Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/19/2019

Pleasure

It’s a great place to be visiting San Diego: not so far from the Old Town neither from the harbour area (30 minutes) the site of the campground is clean (all asphalted, although it’s a little unnatural for a camper used to nature
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/18/2019

Easy Come Easy Go

Great Location! Even though SD has lots of traffic issues this location makes it very easy to avoid the I-5 backups and great access to the Mission Bay and it's boardwalks!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/17/2019

Fortunate View

The RV sites are clean and wide. We had site 36 and by far had the best view of the bay. The staff were extremely friendly and security was never an issue. The location was perfect for “home Base” while exploring San Diego. We were able to use our bikes for most of our excursions to Sea world, Mission bay Park, Pacific Beach and more. I would have liked more amenities such as a restaurant and a general store for small items such as propane bottles for small bbqs and other RV supplies. The laundry room needs to be expanded and upgraded. The wifi definitely needs to be upgraded. It didn’t work at all. The grounds around Mission Bay could also be cleaned up. Although we enjoyed the fire pits, the fire wood was awfull; it was always wet and didn’t come with kindling. I would stay again but hope the resort implements some improvements and upgrades. It is on the more expensive end of resorts we have stayed at with the least amount of amenities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/11/2019

Drop the "Resort" name

I wouldn't really call this place a resort. Location is great, but there are no amenities. This is just a black top with enough space living space. There is a surrounding fence that is locked. Would be nice if the fence was down for viewing. Maybe it would much more open. Even though you can't go swimming from that side. No store, just a food cart (I personally never saw them open) but my husband said he did once or twice at odd hours. On the flipside the location is clean and there are plenty of trash bins around. Which is nice. Everyone was friendly and it was very quiet. The washer/drier is in a small room. It would be nice to see activities held, a general store, or maybe an icecream shop. Something, anything.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/11/2019

Great Placr to get away.

We have been staying at Mission Bay RV Resort for many years. Despite the Cities destruction of the area around it, the park continues to be one of our favorite places to go. The Staff and the facilities are excellent. I really appreciate the added security as well. Great place. I have never been disappointed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/11/2019

Restrooms

The overall experience was great! Staff at check in were on point, the security staff was very present and helpful, but the baths/shower facilities needed much attention. For the price paid, the experience was good, but the bath/shower facilities was not an example of a 4 or 5 star RV Resort...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/10/2019

Very professional RV Park

We really enjoyed our stay at mission bay rv resort. Staff are lovely and professional. The whole set up was the most professional we had experienced on our trip with excellent security too. Direct bus into old town although bus stop is a 20 minute walk away. The only complaint is that it was not advertised online when booking that in order to use the sewer line you needed to have an elbow fitting. As we were in a rental this had not been provided so something to consider. However there is a public dumpsite in the mission bay state park just around the bay which is free of charge.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/10/2019

February 2019

Nice convenient location to attractions. That being said we were under the impression that we were able to use public transportation, but found out that was not easily done. Office staff were friendly, but not overly helpful. For example, we were waiting for an Uber one afternoon. I went and requested to use the washroom facilities and was told that they did not have washroom facilities in the office ( I was standing beside the door that said restroom at the time). Security was very nice to have. Sites were OK,but small. WiFi was advertised as free, but was non-existent. We were told that the poor reception was due to the large number of people in the campground ( Campground was over half empty for most of our visit).
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/09/2019

First Visit

Was a very nice RV park with a great location Recommend it for anyone staying in the San Dieago ares.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/06/2019

January

Very enjoyable stay, however; showers are in desperate need of maintenance & repairs. Shower heads are corroded, water pressure is very low or in one just a trickle, & water temperature in shower in difficult to properly adjust due to corrosion.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top