Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
12/07/2019

Internet and cable

The staff and security personnel are great and very helpful. However, the wifi internet is so poor you can not conduct any business over the internet. It takes forever to load and most of the time it shuts down. The cable tv sometimes works and sometimes it doesn't forcing you to use the antenna stations.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/04/2019

Disappointing

Basically a paved parking lot ,an old unmaintened facility.streets littered with downed palm leaves, washrooms not attended... Soap dispenser empty for 3 days and garbage left on counters.security fence had key code entry gates beside 7foot wide opening. WiFi was terrible! TV channels limited and poor . Tennis courts unusable. No equipment for shuffle board. When we arrived we went to assigned site, set up and had security tell us they have incorrect site band we had to move! When we booked told we could use all of Campland on the Bay amenities next door.. turns out it was a 25 minute walk. Very Disappointing. Paid a premium RV rate. Even half price would be questionable. Walmart lot would have been better, their WiFi is great. We left early when we found an alternative. Office staff was helpful and just confirmed my concerns
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/04/2019

Mission Bay RV Resort

Though this was not our first visit to this location, it was our first since it became Mission Bay RV Resort a number of years ago. We used to bring our tent trailer, and then our trailer, and enjoyed many years with our then growing family. They are now grown with families of their own, and this Thanksgiving week, our family joined together with all our individual RV's to celebrate the holiday. Even though rain kept us under cover much of the time, we loved the experience camping together at this park. It holds great memories with a promise for more in the future! The park is very clean, quiet, and nice landscaping and trees for a total San Diego experience. Staff is friendly and helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/30/2019

Sufer

I made my reservation quite a few months ago received an email for the dates that I was going to be there and confirm the site when I got to the site I did not get the site that I was told I was getting I was a little upset about it they put me in another site and it was very difficult to maneuver to get in and out and there was no where to park my vehicle on the 1st night I was there security told me I needed to move my vehicle I called the office the next day spoke to the office and they told me it was okay to park next to my trailer later that night the security guard knocked at my door and informed me that I needed to move my vehicle I was a little upset about it I've been coming here 4/10 years since ownership has changed it's just has not been the same
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/30/2019

MRS W

Although the place is old (restrooms), it is kept clean, friendly staff and it is a great location right near the beach and driving distance to restaurants. I felt very safe as there is security at the entrance and there seems to always be a staff member on the grounds to ask a question. The price is great and we'd definitely stay there again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/30/2019

DEVILDOC03

Parts of the Bathroom had human feces in a couple stalls on the floor with two of them having diarrhea on the floor. Other than that one trailer not far from us were loud on one the nights staying up until after quite hours to about 11:00 pm
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/27/2019

Mission Bay RV

This is a great location but it is very overpriced. The whole area is paved with painted line showing your location. It has no pool and they charged $95 plus tax for a parking lot!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/27/2019

Oooof on Bathrooms

The bathrooms were almost unbearable. Walked in and was overwhelmed with a horrible smell. Use your trailer. Other than that the place is nice
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/19/2019

Our Local Go To

We have been going to Mission Bay RV park for over 10 years. It's close to all of San Diego's amenities including Sea World, Old Town, Down Town Farmers Market, The Gas lamp district, Little Italy, the world famous Zoo and Balboa Park. It's very close to a great public transportation hub which we use regularly. Great place for a short or a long stay. There are more restaurants in San Diego than any other place I've been to. The Mission Bay RV Resort is just on the fringe of all of the above locations and all are easily reached through San Diego's outstanding public transportation system.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/18/2019

Full time, short timer.

Didn't want to sign another lease as we will be departing CA sometime between 3/20 and 5/20 due to work transfer. Mission Bay RV is a clean quiet place to stay, nothing to do in park but Mission Bay Park is right outside the resort and you are a bike ride away from Mission and Pacific Beaches. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Unfortunately there are only 4 washers and dryers for the whole resort located mid park. Very hard to get in to do laundry and we were 2 spots away from it. Office, security and site staff are fabulous, trash is taken away multiple times during the day and sites are very clean. Showers and bathrooms could use updating, but are very clean. They allow wood burning fire pits, but sites are so close together you can get smoked out if your neighbors don't follow the rules. I feel that only gas fire pits should be allowed due to lack of space. We had neighbors across the street from us that fought and screamed at each other regularly. Very loud. Seemed to be widely accepted here. With that being said, even being so close together, stay was very enjoyable, 9/15 -11/16/19. Being so close to the water was awesome. I would recommend this resort as a good place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top