Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/22/2020

Vineyards Campground Grapevine - Outstanding

Everyone here was so professional - Pam, Janine, Jim, Junior, Mike & Nancy - everyone I met was dressed professionally, courtous and helpful. The property was excellent, and my stay here enjoyable. I'll be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/22/2020

Serenity found

Wonderful spot tucked away in a fun little town just minutes from DFW. The RV sites are very nice, all paved with full hookups. Many are on the lake or have a nice lake view. Most are under trees. The folks there are so friendly -- a host met me and escorted me to my site, then graciously helped this first-timer get set up. The little camp store was well-stocked with emergency needs, from snacks to RV accessories. And the hosts there also very friendly. They offered free donuts and coffee on Sunday morning, which was very nice. All in all, it was a great place to try RVing and I definitely recommend it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/22/2020

Excellent Campground

Loved our visit and definitely coming back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/21/2020

First shakedown on new RV

The wife and I wanted to take our new RV out to a local campground prior to venturing out. I can say we had a pleasurable stay. Felt very welcomed, staff is so friendly, made us feel right at home! The grounds are well groomed and kept very nice! The facilities are very clean! I would rate them up there with Bucees! We are looking forward to our next stay here!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/19/2020

Exceptional RV Camping Experience

This place spoiled me! It’s a perfect central location to anywhere in the DFW Metroplex. It’s beautiful and peaceful with friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities (bathroom, showers, laundry), and even a camp store. My dogs loved Puppy Point where they can run off leash. Doggie waste bags were provided at Puppy Point and it would be convenient if there was a waste receptacle as well. Although there’s no place like home, The Vineyards Campground is the best home away from home in the DFW Metroplex and well worth the extra money it costs to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/16/2020

Oasis

Beautiful campground oasis in the middle of urban chaos. Best cable service ever. Lots of lake wildlife to viiew on level campsites. Don't miss Victor's Wood Grill restaurant in Coppell, only 8 miles away, for an outstanding meal experience. The only negative we'd have to report is the airport noise. But the positives outweigh the negatives.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/15/2020

Lovely experience

Beautiful campground close to downtown Grapevine, trails and activities. The sites were large with great cable. Wifi was fine for simple web access but not streaming tv. We chose it to be near family who live in the area. My granddaughter was thrilled with the playground. We are excited to visit in the spring when the weather is warmer to take advantage of the lake. The only issue was the there weren't many restrooms and the ones near the cabins were smelly even though they mostly appeared clean. I'm wondering how busy they'll be when the campground is full during peak season. Overall it is a beautiful campground with great service, a store and lots of helpful employees. Loved that it was gated at night.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/14/2020

January Camping

This is a fantastic campground. Sites are always clean and the park is well maintained. The camp management and host are very helpful and friendly as well as professional in the management of the campground. We visited in January and signs were posted warning of freezing weather. We had a severe weather event but camp employees and host were aware of the potential weather threat to warn quest. The campground is close to many entertainment and food options while still being secluded.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/13/2020

H2O Acres Country Store

Beautiful place to camp with fantastic views. Hook up was a breeze :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/12/2020

good but not great

very nice campground. centrally located. large sites although some are not easy access or level or poor sewer connection locations. We only use this location as it is near friends in Grapevine but is too expensive otherwise
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top