Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
04/23/2019

Kids,dogs and rock n roll

As grandparents, we love seeing all the kids cavorting with their families throughout the park..the parks location is central to many of SD’s primo attractions. Only complaint: dogs barking and no apparent attempts to rein them in. All in all though, we will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/23/2019

Not as avertised

It was noisy with a multitude of kid on bikes, scooters and skateboards. There was little to no parental supervision. Dogs were barking at all hours. It is not the quiet place it is advertised to be.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/23/2019

Mission Bay RV Resirt

Location to San Diego is one of the few reasons to stay here. The bathrooms are ancient and the showers are dirty and unappealing. There are pages of rules that are not enforced especially regarding barking and unattended dogs. There are no amenities to speak of so no sure what they base their pricing on
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/22/2019

Great park!

Great place to stay. Close to everywhere you want to go. Sea World, SD Zoo....
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/22/2019

kids safety

The overall safety of the kids was what I was the most inprest by. all drivers seemed to be aware of kids at play.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/19/2019

Overall a very nice park experience.

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. Facilities well cared for though older. Lack of green space took away from the overall experience but at least there are trees despite tight spaces and wall to wall asphalt. With so much to do you are seldom on site but we enjoy parks with a view and room to breath for getting to know your neighbors and hanging out in the evenings after a long day exploring. We have many memories of the cove as kids so totally enjoyed seeing it all again. If construction is ever completed it may regain more of the peaceful, quaint atmosphere it once had. Overall we still recommend it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/17/2019

Staff is getting worse

I have been coming to this RV resort for about 10 years now. The staff has really never been friendly or welcoming but they are getting worse if you can believe that. When i called to make my reservation of course nobody answered so i made it online. When i did get through the next day i asked to be put on the list for a bay view which they said i was on the list. I never recived a call so i assumed we didnt get one. I asked again when we got there and he just looked at me like i was stupid. When we pulled in there were 2 bay view sites open so i just assumed the people hadn't checked in yet. I monitored the two sites all 4 days we were there. Not only did anyone not check into those sites but 4 others opened up the next day. I dont know what to do anymore to try and get a spot we like there. Also the site we did get the water hardly worked at all as far as pressure. They just dont seem to care about their returnig customers or customer service. They know people will stay there due to it being right by the water but i heard a lot of people complaining for various reasons while i was there. This place could be an incredible place to stay with just a little love and effort by staff. Sorry for the crap review but i believe if these arent honest nothing will change.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/17/2019

Great Location

This park has an amazing location, great rates and a peaceful stay!We drove up from WA and had no problem getting in or out. The safety and security is unbeatable. Would be worth it to update the bathrooms. They're not a deal breaker as they were clean, just older. We'll be staying again on our next trip to Disney and to visit family. Such a great experience!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Mission Bay RV Resort is Great

Mission Bay RV Resort is clean, quit and kid and dog friendly. It has some awesome views of the bay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Pleasant stay

We had a great 2 night stay at Mission Bay. The facility is clean, the spots are wide and the grounds are well maintained. My kids loved that there are several parks within bike riding distance of the RV Resort. We spent a day at the beach which was just a short drive. The board walk and water off the RV Resort makes for beautiful views. We will definitely be returning.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top