Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/19/2018

No fishing

We went to this campground because they advertised fishing. Upon arrival we found the fishing pond which I would call a mud puddle. And that was even marked for ages 5 to 15. In their information about the campground it advertises fishing. The bathrooms were clean but the laundry was dirty. The sites were nice sized and the internet and cable tv worked. DON'T GO THERE IF YOU WANT TO FISH.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/15/2018

Very nice camp ground

Had a very nice long weekend. The staff is very friendly. They could put our group of four campers together, which is always nice. Always well maintained. Met some very nice campers. Nice shaded sites. Look forward to going back. While in the area visit the Coles Express Museum. Very interesting history of transportation.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/09/2018

Convenient

Very convenient location for shopping & attending events at Darlings Waterfront. The bathrooms & grounds are clean & lots of space to walk the dog. Although we didn’t use the pool this time we have enjoyed it on our last visit. We will return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2018

Great Stay

Had a great 7 day stay. Staff is always great and very helpful. Plan to stay there again. 5 stars
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2017

Awesome Campground

We were first time campers this year and so thankful for the awesome campground we were referred to by friends. We have made repeated trips over the summer and met some great new friends. The owner and staff were wonderful, very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground and we can't wait to return next year.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/27/2017

Experience

Not the best campground around but was convenient to mostly everything. We were assigned to a gloomy site with a not so clean full timer on one side and someone with a large dog with large droppings on the other side. We only stayed 3 days so can't really say a whole lot. Do not eat at Nicky's Diner near a'port. Greasy spoon.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/27/2017

Best campground in the Greater Bangor Area

I really love this campground. The owner and staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We have been to many, many campgrounds all over the state, and we both agree this is one of the best campgrounds. We have always felt as though we were being "watched", or "babysat" at most other campgrounds, but never felt this way at Pleasant Hill. We will definitely be returning next summer (2018). Thank you!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/27/2017

Convenient

We go to the Bangor folk festival each year, the last weekend in August. We make it a long weekend getaway and enjoy the convenience of Pleasant Hill for the nearby golf course in Hermon, the several ponds close by to kayak and the ease of a short trip into Bangor for the festival.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/22/2017

quiet relaxing

Buildings and grounds get great marks. Quiet,relaxing and close to down town Bangor. Planes are infrequent even though close to Airport. Children seems to really enjoy themselves, but were not disruptive in any way to us 'older' folks. Enjoyed this campground twice while exploring greater Maine.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2017

Weekend Stayover

It was our first visit to Pleasant Hill. We thought it was very nice and very quiet. The sites are nice. The only thing we were surprised was originally we were told we would be on one site, but when we arrived, we were placed a different one. It really wasn't a real bad deal, as after looking at the original site, I think we were better off. We are already planning another stay here on Labor Day Weekend. Looking forward to it. The people were pleasant and the staff very friendly. See you all Labor Day Weekend! Mark & Kim
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 6

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top