Skip to Content

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/29/2020

Terrible Cable

Really liked the park except that the TV cable was terrible.Maintance man came out to check the cable and thought that the connector on the park cable was bad. He promised to repair it but left and never came back.Also very confusing for new people to find the office. The office sign is way past the RV parking lot. Had to ask one of the guest where the office was located. Also it would be nice if maintenance would sweep the side walks around the pools. A lot of debris from the trees would get knocked into the pools and spa. Overall nice park and nice people.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/27/2020

Good Times

This was our 4th outing at Suwannee River Rendezvous. It is clean, safe park with great amenities and excellent customer service. It is fairly close to us and makes for a great weekend getaway. I highly recommend this park and we will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Fun weekend

We needed a get a way weekend to relax,enjoy,and regain normal life. It was a great weekend from the bingo to the campfires.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Awesome Experience

This was our first time RV camping at Suwanee River Rendezvous and we will definitely be back. Staff was so helpful and friendly, our RV campsite was super clean, so was the pool and other areas of the park. Lots to do for the kids, fishing and even pigeon races (ours won first place!). Food at Grandma Susie's Cookin Shack was very good, especially breakfast. Would like to see better parking around the office/lodge, but otherwise we give our experience a 10 out of 10! Thanks for the memories!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Always a nice place to get away to.

This is our 3rd time back at SRR. They have a great park. The facilities are clean, adequate, well thought out, and very usable. The pool area is absolutely wonderful. So very nice to relax at with the family. Having the river and the springs are awesome. Sitting on the deck with the stream flowing from the spring. Such a peaceful time we had. And ice cream from the cooking shack, good stuff. A nice thing about this park is they have policies to make sure everyone has a good time and isn't bothered, but yet they are very laid back, and easy going to work with. Would recommend for you and your family.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

Review Oct 2020

I am writing 2 reviews here. One for me and my wife who stayed in our RV on a nice end site. and the other for my step daughter who stayed in a hotel room. First our RV Site review---Stayed on site 147, we love this site, its on the end of a row, a much larger site than others, had bushes and tree on site which created privacy. Bathhouse was very clean, the only complaint here was the holder for the shower head was broken and needs replacing. Had tried bingo, didn't win, but our friends did, did karaoke, had a ton of fun and everyone was very nice and had a great time. It rained Sat. night. but everything was in doors, got rained out for campfire. HOTEL Review: rooms are in BIG need of total remodel, shower very small and looks like a bad "bathfitter" do over. bed not comfortable, lighting was horrible, very dim lighting in the rooms, can't see well. Outside of hotel needs remodeling from top to bottom. Roof is falling in when you stand on the porch and look up at cieling. outside siding looks bad as well. Walls are paper thin, they were kept away all night from someone snoring 2 rooms away but sounded like they were right next to us. For the money for this room, very disappointed. had a great time at the park though. Had fun at Karaoke, the restaurant food was great, large portions. Love the spring, view the river, and pool and hot tub. Pool area kept very nice, clean bathouses, everyone staff very nice, other campers. Had a great time but would NOT recommed staying in hotel room again unless they do a professional remodel of the entire building. We've stayed at cheaper hotels with much better looking rooms than this one. I give the park a C-
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

Love this place

This is our third time camping here and it never disappoints. It is right on the suwannee river and is a great place to kayak or canoe as there are plenty of springs. The facilities are clean and they have a ton of fun activities for the guests. The people are very friendly and the food is good too.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

Doxie2x2

The only issue we had was with internet and cable we could not get internet and the cable keep beaming up so no world series game could be watched. But other than those 2 issues we had while we were there. But we will definitely go back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

Great campground resort

Very well maintained with spacious lots in the big rig section. The grounds were kept up and the pool and hot tub area was very clean. Decent laundry room. Word of caution for those with RVs longer than 25’: when you see the sign that says “RVs Park Here” you need to heed it! The office is 1/4 mile down the road and there is no place to turn around without risk of hitting a tree. I like that our site was pre-assigned for that reason. A security person told us to set up on our site and then go check in. We had plenty of room for our 40’ fifth wheel and truck. There are so many springs you visit in the area and lots to do between kayaking, tubing, snorkeling, etc. We highly recommend Ichetucknee State Park for some adventures!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

The stay

Really needs some upgrades to the rooms for the price. Needs more to do for young adults on the property. Enjoyed the pet friendly management. I had big expectations.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top