Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/17/2019

Mission Bay RV becoming Campland

Don't go if you are non political or a democrat. People going around on golf carts with very large Trump flags and causing several disputes. Lots of golf carts. Lots of noise after 10pm. So unless you are a Trump supporter or are part of a large noisy party don't go.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/17/2019

need improvement

The employees who checked us in were very friendly and the first couple of days were good. Then we got very rude and noisey neighbors. Security didn't do anything. We have stayed here in the past and enjoyed the campground, but this time we did not. I don't know if it is because Campland has leased this park and the rules have changed or what. I do think you need a section for the older crowd away from the younger crowd. We will not be staying at this park again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2019

Nice Place to Stay

We have a 42 foot motorhome and a tow vehicle. Both fit well on our spot. The park is clean and quiet. We actually had enough space in our campsite to open our awning (we couldn't open our awning at Campland on the Bay, but I guess you go there for the kids enjoyment more than the space outside your RV). My only complaint was that we were inundated with ants on our last night there. They were in our living room, kitchen and bathroom. Gross! Next time we go, we will put out some ant traps the first day as a "just in case" thing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2019

Always enjoyable and relaxing

Once again we enjoyed our stay at MB RV Resort. Disappointed that they have sold out to Campland but hope this may be positive. Would be nice to fix up bathroom facilities and maybe get the pool going. Bang for the buck is not real good considering you can get a place downtown San Diego with a bay view for $134 a night. It's hard when you're paying as much to camp as it might be to stay in a hotel room. Never the less we love the relaxation!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2019

Had a great stay

Had a great stay, the express checking in was GREAT! Security folks were very friendly. We went next door to Campland for a visit and were very happy we were staying at MBRV instead...much too crowded over there. My only complaints were that the wifi was horrible, and the abandoned trailer park next door looked like a scene from dawn of the dead. Thankfully the City is getting ready to tear it down and make an even greater RV park!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2019

Cool/Summer Stay

Campsites in the middle area are a little close together but the ends and bay view sites have plenty of room. There was easy access from I-5 and good signage. We arrived a little early but there was a very nice area to wait until Check-In time. We were encouraged to walk around the property and enjoy the beach area while we waited. The registration, maintenance and security staff were friendly and helpful. There are plenty of areas to walk the dogs, including a beautiful city park area directly outside the property. The bay beach area is pretty much used by only RV residents. We will definitely staff there again during future visits.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Mission rv

Great location with a even better price. Campground is close to the freeway and has it's own piece bay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Awesome!

We didn't want to leave. Gorgeous, clean, shade trees everywhere. Very pet friendly. You can also use all the facilities at campland on the bay now. We would definately go again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Tree from Hell

Stayed here several times but this was our least favorite visit. We were assigned spot 235 and it had a tree in the corner that dropped berries and bits of the tree on our coach and everything in our campsite. It was a huge mess, outside and inside our coach, our chairs and BBQ my tow vehicle as well. Now that the RV site is run by Campland someone had the bright idea to remove the snack shack, saying we could go over and use the amenities over the bridge but it's a very long walk especially for the elderly. It was just to far to walk,the old snack shack was perfect for Mission Bay. A very poor idea indeed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Close to bay

Very close to bay and beaches. Friendly staff. Secure. Asphalt, no grass or trees. Tight spots, but okay for us. Many people return year after year. First time for us. Bathrooms were in dire need of a scrubbing and updating. I would return and recommend considering the limited options in the area!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top