Skip to Content

The Redwoods RV Resort

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/18/2018

What a fantastic experience!

My husband and I and our twin three-year-olds were really impressed with the gorgeous redwood campsite, the many recreation activities for our entire family, the hot showers, and the fire pit. Plus, the staff were very warm and personable and helpful. Thanks for a great time! We'll be coming back for sure!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Wonderful experience!

Redwoods RV Resort is right off the highway with easy access. The grounds are well maintained. There's a great rec area by the office with a playground, horseshoes, volleyball & other games. They have bathrooms with showers (which are free & hot!) as well as porta potties placed throughout the grounds. Very wooded setting; prepare for cooler temps than what is forecast. We had 9 kids with us, and this was our first camping trip in about 8 years. The staff was very friendly, informational & helpful. They answered questions & made helpful suggestions for spots to access the river. They also have items available for purchase in the office, just in case you forgot something! TIP: They charge $8/bundle for firewood. Either bring your own, or go down the road to Walmart where it's $5/bundle. CONS: They mention that there's a volunteer fire station about a mile from camp, and that a siren will go off to summon the volunteers. When that siren goes off, it's like the tsunami warning siren & it's LOUD. It went off multiple times per night for 3 of our 4 nights, and it woke us out of a dead sleep. It also woke the baby. Earplugs are your best friend if you're a light sleeper. The other con for us was the road noise....you can hear the highway from everywhere in the campground. PROS: you're 15 minutes from the river, the beach, town, Walmart, several liquor stores and food options. Beautiful grounds, large tent sites & clean facilities. Large rec area for families to enjoy. Free hot showers and coin laundry. Helpful, knowledgeable staff.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Jenkat

Beautiful! The shade was amazing and a welcome relief after a very hot Central Valley stay. The park was quiet and well-maintained. The amenities and activities were great and the staff were pleasant and accommodating.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Another wonderful stay

Another wonderful stay, campground is very clean as well as all facilities. Full hook ups available, laundry facilities and ice available.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/16/2018

First time camper

I don't have anything to which I can compare this RV resort as this is my first resort experience. However, it has been a great experience. Nearly every campsite is surrounded by trees. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are clean and warm (mid 50's in the evening in July). The kids had a great time at the playground. I'm already looking forward to my next vacation at which time I will be staying much longer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/15/2018

Perfect Campground!

First time to the area and SO glad we stayed here. Drove past many less than desirable RV resorts. This is a great hidden oasis with roomy campsites that really make you feel like you are in the redwoods. Campground hosts were kind and helpful. Real and HOT showers. Plus a bunch of fun yard games out for everyone to play. 5 minutes from the coast and a short drive to Crescent City for dinner. Would love to stay here again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/15/2018

Best Vacation

This is an awesome park. The employees bend over backwards to accommodate. The heated showers were great. The spaces are nice size not a parking lot. We will go back. I highly recommend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/14/2018

First time stay

Primium site with full hookup nice but right next to playgrounds. Sewer pipe was to tall and difficult to get proper drainage. Staff was very helpful and nice.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/11/2018

Osubeaver

The resort was real ran, clean, and a staff that kept the park clean. There were some short trails through the surrounding forest. Pet friendly. Utilities were well organized and locations easy to get into and out of. Highly recommended.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/10/2018

Campsite

Beautiful place! The spot we were in was way too close to other tents though. I would be more specific when reserving in the future.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top