Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/17/2024

New RV'r

Campground was very clean. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Lots of pets. Would be nice if there was a dog park that they could enjoy without being on a leash. Nice size parking pads and all the amenities were great. Nice fire ring but no grate for cooking. Overall a wonderful experience and will for sure be back again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/15/2024

Family reunion

Family was at the area water park resort and we stayed at the campgrounds with our RV. Very convenient and great campground with a great price.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2024

Review

The walking / biking trail was great. One of the best. Campground was way too crowded for me. Very noisy being that close together. Fire rings have no grates for cooking. Would love to come back to Storm Lake but would have to have to look for different place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/07/2024

Nice Visit

The sites are level and the camp hosts were great. The office always seemed to close much earlier than the posted hours though. The bathrooms were nice and clean. There were a few campers present that looked like they were there long term. One didn’t look road worthy. The space between campsites was a little tight. We had a tree in our spot that needed to be trimmed so it took away a lot of the space we had. In general Storm Lake is a very nice get away and a great town for riding your bike through. The iVerizon Service was good enough to stream (when necessary - I don’t camp to stream much). I’d have no issues going back again in the near future.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/04/2024

Frequent sunrise camper

We have been frequent campers at sunrise in storm lake for many years and will continue to return with our families! Reservations are easy to make and we’re always greeted with a smile and wave as we pull-up. The hosts are always available, delivering ice or wood whenever we need it and treat you like family. The bath houses are cleaned daily and always have hot water. Laundry onsite is convenient also. The Lakeside Marina is a short walk and we make a point to get ice cream and snacks every time we visit! Other favorite stops are several beaches around the lake, Kings pointe and putt putt, Storm Lake Candy Co and ice cream, Sugar Bowl gift shop, La Juanita’s and Lake Shore cafe!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2024

Mediocre

Many picnic tables are weathered and like rough sewn lumber. Patio pads are also weathered and well worn. Many sites are all weeds. Staff was nice.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/06/2024

May Day getaway

The whole crew came to the campground this weekend; tents, pop-ups, RVs, and boats! Loved how family-friendly and pet-friendly the site is. The camp hosts were so nice, friendly, and helpful. It’s perfect distance from the water park and playground. Walking distance to public docks for fishing. The sites and bathrooms were clean. The only tidbit we would have had improved is the water temp on the showers. But they were free showers. The webpage was a little tricky with reservations. if the sites look like they are all booked, call the office. Loved the onsite washer/dryers. Will be back again :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/06/2024

Clean but cold

Everything was very clean and very nice. I enjoyed the wood being brought to our campsites for us. My only complaint is the showers we're very cold. My grandkids had a wonderful time. (Also liked the suckers that the host gave out to them) The town of Storm Lake was a nice town. Lots of things/places to go and do.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/06/2024

Enjoyable visit

Nice little RV park, Great location beside the lake and close to city services. Pads and hookups were fine. Friendly reception. Bathrooms/showers were mostly clean, but hot water was barely luke warm. Ended up bathing in my RV versus showering in the park facilities. Laundry was clean and machines worked well. Unfortunately we had heavy rain, so the park had standing water everywhere.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/25/2023

Fun Expericence

We a great time, even though it was beastly hot … near 100°every day. We would definitely book again. Just a general RV camping observation … the RV camping community is not nearly as friendly as it used to be. I guess that has more to do with where society is in 2023.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2024
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top