Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/06/2020

keep your reservations or loss your money

We have stayed at this campground twice and was planning on going back July 2020. Due to a death in my family I needed to reschedule my reservations. I called to reschedule one week before my reservation and gave my name and dates and asked to reschedule. I was advised that I could and to send a email as she was not in the office (which most of the time they are not when you call!). I sent an email the same day. i called back called back two weeks after my visit was supposed to be and again she was not in the office to assist. She called be back the next day and left a voicemail stating she did not get the email and the site was left open and I could not be rescheduled because the site was left open. For whatever reason the email did not go through and I did not follow up the way I Should have due to the death of my brother. I will take some blame but the tone of the voicemail and just total disregard to work anything out left a very sour taste for me. I will not camp there again. there are other campgrounds in the area that will now have my business!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/04/2018

Love it

My husband and I have found this Campground to be a very relaxing and friendly place to be we bring all grandchildren here often and have never had a problem. The owners are super friendly and always there to help you we plan to be regular visitors here
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/19/2018

great place to stay

we have been here camping 3 times now...love it very clean sites and restrooms such a peaceful place and the owners are also very accommodating...as always we highly recommend staying here...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/18/2018

Won't Ever Plan To Go!!!!!

We had a date set back in August to go and camp but things with family came up and gave plenty of notice. So when I called they rescheduled our stay to another weekend. When our time came to go we had other things that came up with my children and had to cancel. When I tried to reschedule you can't because of the first time you didn't come and won't refund your money which is fine but have never had a camp ground that wont let reschedule a second time. I'm sorry but family comes first and camping can wait for another weekend. I was very disappointed that they don't work with you. We don't live too far away but the fact is that sometimes other MORE IMPORANT things come up. I would not recommend this camp ground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2018

buyer beware

I booked a stay at this campground to move my daughter to college and called in June to reserve. at no time was it mentioned that I would be unable to receive a refund in the event my plans changed during the booking process. I called on 8/9/18 to cancel my trip as we discovered my daughters move in dates changed and I was then advised by a less than pleasant employee (bless her heart) that I would not qualify for a refund. I indicated this "policy" was not disclosed to me at the time of booking and she responded- read your contract ma'am. I will be contacting the BBB to complain, every other campground I have ever booked has only taken one nights stay fee out to reserve and has ALWAYS reimbursed if a cancellation is needed especially if notification is provided a MONTH in advance.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/02/2018

Great Weekend!

We camped this past Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, and was pleasantly surprised. One review stated that the owners/managers were greedy and not friendly with children. In my experience, this couldn't be further from the truth! We were never charged for more than we used and were never reprimanded in any way. My 9 year old son befriended and pestered the heck out of the owner and he was nothing but nice and accommodating to him. In fact, my son's new life plan is to manage a campground when he grows up. If you are looking for a kid-centered amusement park with camping,(YOGI) this campground isn't for you. However, if you are looking for a great traditional campground on the water with clean bathrooms, a simple playground, game room, tubing (when its warmer), fishing and a friendly and fair staff, then I encourage you to visit. We brought our pop up camper and stayed at a tent site on the water. The tent sites are amazing! It is rare to find a campground that provides a canopy for tent sites. I don't mean a little 10x10 or 12x12 either. This canopy is probably 25-30'long; a much larger space than my little awning can provide. We camped on a slower weekend, so we had some room to move about. I can only imagine that the Summer months are extremely busy and maybe a little tight, but in my opinion that is all part of the fun. We enjoyed meeting our "neighbors". Some were new to camping and some were full time, but all were friendly. This is also a pet-friendly campground, which is great. They even allowed our pet pig which can be hard to find. We intend to come back this Summer and maybe again in the Fall. We hope to make this an annual Easter trip. On a side note, if you have never attended the Easter sunrise service atop Chimney Rock, you are missing out on a beautiful experience! Well worth the dive from the coast (Wilmington).
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2017

Not recommended for family

Don't go to this campground to try and have family gatherings. We are a big family that went here for a peaceful family,reunion. You can't satisfy the managers that run this campground at all. We were reprimanded constantly about our children, noise level. You name it. The management of this campground is greedy and drives around on a golf cart constantly judging everything you do. The male owner went after a 7 year old just for riding his bike a little past dark. He was very aggressive towards him. His wife that rides the golf cart tries to charge extra money for everything. In the process of leaving we had a vehicle issue and she said she would charge an extra $5 for our crew being 15 minutes late leaving. Totally greedy. If you choose to have a large family gathering go to Holiday up the road if you want peace and quiet and not having greedy judge mental management that rides around complaining. Especially about kids. Kids are kids they can't enjoy their selves here!!! Greedy rude management!!!
(more...)

(more...)

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top