Skip to Content

Mammoth Mountain RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/16/2020

Fabulous Experience

There is so much to do in Mammoth during the summer & Mammoth Mtn RV Park is so close to everything including public shuttles to run bikes up the mountain. Great RV park, great reservation staff and great onsite staff. We are already planning our next trip despite COVID :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2020

mickey

I have be coming to Mammoth Lakes since 1944 with my parents and was taught to fish here. Love the area it is the most beautiful camping place I know of. My parents are long gone now but I am grateful to them for bringing me here every year in my youth. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Mammoth Mountain RV park and will come again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2020

Camping in Mammoth

We have been camping @ Mammoth RV for 29 years. We love & enjoy fishing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2020

Great location

We recently spent 3 days & 2 nights in our rv at Mammoth Mountain RV Park. We especially liked the central location. We do an annual fishing trip and MMRV is right off the 395. We stayed in a 50 amp, full hookup site & we were pleasantly surprised at how large the sites are. The staff was very friendly and the laundry facilities were very clean. Great experience at MMRV and will definitely be going back. Our only disappointment was having to cut our stay short because of the fires.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2020

Perfect!

We love this spot - always quiet and easy. Restrooms, showers, laundry make a quick overnight simple or a linger stay relaxing, Front desk folks are super helpful and accommodating when possible.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2020

#HELLSCAPE2020

We drove North on the 395 from San Diego County through the smoke and haze. The smoke cleared up at Mammoth and we thought we were good for our 4 day trip with Kids and grandchildren. Within an hour of setup the staff informed us of impending evacuation warnings. Disappointment mixed with anxiety about the fire was the mood. The park staff were apologetic and understanding. Looking forward to a more relaxed trip in the near future.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

beautiful high Sierra

Haven't visited Mammoth Lakes area in several years. It remains a truly magnificent visual experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

Many time visitor

We love this camp site because I am a glamper, not a hard core camper, and need a shower and electricity everyday. We use it as a base camp to travel into the national forest everyday by either hiking, biking or 4wd. We always reserve our next year's annual trip before we leave so that we can make sure that we get our favorite spot.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

Super Great Location

We stayed here for 2 nights for a Leisure Travel Van Rally. It was basically a parking lot, but had everything we needed. The water hookup had an additional spigot on it to fill a jug if needed. We used the laundry facilities and they were very clean and so close by. The check in process was quick and easy. If another rally was planned for this RV Park, we would definitely be booking this park to attend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/09/2020

Mammoth Lakes RV Park

Overall, the campground is very nice and surrounding area beautiful. Due to COVID-19, some amenities were not available, but quite understandable. Unfortunately, the day following our arrival while we were on a hike, smoke from wildfires started inundating the area and we returned to the campground. The following day we decided to leave due to the smoke.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top