Skip to Content

The Redwoods RV Resort

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/20/2018

Beautiful

This Resort is so full of BEAUTY! Every camp spot/cabin area is so beautiful, with huge Redwood trees, ferns, nice trails, NOT A BAD SPOT IN THE ENTIRE PARK! The bathroom and shower area has always been spotless. The bathrooms even have heated floors so when you get out of the shower its not shockingly chilly! There is also a big lawn with several fun family games like croquet, badminton, and more. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. WE LOVE THE REDWOOD RV PARK IN CRESCENT CITY!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/19/2018

Nice place to relax

Beautiful quiet place to pull up and relax away from town but not remote. Good location to base day trips up and down the coast. Our particular site was well located but the campsite needs gravel or some sort of ground cover put down on the dirt. The surrounding dirt whenever you step out of your camper gets tracked everywhere. Staff was super nice and a pleasure to deal with. Camping next to the giant trees is indescribable. Will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/19/2018

All Right

The place was alright. Sites were too close together. WIFI was not strong in our site.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/18/2018

Amazing Stay!

We found this RV Resort as a result of a Groupon and we are really glad we did! We were pleasantly surprised at the large spaces for RVs, nestled among redwood trees and ferns. It was September when we visited, and we were grateful for the cooler weather. This resort is right off the freeway and an easy 15 minutes from the ocean. The grounds were clean. Although the bathrooms are old, they were very clean as well. We plan on coming back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/17/2018

Weekend getaway

This was our first visit to the redwood rv resort.All the worker's where very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.It was definitely peaceful and pet friendly they even have a doggie wash.will definitely stay there again. Thank you very much Redwood rv resort.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/17/2018

Nice but......

This is really a nice campsite, our issue was on the last day. Prior to that time, we enjoyed the site we were in, used the (small) laundry room, and received great information from the young male host about hikes and sites in the area. Our last morning, we were awaken at 4:30 am by the power in our coach going out and a smell of electrical burning. This was an isolated event to our Coach, not to the camp pole. On our checkout day (Sunday) we were on the phone with the Coach warranty, and assessing damage when I went to the office to inquire into a "late checkout". Although this was a Sunday, in September (i.e. school was back in), and after checking our site it was determined no one was scheduled to be in the site that night, I was told "no" to the late checkout. And, if I wanted to stay an additional night (again, we were not sure the extend of the damage and how "usable" the RV was), I needed to make the decision immediately, otherwise, we needed to be gone at 11:00 am (I was in the office at approximately 9:45 am). After my husband spent time with the RV warranty, and participated in a problem solving, we felt comfortable in moving/driving the Coach to a repair station. It is too bad, that the lack of empathy from the front office worker impacted our perception of this camp.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/16/2018

Fantastic!

This RV Park was wonderful! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The park itself is very pretty, there’s nothing like camping right below the beautiful,giant redwood trees. We had an excellent time and will be returning! It’s just a short drive into Crescent City, and there is a ton to see and do in the area if you like the outdoors. We found new adventures to go on everyday and had so much fun.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2018

Perfect Spot

We really enjoyed our trip here. We were in Site #10. We had our kids with us and they had a blast playing with the other kid campers in the playground and around the park. It was our first time RV’ing and it couldn’t have gone better! Staff: staff were so polite and nice to everyone there. Always giving a waive or a nod as you passed them. The girls at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. Staff were always working around the park and staying busy, ensuring the campers were having a good time. The Park: the park itself was great for us. We had 2 kids so being next to playground was great. If you don’t have kids, and would like more privacy and quietness, there are several sites away from the play area that are secluded enough to provide privacy (we will be staying there when we come back without the kiddos) Amenities: all the hook ups and plug ins were in fine shape and we had zero issues. They even had s’more supplies when we ran out! The front office has everything you need if you forgot or ran of “the essentials” (wood, snacks etc) Overall, we loved this little spot and will definitely be coming back. Thank you again Redwood RV Resort staff for everything you did to make sure we had a great stay. See you soon!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/12/2018

Serene

We enjoyed our large site with many trees. It was a pleasant surprise to have such a natural campground so close to Hwy 101. with all the necessary amenitites.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/12/2018

Beautiful redwood Rv

Great and beautiful place to stay. Highly recommend this to anyone.Clean and staff is SUPER!!! Great place for kids to play. Recomend if you do not have kids to stay in site not by grassy play area. Thanks so much to the staff!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top