Skip to Content

Mammoth Mountain RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2019

review

great park to visit
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2019

10 for 10 points

Fifth time camping at MMRV Resort. Great facilities, clean, family friendly, close to shopping and a fair price.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2019

Nice staff, decent park but pricey

Booked two nites on short notice. Had technical problem with the RV, so stayed an extra nite but had to move to a different spot. They accomodated us and we thank them for that. Park is well maintained and clean. The standard spots have 30A service and water and are parking lot like. Premimum spots are 50A and add sewer. Probably worth it. Fire pits and tables could use TLC. The staff were very nice when we were having our problems with the coach. Good spot.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/09/2019

Camping

Great place to camp. will return again
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2019

Great home base for Sierra adventure

This is our 3rd year and we love it! The hiking is what we come for and we are never disappointed!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2019

Another wonderful visit.

Had a wonderful visit once again this past week at the campsite. This was our 5th time visiting the campsite and we always find it to be clean, safe and well run. I have one suggestion which is to place a change machine in the laundry room or make the machines equipped to handle debit or credit cards. The camp store had no quarters and we had to travel off-site just to get change to use the laundry.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2019

Nice, but not worth the price

Park is in a great part of town, easy access to Mammoth and the 395 and across the street from the Mammoth Visitor Center. The full hook-up section of the park is beautiful..."real" campsites with dirt and large trees. Sites seemed to be large and easy to back into. Unfortunately, we stayed in the partial hook-up side. This side was a parking lot style camping, although they had very spacious slots. The main reason for the C rating was because of two things: the price and the construction. $55/night for 2 people plus you have to pay for anyone extra...even your kids. Now, I have to say showers are free and they have great WIFI that was no charge also. But one of the biggest things, besides just being in a parking lot, was the HUGE construction side that was literally 200 feet away. Not on their property but we should have been told about it before making reservations. This was a large project and had obviously been going on for some time. Every morning at 7am, including Saturday, construction started and it was LOUD. Huge excavation equipment and tractor jack hammers. And went on until 5:30-6:00pm. All this being said, the cost was just not worth it. But the staff was very friendly, available, and the grounds themselves (bathrooms, stores, pool area) were very clean and we felt safe there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2019

Had a nice time!

MMRV fit us in at the last minute and were nice enough to juggle other reservations so we could be in the wooded area, not the parking lot. We really appreciated the clean and plentiful bathrooms and free HOT showers. First time camping here in summer and enjoyed our stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2019

They only want your money

I've stayed here many times over the years. The pattern I'm seeing is they don't care about you or your experience, just getting your money and as much of it as they can. There was a power outage in Mammoth on Saturday until about 3:00 PM. Because of this, many of the stores in town did not open on Saturday. I asked on Sunday morning if I could stay on extra hour until noon so we could do some shopping and was told I had to be out of my spot by 11:00 so the next person could check in...at 2:00. I was told I could park in their storage spots for $5 or in their overflow lot in front for $10. There was one RV in storage and not a single vehicle in the overflow lot all weekend. The girl at the desk had the audacity to say "Well, it's only $5" to which I replied, it costs you nothing for me to park there and it's only one hour. It wasn't the money, it was the principle that I just spent $200 on my campsite for the weekend, and they needed to get another $5 or $10. There was plenty of space and absolutely no need to charge me to park my RV for an hour. A well run business that cares about their customers would know this. A greedy business that cares nothing about customer service will nickle and dime you until you take your business somewhere else. I'm taking my business anywhere but here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/02/2019

Long Weekend

Overall, we had a very enjoyable time at the RV park. The only thing I would recommend would be to make pathways to the restrooms from the other roads where the restrooms where not located.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top