Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/05/2020

Great place to camp

Its worth your money, very clean, friendly personnel, shower need upgrade poor condition. Otherwise we loved the place!!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/03/2020

our stay 30 days

Stayed here 10 years ago loved it prices are a bit high for parking on a black top pad. Employees OUTSTANDING one is supper Nancy and her husband were sooo helpful they made it all worth while.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/02/2020

Quaint,quiet and safe

Found this place to be super clean, all of the staff was very nice, lots of security,easy to get to.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/02/2020

Disappointing

This park has gone down hill. We've been coming here for years. This year park management changed over to Campland. Security was non-existent. The guard was always looking at a computer or phone and never even looked at us or anyone going into the gate. The exit gate was broke and always open. Bikes were stolen near our site. The rec room is in very poor repair. The previous security was very strict and we felt safe there. The homes along with water have all been vandalized, broken windows, fallen ceilings, etc. There are many transient families living in the park now with everything they own sitting outside their trailers. The previous caretakers decorated the park and office for Christmas. This year there were no decorations. They also removed the Snack Shack which had great food.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/02/2020

Could be so much more

Pros: Large, open and paved spaces. 24/7 security. The location on the bay and the wide sidewalks around the bay for walking and biking. Cons: Limited cable TV stations, in a state of disrepair and not always working, 110V power supply was powered by an extension cord from another location. Internet, slow when the park was not full, non-existent when the park was full over the New Year holiday. Only four washing machines in the park, but we understand that issue is being addressed. Will be a great park if it is upgraded as we understand will take place with a new lease agreement with the city.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/01/2020

Sam

Great location Internet is horrible.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/31/2019

Not what it used to be

This has been a good place to stay based on location. Unfortunately the place is pretty much a asphalt parking lot. The internet and cable tv is VERY marginal at best. The entrance gate was smashed and broken which really didn't matter but looked pretty tacky. The exit gate was broken and didn't work except for two days of our stay. The office staff has always been helpful and nice as was the security staff in the past. The security guards never got out of the entrance booth and seem too occupied with their computers or cell phones. I'm sure we will stay again as the location works for us but we were disappointed this time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/31/2019

Great loacation!

This was our first stay here, the location is perfect, staff is so very friendly and offer exceptional customer service. We stayed for 6 days and could not have been happier, the only exception was the wi-fi which did not work at all (rain or shine, day or night) and the showers are in need of some work (hot water takes forever to be available). We loved that there is very little grass, since we have dogs and got some rainy days it was less of a muddy mess in our trailer. We were able to walk and drive to Campland to use their facilities, such as pool and hot tub, it was great. We would absolutely stay here again, we felt very safe and had a fabulous time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/29/2019

Pleasant Weekend

We had a great time at MBRV resort. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept clean and maintained. The location is awesome with views of the bay and a close walk or bike ride to stores and restaurants. We will go again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/29/2019

Great value

Wished they had their own amenities. They have a resort across the way where there’s lots of amenities but kinda out of the way to access them. I will stay elsewhere next visit. Not much to do at This place unless you walk or drive out.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top