Skip to Content

Skokomish Park Lake Cushman

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2019

Great Park

We really enjoyed this park. Beautiful area with nice facilities. We look forward to returning in the spring/summer when the lake is up and its a bit warmer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2019

Wonderful fall camping!

Beautiful campground. Wooded, close to the lake, immaculate heated bathrooms. Would be great for kids - lots of exploring to be had!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2019

First timers

Great safe park for family camping. We were first timers at Skokomish Park in Oct 2019. Great weather. Great facilities. The only down side is that there is no playground for kids at the South Camp. Otherwise had a great time. Bring bikes/scooters. Lots of room to ride!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/06/2019

Weekend with my friends

Skokomish Park is a well-run, well-maintained Campground. Thank you for facilitating my amazing weekend. I only wish there was a way to help trap/rescue the lost/dumped cats.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/06/2019

Fall camping

Campsite and facilities are very clean. Great walking trails. Worth a visit and we will definitely return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/02/2019

check lake level

If you are planning on boating on Lake Cushing, make sure the boat ramps still reach the water.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/30/2019

Fairytale Land

This place is great! We went on more of the off season, so it was pretty quiet! It was nice to have a shower, but it would have been helpful to know how long your quarter was going to get you. Many of the water nozzles were leaking, that made me concerned about wasting water. If needed to call the campground, it was nearly impossible to talk with a human, but when you did, they were friendly. I will definitely be returning! We hiked Mt. Elenor while we were there and can’t wait to explore more!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/24/2019

Loved It

Although rain was in the forecast, we took a chance and stayed for 2 nights. Well worth the risk; with it being past peak season combined with the chance of rain, the north camp was only about 25% occupied and was very quiet. However, even if the camp was fully occupied, we would have still enjoyed a lot of privacy since most campsites had good separation. Water outlets were abundant and the bathrooms were clean with extra porta-potties located outside. The camp is beautiful and the lake even more so. As a bonus, the camp is fairly close to Staircase and we took advantage of the short drive and experienced an awesome hike. We absolutely recommend a stay at this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/15/2019

Lake Cushman

Arrived on Monday but was not advised that the office would be closed on Monday and Tuesday. Found my site with no problem and had a wonderful stay. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Water facet leaked at my site but did not cause a major problem for me.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2019

Even when it rains....

Sept 2019 was just like camping Sept 2018, it rained. BUT, even with the drizzle it is still an amazing campground to stay at. The bathrooms are always clean and warm, the tent sites are well placed so even with precipitation your site doesn't collect standing water and the tree canopy diverts most of it anyways. In Sept the weekends fill up ( Fri-Sat) but by Sunday morning everyone starts hauling out and by mid afternoon it's just a handful of campers ( both years less than 5 other parties) So it's nice to have the grounds to yourself for a few days if you can swing staying Sunday and Monday nights. The grounds staff are pleasant and drive frequently through the campgrounds. Campsite 35 is my favorite because you don't really have neighbors and it's a spacious flat site. 10/10 will be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top