Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/22/2022

A lovely park

We stayed for 3 nights. The park is well maintained and clean. The other campers were very quiet and friendly. The dog park was excellent for the dog's to let off energy. I loved the little patio area in our space. The flowers makes the park look lovely. The only thing is the freeway noise but that is not the fault of the park. Would we stay again? Absolutely!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/09/2022

Missed the mark

We have stayed in this park for multiple nights before. This time it was not as comfortable because 1) the highwy noise made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. 2) the cable TV did not work at all. 3) the wi fi kept going down, I had to reconnect ovver a dozen times just while reading an online newspaper. 4) we were parked near the exit drivewaym, which was not secured, and there were homeless campers just outside the exit - it made us wonder if our property was secure while we were away from the campsite. Not sure we will return,
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/28/2021

Good Park

We were in search of a park in the Northern Sacramento area for a short 5 day visit and discovered what a challenge that was. A park that was welcoming to RVers. This park was a gem to find. Manangement has made some great efforts to upgrade and clean up the aged property. The spots were very clean and operational. Two issues that we encountered. First, if management offers to help guide you into your spot, take them up on the offer. With on street parking and narrow roads, you really need to hit your marks on the nose to get into the spot. Second, many of the spots are used by "longer" term guests that have created outdoor living spaces around their RVs. This creates a clear differentiation between the short timers and the long timers that is not inviting. We would definately return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/16/2021

Nice site but small

Beautiful site with grass and an orange tree. Highway noise is a factor at night. Very limited office hours, had to wait overnight to get correct password for WiFi. Bathroom and laundry not centrally located.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/15/2021

Very clean

We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem. The park was very clean and everyone was very respectful. Check in was super easy and our spot was very easy to get to and back in to. All hook ups worked perfectly and we had no issues with anything.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2021

Oct trip

Park was clean. Noise overwhelming from I80 Freeway 100ft from park entrance. Park did not disclose WiFi needs two part encryption which prevents Television connections. Cable service provided was poor, only worked part time, fewer channels than avertised. Site Spaces to small for RV lengths, very difficult to maneuver RV into position.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/08/2021

Sac Shady RV Park Review

Stayed at the park for a week while in Sac for work. Area around the park was a little disconcerting upon our arrival but I was extremely surprised at how clean and kept the park it self was. Due to the area surrounding the park, a bit more security would have been nice. Another trash location would be nice as well because we had to walk across the park to dump our trash. Spaces are tight and a bit difficult to get into which has been my experience in older parks within metro areas. The staff did a good job of getting me a spot based upon my rig size that was tight but able to be backed into. All my "concerns" are minor and overall I would highly suggest this park if you need to stay in the Sac area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/07/2021

Interesting Park

The park is well maintained, with beautiful trees, flowers, etc. Each site is well defined using nice wood fencing. The location is not the best being right next to a major freeway that has a never ending stream of traffic. And right next to that, the train. It is managed and maintained well. The biggest issue is the poor design. The was little allowance for your car. The streets are lined with cars and trucks on both sides of each street. Maneuvering a big rig is tough, but much more difficult when doing it between rows of vehicles. Finally, my wife and I both were treated badly by those in charge over mail sent from our mail service. Profanity was used by him to add to a difficult situation. Bottom line, we would advise you to look elsewhere for a place to relax.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/03/2021

Beautiful RV Park

This park is absolutely the cleanest well kept park we have ever stayed at! There are tree's and grass at most sites and they are very roomy. The pool is very clean and a nice addition since it was in the 100's when we were there. For those with dogs they have the nicest enclosed grassy areas for large and small dogs, they look like a well groomed golf course. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2021

Quick Stop

Easy online reservation and veey easy after hour check-in. Kudos to the grounds/pool keeper. Bathroom & shower a little dated. Very nice shady spot for a few days. Will do it again soon!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

12345

Jump to: of 5

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top