Skip to Content

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/14/2019

Novembet

We had a nice spot with lots of room. A picnic table and cute chair was in each spot. If you want to pay extra you can have a covered gazebo. Everyone very friendly. We would stay there again. My only negative comment is everything is spread out a great distance. Very very clean RV park. Heated pool, clean laundry room. We recommend!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/12/2019

First visit

Got to the RV Resort and found our way to our site, got set up and after relaxing went to the office to finish the checkin.I was warmly greeted by a staff member and finish the check in. Peggy gave me all the information of events being held. All the different facilities are kept in tip top shape. On Friday we headed down to the Lodge to have dinner and play bingo. Dinner was delicious and bingo was fun. Lots of fun for me by winning a game. Over all our stay was excellent. We plan on going back and spending some more time at this resort. We had a great time and met some great people. We were definitely treated like family.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/12/2019

Canoe Juants

We called and set reservations. Everything went as expected. We arrived, setup camp played bingo, slept hit the river in the morning after a super good breakfast provided at a fair price. Left a vehicle for pickup two days later. Life is good at Suwannee River rendezvous.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/11/2019

Surprised

This campground in the middle of nowhere is a p km peasant surprise. My only negative is that there should be a sign that says welcome- go on into your assigned site Then come down to office to officially sign in. There was nothing on the confirmation or anywhere that I saw that told us to do that
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2019

shell

Very nice campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/03/2019

Good time at Rendezvous

my wife and I had just purchased a Aliner pop-up A frame and were given a free night at Rendezvous. It was on our way home and we decided to stay an extra night. As it happened, we were the only camper in the water/elec. section overlooking the Suwannee River. It was wonderful!!! I asked someone in the office if this was normal (at this time of the year, late Oct.) to not be so busy and was told "yeah, but it gets real busy on the weekends." They have all kinds of games for people to play, bingo, pidgeon races and one I really liked.... chicken poo bingo!!! Wish we could have stayed thru the weekend. For dog people, there is an agility section that my Dashshund really loved. So yes, I'll be back as we make our way south for a few weeks. Way down upon the Suwannee River!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/02/2019

Bingo!

We visited in mid fall passing thru and stayed just 1 night.We loved the hottiub, riding around the grounds, the on site kitchen (purchase budget meals) My family most enjoyed joining int he bingo night. The river looks like a ton of fun for warmer times. The RV area has no shade - big open lot. The tent and small camper lots are in the older section with plenty of shade. Closer to the river. The older section of the camp is a bit dated, but we enjoyed it all the same. Will keep this in mind for future visits for sure!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/30/2019

Great place, great people!

This is a great spot on the Suwannee River, you can't ask for better location! Plenty of camping sites and RV hookups, clean and accessible to all the facilities. I stayed in the Hill Top, which are very basic rooms with great beds and lots of space. Pet friendly!! The owners are delightful, and they come up with a million entertainments that include the whole family, and now they have a baby pig to help greet customers! Hi Cody! The only issue I had was a broken canoe seat, once I got on the river, but they will always go out of their way to make things right. Relaxed atmosphere, gorgeous surroundings, I see why it's so popular. Near to Itchetucknee Springs as well as all the water delights on the Suwannee itself. A quick note: when they say "kitchenette" they mean a small fridge and a microwave, no utensils or dishes. Just and FYI. Cabins and others rooms have full kitchens if desired.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/30/2019

Great Cisit

The experience was great. Staff made it easy to switch from a tent site to a cabin during a tropical storm watch. The beds in the Chalet were very uncomfortable but I would still do it again. The rest of the cabin made up for it. We had 8 people and had plenty of room. Loved the cabin despite the beds. Staff has always been friendly and helpful in my experiences.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/30/2019

Need more signage

We pulled into the 'upper' lot as the large sign said 'All RV's turn right'. Then circled the sites several times looking for the office. None to be found. Finally called the office and talked to Peggy, who was very nice and helpful. Turns out we were to unhook our toad and drive further down the road to the office. We hadn't planned on unhooking as it was only a one night stay. Peggy graciously came up to our RV when her shift was over. Ends up if we had driven our 43 ft. RV to the office, we probably would've gotten stuck....no where to turn around. They are definitely in need of more signage in the upper lot with very visible instructions from your RV. Site was gravel and plenty long enough for RV and toad, but we had a hard time trying to get level. Had to manually adjust in order to keep the wheels on the ground. It was a dirt road leading up to the campground. Also, if you want any of the discounts associated with this campground, make sure you call on the phone, DO NOT register via their website as it does not handle discounts, and no refunds available.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top