sister 5 years ago I could live here when I visited her in Plano and she took me here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/16/2020

Best park South of the Mason Dixon

Highly recommend this facility! Wonderful people, level sites, clean, lakes, views, etc. What a find!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/15/2020

Awesome place

Beautiful grounds. Large well spaced sites. All the convenience and amenities of a resort with the feel of camping out at the lake. Great off leash dog area. Secured with gate and code. Very friendly and helpful staff. Charcoal grill, fire pit with grate for cooking out, picnic table, full hookup . Cable, good wifi, everything you need and want. Wood for purchase. Good little store. So close to grapevine and Southlake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/15/2020

awesome park

We love this park. Right on lake Grapevine, great views. The sites have plenty of room and the park is well cared for. Highly recommend. This is our go to park when in the DFW area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
03/14/2020

Awesomeness

Super Freindly staff! Great facilities and activities. WiFi needs a ton more bandwidth - it is horrible. That is the only complaint. Thankfully my mobile hotspot was more than adequate. We will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top