Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/13/2019

Location

Great location, had everything close by or in walking distance
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2019

Fun

We love camping at Mission Bay, it is a clean and quiet campground, we brought our grandkids this time and they had fun swimming, there are a lot of things to do around that area. The staff are very pleasant and helpful??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2019

Bad Experience

One of the worst experiences we have ever had in an RV park (and we have traveled all 50 states over 30 years of motorhoming.) When we got to our site the first night, tenants next door we encroaching on our space although they did move most of their stuff when we showed up. But when we came back the 2nd night, they were having a full blown party with Mexican singers, instruments and even amplifiers and many guests sitting in folding chairs covering our space and even the vacant space on our other side! (3 spaces total) The music was so loud that it could be heard all over the park and other guests even far away were complaining but the Security people said they could not make them be quiet until the 10 p.m. curfew! After I explained we had to get to bed early and get up early to get our daughter and granddaughters to the airport the next morning. Security did agree to move us to another spot (which we did sincerely appreciate.) But overall a very bad experience. Do not recommend that anyone stay at this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2019

Great first visit

There are 2 Rv parks next to each other. Mission bay and Campland. Mission is quiet, no grass just an asphalt parking lot with full,hook ups. People are nice and helpful. Campland is busy, loud , more people, grass, a boat ramp, a stage with music and entertainment on weekends. Lots of kids, basketball, skate park, a nice store. So,what do you want? Quiet with a few kids riding bikes or loud with a lot of kids and people.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2019

pleasant stay

Security was impeccable, we always felt secure. Francisco was fabulous with helping with our cable/tv unfortunately we couldn't get it fixed the entire time we were there but he was always willing to keep trying. Our guests felt welcome when visiting us and the park is extremely quiet even on the weekends. Very clean and we were quite satisfied with out stay and would stay again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/09/2019

Quick get away

First I want to talk about making my reservation. I was looking forward to getting a premium site next to the bay for the kids to play at. I was able to get ahold of one of the nice ladies at the front office and got me all setup! Our site was really nice #5. My boys were able to head tot he beach and back quickly and had a blast! The resort was very quiet and everyone super friendly! We really enjoy staying here and looking forward to our next trip there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/07/2019

Perfect location

We found this RV park to be centrally located to many enjoyable activities in the San Diego area. The park was well maintained and the staff was friendly. If you are in the San Diego area this is a great place to stay with your RV.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/06/2019

Mission Bay

Friendly staff. Great location for visiting San Diego. Restrooms and showers a bit dated but kept clean. Overall a great experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/05/2019

Home away from home

We came to spend a few months because of a job move. We stayed a year (except for the day out every so often). We loved the feel of the folks who stay here for a weekend (fun but not over the top) and the longer term or seasonal folks (friendly but not cloying). And the staff - they are very responsive and know the right way to run a park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2019

Enjoyable stay

We recently stayed at Mission Bay RV Resort and had an awesome experience. The park was super clean and the security guards were super friendly! The sites are easily to get into and lots of room! We will definitely be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top