Skip to Content

Suwannee River Rendezvous Resort and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2022

Awesome Adventure!

We absolutely love SRR. We did girls weekend trip and had so much to do that we added few more days this year. Some of us like floating in saltwater pool and jump in jacuzzi while others prefer the fresh cold spring. We also enjoyed foot pool, redneck bowling, life size Jenga and corn hole. This year we also rented kayaks and visited several beautiful springs including Telford Springs with their beautiful beach, stopped at Peacock Slough State Park where they have bathrooms and pavilion with picnic tables to enjoy lunch. Then we paddled to Running Springs which there are actually two springs! You have to do some climbing but it is well worth it! We also saw swinging bridge before paddling back to SRR. The trip was about 5 1/2 hours and well worth it. Make sure to pack a lunch and plenty to drink! We also took one day tubing down the Itchatucknee Springs which is about 10 minutes away.. Friday night we had fun at bingo night and ate some delicious burgers sweet potato fries and fish sandwiches from Suzie's kitchen. They also have kaoroke.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2022

Great place to stay

The Suwanee Rendevouz has full site hook ups, plenty of activities going on the weekend along with the cook shack (great food and ice cream when you don't feel like cooking) plus pool, hot tub and pavilion. Friendly staff and conveniently located too.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2022

Beautifulness and Excellence but lost coziness

We have been visiting the park for years now, and it offers everything you may desire to get the best experience either for a weekend or vacation. Everything in this park is created for your enjoyment, and the people working there are all nice and welcoming. Thanks guys
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2022

Great Experience

We have been here many times as campers in tents, travel trailers and renting cabins. Great family campground or getaway for a girls weekend. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2022

Friendly

I was very comfortable staying here being a single woman. My daughter and I both enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. Everyone was very nice and the campground was clean.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2022

Nice park, now bring me back

This is a nice park. Its obvious that locals use it.nice pools, and theres something to due most of the time. The quiet time is respected, so resting isnt a problem. I will go back. BUT, I dont like having to keep money or credit cards on me when im kayaking or swimming or just doing outdoor activitites. Your required to wear an armband, that should allow you to charge to your site.without the inconvience of carrying cash or loosing your credit card, while being active. Other than that, the only other mild complai t was they young people with the loud pickup coming and going a hundred times and reving his motor and speeding everytime for attention. GRANNIES kitchen had good food and fair prices. The office staff was friendly and knowledgable. LOVED the 6mile kayak drift/paddle and multiple springs.Well worth the time and money.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2022

Camping with the Grandboys

We have been coming here for years. There’s always something to do here. The Grandboys Love the pool and riding their bike on the bike path. The staff is friendly and helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/07/2022

Yearly Visit

For 20 years we have been enjoying kayaking and canoeing down the Suwannee River. Dan is always helpful with transporting us to spots on the river. We enjoy the hospitality of Suzie’s. It is a wonderful place to relax and recharge
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/07/2022

Great Rv Park

Great park, very clean
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2022

Great Amenities on the Suwanee

I have stayed at the resort two times and I cannot wait to return. The amenities, pool, spa, convict springs. Riverfront lounge chairs, firepits and bench swings, peaceful contact with nature in a friendly environment. If you are a clean freak, the rooms and cabins are rustic and not too clean except for immaculate towels and linens. I love that it is 30 minutes from lots of water springs and nature hikes. Kayaking, canoeing and more.i took my 13 yr old grandson& he loved it!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top