Skip to Content

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2020

Fun Times

The campground was clean and beautiful. The staff are always polite and friendly. We love kayaking the Suwannee and enjoying the springs. We left a truck at Patrician Oaks boat ramp the night before our kayak trip then put in at the campground. We put in around 10am and was able to stop and enjoy 4 springs on that trip. We will be doing this one again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

Full

This time was almost full....guests did not clean up after themselves and the bath house showed it. First time that we have had something stolen during stay there. As always mentioned by me they missed the mark when they built new bath house no A/C so you take a shower and are already sweating as you try to dry off and get dressed !!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

Good but not great

Campsites are Well defined and spacious. The placement of the sewer line requires way too long a waste line if you want to park deep on the site. We had a site with a covered picnic table and that isa nice amenity, it would have been even nicer had the ground been raked level. We enjoyed the weekend and even played chicken poop bingo. My biggest complaint is the office is so far from the campsites, we were told to set up at the site and then go to the office to register. This is not easy for a physically disadvantaged person and the office is 1/2 mile. Away.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2020

Overall

Nice camping area in the newer area. Clean sites and plenty of room for the rig with easy access.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2020

Good Times and Great Memories

Just returned home from a fabulous weekend at Suwannee River Rendezvous with some amazing friends. Enjoyed hours of biking, swimming in Convict Springs, and kayaking down the Suwannee River. We also participated in Park activities - Bingo, real pigeon races, and trivia/karaoke night. Plus,enjoyed lots of yummy food and snacks from Grandma Susie's Cookin Shack. Went to the local Mayo Cafe for a seafood buffet. 'Plenty of laughs" were the specialty this weekend. Oh,we did miss playing "Chicken Poop Bingo". Fun fun weekend. We will definitely be returning and referring friends and family.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2020

Love this place

I live that there is a lot to do. If I could say the one thing that did bother me was trying to enjoy the pool but some kids kept jumping and splashing everyone And the pool area to stay open an extra hour time slips away so when you want to relax before bed in the hot tub and it is 9:30 and the pool are closes at 10:00.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2020

Magical

This was my second time coming within 4 month period. The first time I went with my parents and stayed in the RV park. The accessibility to go kayaking was a perfect activity for the four of us. Everyone in the office was helpful with my parents and making them feel welcomed before their cross country adventure. This time around, I came with my partner & dog and we camped over at the primitive sites. It was a perfect since the bathrooms were right by our site. Only thing was our site was pretty exposed and a spot where others would cut through to go to the bathroom. The springs were refreshing in the morning and we ate under the patio overlooking the springs prior to our departure. It was a short stay but we will back with the young ones so that they can enjoy all the magic here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/06/2020

Dogs and kids

Dog friendly! There’s a large bark park with the separate areas. We have a little old dog and were grateful to have access to a separate pen. The camp WiFi at site 189 was excellent: the best we’ve experienced in two years of RVing full time. Our Verizon signal was ok to good. The pool complex is adjacent to a very large covered picnic area. In addition to a modest sized swimming pool, there’s a whirlpool and a small “conversation” pool which we enjoyed. Many campsites have no shade so bring a sun shelter. The laundry room was tidy with clean machines, but we didn't use it. The women's restroom "suite" at the pool had a toilet, sink and large shower, sparkling clean. I didn't find a traditional bath house. At the rustic lodge next to the river there’s a burger shack with a good sized menu. It was open Friday-Sunday during our stay. There are outside tables overlooking Convict Spring and air conditioned tables inside next to the reception desk. The spring produces a lot of water so the swimming hole is crystal clear. Dogs are welcome. This is a great place for kids. Guests are provided with wrist bands to assist the security team. There are kid friendly touches everywhere, such as oversized footprints painted on the asphalt to guide campers to the pool. Watch out for gangs of short people on bikes. Bring your Covid-19 face masks as it is required inside common areas. When not behind plexiglass, some of the friendly staff need gentle six feet/mask reminders. Pigeon races happen on Saturday. Bring your bicycle to get around. 30 amp rigs may need a 50 amp adapter.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2020

Amazing time

Perfect time - large group staying in tents, cabins & rooms plenty of options and still not too far from one another. The karaoke night was a hit! The pool was delightful, view from primitive sites was amazing! Can’t wait to come back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2020

Side trip on a getaway RV Vacation

A great place to bring kids lots of things to do and a cold swim in a spring. Large pull-through RV lots. I found it in my passport America RV book. Very friendly people you will love it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top