Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2019

It's by the Bay...

This place has the basic amenities. I did use the laundry, but in the building in the former mobile home area, not by the RVs. It was a clean laundry facility. The location is what sells this place. Right on the bay, close to I-5 & other main streets. When we travel we usually stay at a three-letter RV park, so I would compare it to a Journey. It does lack landscape since it is mostly asphalt parking for the RVs. It does have a small grass area for the kids by the security gate. The dog area is dirt. It's a very low key place to stay, nothing fancy. Since Campland recently acquired it, so maybe things will improve. Pricing is a bit high, but I think location is why. I am not sure how it compares to the other Campland RV park in Mission Bay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2019

COMFORTABLE CAMPING

We enjoy Mission Bay RV resort so much that we will return in December and January which will put us approximately 120 nights in 10 months. Place is clean, quiet and the security is first rate. Staff is friendly and attentive
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

How things have changed!

It appears that the City of SD/campground management has let maintenance and appearance go to pot. We have stayed in Mission Bay a number of times and this time we were very disappointed. After we left the park, we did look at other parks along our way. We do hope things will change!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

A month at MBRV

We booked a month so we could come down on the weekends with our dog and enjoy the weather and the beach. Only problem was the RV next to us had their generator running all night one night and there was a trailer a few spots away that had a pitbull tied up next to the trailer
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2019

no wifi available

wifi overloaded at any time, access not possible. too expensive
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2019

Happy campers

Great place to camp.nice and quiet and the people were so respectful and considerate.our neighbor was so great very fun.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2019

Love bugs

We have stayed several times at the Mission Bay resort. We love the atmosphere. We travel for long weekend presently. We always enjoy our time. I definitely like early bird check in. Looking forward to another trip.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2019

Noise From Campland

The adjacent Campland By the Bay had a conert that was so noisy, I was going to complain. But after two hours they finally became woren out and the music disapated.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/04/2019

best trip

This was our 3rd trip to Mission Bay RV Resort. It is always a great time, and we plan to make another trip soon. Always feel safe here, and the view of Bay is the amazing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2019

Our Virgin night

This was our maiden voyage in our trailer. I wasn’t sure what to expect . The employees made me feel very safe and comfortable. That includes everyone from the Office personnel to maintenance and security. Thank you everyone.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top