Skip to Content

The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
12/11/2019

Perfect!!!!

I know nothing is perfect, but this as close as it gets. Great view overlooking the marina and lake. Large, level, well appointed sites. Great ambiance. Wide paved access. Gated entry.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/10/2019

Our First Trip

The Vineyards Campground is the type of place that makes me want to be full time. We felt safe, clean, and loved while at the Vineyards. Our whole family of 4 would choose this to be our favorite campground. For us view of the lake, lots of space, and for the kids the playground was spectacular! We will definitely be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/09/2019

Great time

Campground is extremely clean and well kept. All of the workers/ hosts are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back when in the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/09/2019

Big 12

Great park,well maintained, really enjoyed the wide spacing between sites. All services and facilities work great very clean and great Cable and Wi-Fi. Definitely will stay again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/08/2019

Good

It’s the best ever facilities. Stay here whenever close to attractions in Texas,
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/08/2019

Fabulous stay

The vineyards is located in the wonderful Grapevine Texas area on a beautiful lake. We selected this campground because it was close to my husband’s sister’s house. We have a large dog that needs to run and most campgrounds have smaller enclosed areas that are not large enough to throw a ball. The Vineyards has a large swimming area at the lake with room to run and play for all dogs. My Bailey LOVED staying here. We will be back in the future. Other pet owners appeared to pick up after their pets. I did pick up after one unclaimed pile, but that’s it. The park had sausage biscuits and donuts on Sunday, chair massages (free) on Saturday, friendly staff, golf carts for rent, bicycles, and so much to do. While the Vineyards charged more than most other parks in the area, it was worth it for what we got.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/04/2019

Most organized campground ever.

As full time travelers, we’ve seen it all. And this campground is definitely the most organized and well run campground we’ve been to. Every worker there is kind, helpful and eager to help. Bathrooms are well leaned and the grounds are taken care of. It’s a very quiet campground which we really appreciate.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/01/2019

Moving On

We have stayed at the Vineyards many times. Each year the they raise their prices. This will be the last year we stay. We have found another location in Lake Grapevine that is less expensive. The staff was rude. My husband was stopped on the golf cart and told they could take it back with no refund for having our granddaughter in his lap. That was the ONLY reason we rented the golf cart. The gentleman told my husband that she would be safer on the seat beside him. In our opinion she could have fallen or jumped out if she hadn’t been in his lap. Just not the same. I want the old Vineyards back, reasonably priced, laid back and friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/01/2019

Weekend Experience

Very friendly staff, spacious sites, and plenty of room to maneuver my 42 DP. Layout is fantastic.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/28/2019

Alls good

Great park. Needed 30 foot sewer hose. Someone broke our windshield while we were away. We were in 61.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top