Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/22/2022

Older facility very clean

While the facility is dated the site I was In Was level, the bathroom was spotless. Staff could not have been nicer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/01/2021

'For 1 Night Only'

It's not fancy but the staff is nice & helpful & there is a great Mexican Restaurant right next door. People staying there were so kind the following morning when we ended up with a dead battery. All ??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/26/2021

The customer is not always right

The Mountain Shadows RV park was a good place to stay…Quiet and clean. The manager with whom I made the reservation and met at the front desk was great. She was very gracious. The difficulty I had was that one of the digits on the men’s bathroom door lock was not working. The manager said she had one on order and that if I kept trying I should be able to get it to work. I was able to open it once and get in, so was careful to not let the door latch so I could get back in. I was in the bathroom and heard the door slam…hard. When I came out there was a gentleman there holding a drill who used profanity to tell me if I did not close the door the bathroom would freeze. I tried to explain that the keypad lock was broken and he again used profanity to tell me “it doesn’t work every f*** time”. I watched him attempt to open it three more times and then walked away. I was never able to open the door again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/12/2021

Good stay

Very convenient. Restaurant and grocery store next door. Easy I-80 access.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/28/2021

Pleasant Stay

Office staff very nice. Easy check in and also easy to add a night. Office and simple little story with some necessities does close early ... 4 pm. Sites nice ... little piece of lawn. Pool was drained ... not sure if it was for the season or not. Showers adequate ... older but clean. Best part ... close to Craters of the Moon.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/08/2021

Basic but Friendly

This isn't a luxury park, however the spaces are level, it feels safe, the utilities all work and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you have a dog the pet area is not fancy. Bath and showers are clean and secure. If you are looking for a basic place to spend a few nights this park should be considered.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/06/2021

Nice RV Park!

This is a great place to stay. Staff were extremely accommodating for us arriving late. The restrooms and showers were super clean! Nice and quiet there! We will recommend this RV park to our family and friends.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/03/2021

Trains

Bathrooms are awesome. Clean and spacious. Only issue with the park was the trains and helicopters. All night long. If it wasn't a train blaring it's horn it was a helicopter flying low over head. Not the campgrounds fault but still sucked
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/01/2021

Small town charm and hospitality

We stayed at Mountain Shadows RV on a cross country trip from CA to CT in Aug 2021. We ended up having brake issues with our truck and needed to stay an additional night. The owner was very friendly and accommodating with our early arrival and extending our stay. The park is quiet, quaint and well kept, with grass, gravel and mature trees that provide nice shade. We enjoyed our stay and will absolutely stay here again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/30/2021

Friendly stafff

OK park for a short stay. We were in a pull through site, but the driveway was a dead end so if you wanted to go somewhere in your tow vehicle you had to back down the driveway to get back to your trailer because the driveway was too narrow to turn around in. "Dog walk" area was just a gate in the exterior fence to leave property into open desert.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 6

Copyright © 2013-2022
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top