MastHeadImage
 

Skokomish Park Lake Cushman

7211 N Lake Cushman Road
Hoodsport, WA 98548

(360) 877-5760

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great fall experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great site. Lots of space to move around in a 36ft unit. Well marked. Plenty of privacy and silence. Perfect for our needs.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

JN
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Autumn Get Away
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wooded campground, wonderful for fall visit. We were in a Full Hookup site, a nice pull-through with large grassy area and picnic table. The hookups were well placed. We walked the roads and trails, enjoying the fall colors. This campground is clean and well maintained. This time of year, there were few campers so it was very tranquil. We will definitely return - especially in the "off season".
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

MissElaineous
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Food and Friends
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our 2nd time staying. The park is beautiful, there's a lot to do. A lot of great places to hike. We had a great camp site, a lot of room to hang out with friends and play games. For dinners we have themed pot lucks, it's a lot of fun. The bathrooms are very toasty! The park is clean and beautiful.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Apollo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2017
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice campground!!! Bathrooms clean! Trails marked very well!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Love camping
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good times with kids
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time at the walk-in sites. My kids could play safely without my worrying about the road. The bathroom was heated and clean, and I like that the fire pits don't have cooking grates that stick out and trip my toddler. I also appreciated that the walk-in sites had gravel under the tent, which absorbed the rain we got so much better than dirt would have. We would definitely come back.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Family Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this campground!
0 % of users found this review helpful
One thing that would help is better wayfinding to the beaches and the stand where you can rent kayaks, etc.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Amy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/07/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First Time Treat
0 % of users found this review helpful
Me, my husband, and good friend visited Lake Cushman Skokomish Park for the first time ever in our man years of living in the Pacific Northwest. Lake Cushman and this campsite was a total delightful surprise to all of us. I had heard of Lake Cushman many times, but had NO idea how serene and beautiful it is. We also drove a bumpy road up into the National Forest to do the Staircase Loop walk to the bridge and back....that was also very beautiful and delightful. This whole trip, though short, was very very nice and rewarding. I'm sure we will be back.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Spendy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Visiting Parks
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great place to camp if going to Olympic and Mt. Rainier parks.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Ruth
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
July trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were pleasantly surprised by how private camping spots were at the park. There was a van that drove through the park regularly and would help campers with whatever they needed. The lake was beautiful as it usually is and we had a great time.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Camping Fools
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Loved the campground, loved that there was open forest behind our spot, everything was clean, paved roads, easy access to the water, great time overall.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

FamCampers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/04/2017