Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
04/22/2019

Nice, clean,and friendly

Area has plenty to do. We last visited on a holiday weekend, wished they had more golf carts available-- all were rented out for our two-day cabin stay, perhaps due to high-occupancy weekend. Cabin was very clean and nice, as were the grounds and the shoreline. Staff was super nice. Nice little events were a plus: the Easter Bunny's visit, craft beer tasting and snacks, free a.m. donuts and coffee. We did have to rent an extra day due to their standard (for them, at least) late check-in times (3:00), but overall a very family-friendly spot.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/22/2019

Great Facility and Staff

This is a great facility, the city of Grapevine has really put money into making it very nice. Good roads, nice playground, beach area and pavillion, nice camp store and clean bath houses. Right on the lake with a boat ramp. There are sites right on the lake that tend to be more in the open or interior spots with lake views that are more shaded. The staff here are excellent, can't say enough about how nice and helpful they are. During our stay they had free hot dogs/chips Friday night and free donuts Sunday morning. Highly recommend, this was our first visit but we will be back for sure.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/21/2019

Excellent

The staff was very helpful with all questions and letting me print out some tickets from there computer. The store had everything we needed; getting firewood from the automated locker is a big plus. The lake was great for sand bass and the playground was perfect and entertaining for my 5 year old.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/20/2019

Excellent Resort

We enjoyed our stay, it was our first time and the staff was wonderful. Very personable and suggested places to dine, and check out. We felt very safe leaving our camper as we explored and visited friends in the area. We are from Nebraska, if we go back to Texas we will book with the Vineyards again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/18/2019

Dream Trip

The Vineyards was recommended to us by fellow Vilano 5th wheel owners. The park is large, great spaces, excellent views and customer service 2nd to none. We invited our friends on this trip and they felt the exact same way. Something for everyone, you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you for a great experience!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Very accommodating

Very easy to get in and out of. Silver sites have picnic area and clear view of Lake Grapevine.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Great Site

I rented a cabin for my parents this past weekend and they thoroughly enjoyed the little getaway.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Fun for all

We are regulars to this campground with monthly visits. Always treated special. Lots of fun in park and town of Grapevine.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/15/2019

Just a couple

One thing that doesn’t need addressing is the beds. Super hard!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/14/2019

Ritz Carlton

The Vineyards Campgrounds is the Ritz Carlton of RV parks.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top