Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/21/2022

Ndog

Park is old and tired. Patio table broken, paint cracked and peeling with an old rotted tablecloth still attached. Power, water and WiFi worked. Gravel site with mostly dead grass between closely spaced sites. Bathrooms were ok. No TP in stall I was in. $32 a night
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/08/2022

Perfect stopover

We were on the last leg of a long trip and knew we’d have a late arrival. We ended up getting there even later and I was so thankful at the kindness and understanding upon check-in. The office is part of a quaint house at the front of the property. We had booked a pull through last minute, and even though it was gravel, we didn’t have to do any leveling, which is great when you’re driving in after dark. The biggest treat was how clean the restroom facilities were. Although it’s an older property, you can tell it’s been well-maintained. We had a nice look quiet morning before hitting the road and would highly recommend this property.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2022

Great overnighter!

We planned a one night stop as a halfway point to visit family in Idaho. The wind had other plans and we ended up staying a second night. Karen was very accommodating and made the added night a pain-free change. The sites are adequate though a little poorly marked. Power, water and cell service were all good. Biggest drawback is the dog run area which is not well developed and is full of weeds and cheatgrass.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/19/2022

I80 Stopover

Nice campground, very nice shower facilities which were very clean. Office leaves you wondering what’s in store but the rest of the park is nice. Several long term campers
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/15/2022

Good for an Overnight That's All

This is an older park located right off I-80 next to the train tracks and a decent Mexican food restaurant. For the money and an overnight stay then back on the road this Mountain Shadow is an option. Staff could use a bit of training and tact to insure folks like you and I feel welcomed and not an inconvenience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/13/2022

Great location, very helpful, attentive staff

Angel lake and ghost town were worth the trip, but interper historic info center never opened and city pool was closed
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/12/2022

nice little park

This is small but neat rv park with friendly staff. Did not use the showers or restrooms. Relatively quite except for the railroad, but I like trains so this was not a problem for me.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/09/2022

Great overnight stay

On our way to Salt Lake and stayed overnight at Mountain Shadows. Very level site with full hook up. Check in was quick with friendly service. There is an on-site laundry open 24 hours as well as restrooms with showers. We did not use all the services but we can say the water pressure is great! Some full timers but no noise at all from campers. There is an active train line so you will hear horns blowing once in a while. Easy access off the 80. Be sure to visit Taqueria El Jaguar for some truly amazing Mexican food. Also check out Angel Lake. A beautiful scenic drive with a waterfall at the top.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/04/2022

Reviews

Clean level site. Great showers and rest rooms. WiFi minimum but doable if not trying to work with lots of data. Great city water. No chemical taste. A+ for water electric and sewer. Nothing fancy but clean safe and friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/03/2022

Inexpensive and Decent Overnighter

Much less expensive than other parks. Good wifi. Grounds look nice. But pet walk access was covered with some kind of burr type plant life that made access to path risky for getting stickers all over pet.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 7

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top