Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2020

RVer

Unless you are desperate (as we were) to try out your new RV equipment don't waste your money. We booked last minute close to a holiday so there were no cancellations. On day one of three we realized that we would have had a better experience parked in our own driveway so we decided to leave and forfeit the money.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/28/2020

Excellent Place with plenty to do!

We stayed ver the Labor Day holiday and it was an amazing time. There was plenty of events for the kids, even socially distanced. Scavenger hunt, movie at night, a car show and live music! Highly recommend and Donna the event coordinator was fantastic!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2020

Good times

I and my wife and son had the ability to stay at the beach for an extended period of time this summer (2020). We where welcomed by a friendly staff and informed that the resort was going through some big positive changes that where postponed by contractors due to Covid 19. I was just happy for the ability to stay in the cooler weather at the beach. The bathrooms where clean and newly remodel. The office and store was clean and conveniently had ice and common RV needs. I was able to extended our stay after talking with staff who where very helpful. Later at the end of our planned stay, I was deployed to one of the states large fires. I went to work my shift with our tow vehicle and was not able to return for 2 weeks. This was unplanned, unexpected and very stressful for my wife. The resort staff where very helpful to reduce that stress by saying "no problem, keep us up to date about when i would return and don't worry. " They where Awesome. I know of another family in the resort that went through the same issue as me with the same helpful results. I plan to return next year for sure. Scott
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2020

Overbooked

The power was shut off for several hours each day. They new this before we checked in. They have even told us until we hooked up. The park restrooms and showers where. Dirty all the time. Trash dumpster was next to my site and was over loaded with trash the whole time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2020

Great escape

stayed there for 4 days, convenient location. Close to the beach and store, other campers are friendly
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2020

Perfect Trip

My daughter and I try to spend time together in our vintage trailer since I have a terminal illness and I want great memories and starting from the very beginning we were welcomed and people helped us with backing in. The resort is super clean, great showers, beautiful pool and the most welcome atmosphere we have experienced so far. We walked to the beach and enjoyed a great day. We felt like we were staying in the best neighborhood ever. You’ll love it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/25/2020

Appreciate the improvments...but

I look forward to using the improvements AFTER they are finished. Had to put up with the ongoing construction...on top of the Covid restrictions. Staff was friendly and tried to help.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/24/2020

Disappointing from the start

Upon arriving and checking in, I was told my site was downgraded from a 40ft pull through to a 35ft back in (price was adjusted). I wasn't notified in any way prior to arriving, which really irked me. They claimed they were working on the electrical hook-ups for the section of sites I would have been in, but while there I didn't see any empty pull-through spots. The downgrade only saved me $20 total, so to lose the ability to pull through and 5ft of space and only save $20 felt pretty pathetic to me. Not to mention, the back in spot was extremely hard to get in to because of the numerous people parked halfway in the street. Huge pain and huge safety hazard. The icing on the cake was there was several pieces of trash in my spot, and there was no table. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly but I can't see myself ever going back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/24/2020

BP travels

We loved the campground and had a wonderful time! We would have liked to have our email questions returned regarding Good Sam rate. Emailed twice and no response. Front desk closed often and we seemed to miss the times they were open to ask our question. We will be back, however!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/24/2020

No power, broken Concreate

We had a very poor stay this Labor Day weekend! When we arrived to our site #25 It looked like an earthquake hit the pad. We had to readjust the TT so my wife and I wouldn’t break our leg when we exited the TT. On top of that, they had too many ppl there with 50 amp service and kept blowing gird power. They tried to reduce them down to 30Amps to stop the stress on their poor electric grid. It went off for hours at a time and sometimes every 20 minutes. They obviously were not prepared with the new solar system they bosted about. Came time to check out and no one was around to complain to. Not like they were going to cough up any money for the poor stay. We went to the resort accross the street for the rest of the week and had a great time and was much cheaper.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

12

Jump to: of 2

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top