Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/18/2019

Happy

This was our 2nd stay at the campground. This time it was a slight disappointment because there were mouse droppings all over the cabin . We will be back BUT we will make sure things are cleaner before unloading all our things
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/16/2019

Great sites and great hosts

Loved the Vineyards. Stayed a month. The facilities are always clean and camp hosts are so nice and friendly. Loved the planned events and socials they offered. Would definitely revisit if we are in the area again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/15/2019

Quick Stay

We travel via RV for business and usually just stay overnight as we continue on. This visit was just that. Folks that checked us in were extremely friendly and helpful. Since it was Valentine's Day, they had free chocolate truffles in the store. Beautiful locations on the edge of the lake with tarred roads and cement slabs for the campers. Some of the picnic tables have roofs for inclement weather. We hope to come again and stay longer to enjoy the amenities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/15/2019

Perfect

We always stay at Vineyards when we are in DFW area. Beautiful campground. Pristinely kept. Easy to reserve online. Good WiFi. Always a perfect stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/15/2019

Well Run RV Park

Only stayed 1 night and it was clean and very well run. Nice sites, right on the water.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/15/2019

Family dream

The playground was amazing for our little guys (1&3yo). The campsite layout po box 12803, jackson, wy 83001 created the feeling of privacy and visiting during off season lended to us enjoying biking around the campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/12/2019

The Vineyards is the best

This is one of our favorite RV parks. Spacious sites and very clean. The camp hosts are extremely friendly and helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/11/2019

Waltz Through Texas

We were on a 26 day RV trip to the Lone Star State to visit family and friends in the hill country, Houston, Waco, and Flower Mound. Grapevine is a historic town with a Main Street with boutique shops, restaurants, and art galleries. The weather turned cold and I had to buy additional gloves and layers at the local Walmart so be sure to have warm coats before you depart! The City of Grapevine owns and operates this wonderful recreational site with water views of the lake from most RVsites! The camp hosts were pleasant offering a pizza and dessert night on Friday and cookies on Saturday, and coffee and donuts on Sunday! We went to the Ft Worth Stockyards and shopped and attended a one hour cowboy “Pannie Bill” show at the Coliesium which was fun with livestock, roping, music, trick riding and roping for $11 senior admission. (No need to order tickets online and pay $3.50 per ticket surcharge).
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/11/2019

Vineyards Set the Standard

The Park is awesome! This was our second time visiting it and we were amazed at how well the staff maintains the park. Always busy making sure everything was in tip top condition. We especially enjoyed the people who work there. They are true "Texans" in every way...friendly, professional, and always willing to help or explain how to find things to do in Texas. The Park was amazing, but the people we met there is a true joy. Oh, and if that's not enough, The Brats on Friday, cooked to perfection by the Parks BBQ master which was served to Guests by the most delightful Host. Oh,,I gained a ton of Calories from Krispy Creme Donuts on Sunday...at the Country Store which had someone who also greeted everyone when they came in.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/04/2019

Great place to camp.

There is no friendlier or helpful or more organized staff that what you find at Vineyards Campground. Me and my 2 kids love staying there, it’s our 2nd home. Greg
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top