Skip to Content

Mammoth Mountain RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/27/2020

Great Experience

February visit -- perfect time of year. Quite. Not crowded. Super friendly staff. Will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/24/2020

Winter stay

This trip was to ski at Mammoth mountain, and to learn logistics for getting self and gear up to mountain. The Purple line shuttle picks up and drops off in front of park, once an hour on the half hour. the redline picks up every twenty minutes near footloose sporting goods, a ten minute walk towards town. Both are viable options to avoid driving each morning. If one wants to drive up, there is one chair without a lodge that can accommodate large vehicles for daytime parking only, but I'm not sure if its located at Chair 2 or 20.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/19/2020

Skiing Mamouth Mid-Week

This was the first time that we have stayed at Mamouth RV and we were happy we did. Easy in and out, nice facility amenities and very quiet. We will definitely come back. Was a great mid-week ski trip!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/10/2020

Wonderful

We were very happy with our stay here. It’s right outside of town and a short distance to everything! The staff were so helpful too. We had issues with our power upon arrival, but the after hours support was able to get us through the night until maintenance could come out in the morning. Turns out the issue was our trailer (which was new, we think due to the 30amp only hookups), but the maintenance guy Kevin checked all of our power and changed all the wiring in their box anyways even though we’re now convinced it was our own issue. Overall great stay and so helpful for us newbies on the road!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/10/2020

Feb 2020 Stay

43ft w/ tag axle & 3 slides + towing a 3/4 ton p/u. Was in site #43. Parking lot was fine for a big rig. Nice to be able to stay in Mammoth during Feb. Parking lot was free of snow / ice. Understandably no water / sewer. Wide sites. 30amp. Staff was very nice. Would certainly return as a location to park the rig while fly fishing if the free boondock sites in the Nat'l forest were unattainable due to snow / mud.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/09/2020

Winter fun

In the winter you have limited options . Swim or spa. Long walks, some snow play. Don’t count on WiFi is ify in bad weather so bring options
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/05/2020

Jan 2020 Stay

Nice stay during ski season, very economical! Very pleasant office staff. Not easy to catch the shuttle, so it was a little walk each day, but not a problem.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/04/2020

Great spot, would love a bit more lighting

I stay here several times a year. The facility is clean and the service is good. They are walking distance to the lower side of Mammoth, so it's easy to grab a bite to eat, get groceries or jsut get out for a bit. I park our rig and leave it there throughout the trip, shuttling or walking to get around town. Overall, the RV park is an awesome value. I would love a more clear path into town from the sites. It's pretty icy and dark. This is a nice to have but definitely not a deal breaker.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/31/2020

Great place

Good sites with options for pavement or dirt. Don’t feel like you are on top of the neighbors. Lots of amenities that we did not necessarily have to have, but enjoyed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/28/2020

Great RV Park

Love staying at MM RV. Easy access to 395 and the Mountain/ town
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top