Skip to Content

Skokomish Park Lake Cushman

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/15/2019

Lake Cushman

Arrived on Monday but was not advised that the office would be closed on Monday and Tuesday. Found my site with no problem and had a wonderful stay. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Water facet leaked at my site but did not cause a major problem for me.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2019

Even when it rains....

Sept 2019 was just like camping Sept 2018, it rained. BUT, even with the drizzle it is still an amazing campground to stay at. The bathrooms are always clean and warm, the tent sites are well placed so even with precipitation your site doesn't collect standing water and the tree canopy diverts most of it anyways. In Sept the weekends fill up ( Fri-Sat) but by Sunday morning everyone starts hauling out and by mid afternoon it's just a handful of campers ( both years less than 5 other parties) So it's nice to have the grounds to yourself for a few days if you can swing staying Sunday and Monday nights. The grounds staff are pleasant and drive frequently through the campgrounds. Campsite 35 is my favorite because you don't really have neighbors and it's a spacious flat site. 10/10 will be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/12/2019

Great

This was our first time visit so we had no idea what it would be like. Checked in, joked with the lady at the desk, very pleasant and out going. As we drove to out site, #3, I knew it would be fun backing a 40' motorhome into the space. No issues! Had lots of fun and enjoyed the lake! We were first time Kayakers and at 69, I have a new passion. Wonderful 4 day weekend and we will be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2019

Nice park but some attention needed

The staff was friendly upon arrival and we were able to check into our site almost two hours early. The park was very quiet, especially at night, which was appreciated. We also enjoyed hiking many of the trails. The day use area picnic shelter and railing along the lake inlet needs some serious attention though. There are nails sticking out of the missing railing. We have been told via email prior to the trip that we cannot fill up the fresh water tank at the campground even though there are faucets all through. Also, we got charged different amounts for each day, so better attention to detail might be required. The regular RV full hookup sites that are not 'pull through' are way too close to each other. The driveway we were allowed to book for our smaller camper was at 135 degrees and very difficult to back up into. We had to turn around in one of the sites and go backwards in order to back into the site. Making people aware of this issue prior to booking might be a good idea.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2019

Beautiful place

Cushman is one of our favorites! I just feel like the fees are too high for this place. Especially when staying in South Camp. The bathrooms are pretty dirty, I feel cleaner after a jump in the lake than after a shower in their facilities. Again, for the price you pay, I feel they could make major improvements in that area. North Camp is definitely more desirable than South Camp for our family.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/07/2019

August camping

Skok park is my #1 favorite camping/recreation area. I've been visiting since 2006 and appreciate all the changes in the park. The fees have gone up considerably since then, so I can't camp as often, but I still totally love the beauty of the Lake Cushman area. For the price, the bathrooms ought to be upgraded, in my opinion.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/04/2019

Office Campout

The camp ground was ideal for our use. Plenty of room for RV's and tents. The Lake is pristine, water was beautiful, and setting was picture perfect. The covered area was well maintained along with the many tables. Fit our group of 30 plus really well, plenty of room for little people to play, run and ride bikes. Private quiet and peaceful. Would be perfect for family gatherings of any kind.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/03/2019

Not what it used to be

We've come here for 15 years and this was an absolutely awful experience. The water is so low that the beach is gone and the attitude of the security was ridiculous. we come here every year with the intent of building a family tradition of which we have. But next year we are moving to another place. It has just lost its luster, why? Because the beach is pretty much useless, it's over crowded, and the attitude of staff make it impossible to want to be there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/02/2019

favorite place

We come here every year to have a place for our whole family to get together. We look forward to doing garage sales in the area. It is a great place usually unless lake is down to inner tube and swim.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/01/2019

Not impressed

We were told our space was appropriate for a tent and when we arrived, realized it was for an RV with literally NO space for a tent. We had to set up on the concrete slab for the RV we didn’t have. The sites were so close to each other we heard every word each of our neighbors were saying all night. There was no space between sites. The only decent thing about the stay was that the bathrooms were clean and looked like they had just been remodeled. Way too expensive for a “tent site”. We will never stay there again. Very disappointed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top