Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/12/2019

Our Favorite Place

This is our absolute favorite place to stay, not just in Texas, but out of all the places we go! It’s the perfect place for our family of six to enjoy kayaking, jet skis and spend time together. The Camp Store is by far the best little store around, not only does it have everything you need but lots of other fun little gifts. If you haven’t stayed here you need to make a point to visit Grapevine !
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/11/2019

April visit to the Vineyards

We visited the Vineyards at Lake Grapevine in April. We had a lovely week. The campground is still recovering from previous flooding so not all sites are open, but most of them are. The security here is excellent and the grounds are beautiful. Wifi and Verizon worked well. We enjoyed our stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/11/2019

Excellent

This RV site is the most impressive I have experienced in the past three years! The Vineyards is totally unlike any other being spread out over the beautiful park-like setting.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/09/2019

Love this park

The only park we use when visiting DFW. Very nice park, nice staff.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/06/2019

Good, not perfect

This is an nice campground. It should be as it is expensive. Good due to digital TV, location on the lake, nice sized spots, and playground. One Issue for me was the bathroom cleanliness. The men's room had a peculiar smell and there was poop on the toilet basin that was never cleaned off. Also, no hot water at the sink was not good for shaving. Also, our neighbors were very noisy and did not abide by the quiet time rule. Their loud music continued until 11:30 and I saw no campground staff patrolling to ensure this doesn't happen. Hope this review is helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/06/2019

Short Weekend

We love this place. Took my daughter for the weekend, sites are clean, the staff is very friendly. We will come back this summer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/05/2019

We will definitely be back!

My sister and I visited this weekend with her two young children and had a great time. We kayaked both mornings and roasted marshmallows in the fire pit Saturday evening. I enjoyed sipping my coffee both mornings on the front porch while enjoying the gorgeous view of the lake. Mike and the rest of the staff were super friendly and attentive. We absolutely cannot wait to go back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/05/2019

A great week away

This is a great campsite. The sites are full hook-ups and very level and clean. The staff are exceptional! They will do almost anything to make your stay enjoyable. The camp store now rents golf carts, paddle-boards, kayaks, tubes, and bicycles so there is always something fun to do. While we were there, they had free hot dogs & chilli on Friday night and free donuts and coffee on Sunday morning. It's a great time to meet the hosts and other campers. We love visiting the Vineyards and will certainly be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/05/2019

Awesome stay!!

It was such a nice getaway. The site was so clean and well maintained. We will be back for sure!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/05/2019

Miss it already

My fiancé and I went for a getaway over the weekend. We stayed in a quaint cabin off the water. It was a beautiful view and quiet. We spent most of our time rocking on the porch and in fact liked that porch so much we spent a night on a homemade bed sleeping on the porch listening to the water and enjoying that aquatic breeze. When we awoke we were greeted by a light rain that sprinkled the water with droplets. We enjoyed Hot Dog Night at the camp store and meeting the community. We cooked steaks and lounged by the water,waving to boaters and watching wildlife. The cabin was clean and well stocked. All in all we will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top