Skip to Content

The Redwoods RV Resort

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/17/2019

Great place

Very much enjoyed my first stay, there for 5 days. Ample spacing between sites, with lots of sheltering shrubs and trees, the resort grounds clean and well-maintained; same goes for the shower and toilet facilities. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I stayed there late January 2019 - rainy season. The resort roads are all dirt, and pretty mucky; I imagine them pretty dusty in dry season, so be aware of that. Overall, I loved the place, so it goes onto my “revisit’” list.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/24/2019

Winter review

The Park would be beautiful in summer with the distance from each space and the great trees, but in the winter with the rain, it was mostly a mud pile. The office staff had no maps of the area (they just didn't replenish after the summer). With the Park Service closed because of the partial government shut down, it made it very difficult to find trails we might enjoy.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/08/2018

Enjoyed our time at Redwoods RV

Very much enjoyed our time at redwoods RV resort. The staff is friendly, helpful and familiar with the area, able to point you in the right direction for things to see that enhance your stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/29/2018

Happy

We had a great time! We were greeted immediately and welcomed. We would like to know about lower rates for long term visits
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/17/2018

Wonderful Campground

We've stayed here twice for family vacations and it has been wonderful each time. Great staff, beautiful facilities. It's one of our favorite places.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2018

Nice Getaway

We had originally reserved an RV site but realized the weather would preclude our long drive with the RV so we changed to a cabin. We found a wonderful, cozy space that accommodated us and our 2 dogs. It had everything needed for a nice home away from home vacation. We cannot say enough good things about this facility.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2018

Awesome

The camp sites are awesome in the old redwoods. Peaceful and quiet the bathrooms and showers are great. The staff is very helpful we will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/11/2018

finally found relaxation

We have searched the coast for a place we could feel at home at and just relax. We definitely found it at Redwoods RV resort. The managers are so sweet and its very clean. They have worked with our family many years. We usually have anywhere from 20-30 people in our group. Last year we only had 10 and they still were very accommodating. We plan on making this our campground every year. We love the place and the staff. Its in the middle of everything, Redwoods, Smith River to do some Kayaking and of coarse, the beautiful ocean.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2018

To Dark

We were terribly disappointed in the Park. Coming from Washington State we have lots of large trees so that was not so interesting the RV spaces were very dark with no access from sunlight. The sites were thick with a very, very fine dirt and it was every where the dust was so bad it affected my breathing. Because it was so dark (depressing) and the dirt, dust was so thick we left the next morning. We waited until the next day as not to get caught out on the road with no place to camp. The park staff was very understanding and accommodating the park was full so there was no place (other site) to move to and I'm not sure that would of been the answer the sites seem to be all the same.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/30/2018

Bigggg trees

You won't find many trees bigger than those outside your camper. Great location for the many attractions close by. Family friendly with a dedicated staff.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top