Skip to Content

Mammoth Mountain RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/29/2020

MRVRV

Beautiful spot, great location, helpful staff!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/28/2020

Thanksgiving getaway

We arrived to the park from Southern California on the Saturday before thanksgiving. Check in was easy and very helpful. We had accidentally booked our stay to end the day after we intended it to, but the front desk graciously corrected it and changed the reservation. The amenities were fantastic. Restrooms were clean, for the most part. My wife did state that she wished the bathroom trash an would have been emptied a little more. Our spot was located close to the restroom and showers. The showers were clean and the water was warm, which was definitely welcomed with the temperatures outside below freezing. We were able to fill our water when we checked in and had plenty for our four nights. We were walking distance from a grocery store, Schat’s Bakery, Starbucks, and some bus stops that we could take to the ski lodge at the top of the mountain. We are definitely planning on returning, again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/24/2020

Wonderful RV Park

We had such a wonderful time. The mammoth RV Park is right in the middle of everything. There was already some snow on the ground. We were greeted by the RV staff and treated like family. We took walks, hung out at the village and hit the hot springs. We can’t wait to go back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/20/2020

RV camping in Mammoth

Overall we had a good experience camping here. There are definitely better spots to be had here. We've had a good spot on our first trip in July. In September, we had "bad" spot. Meaning no trees for shade and in a parking lot adjacent to another parking lot where in the morning the people arriving for work were within several feet from the back of our motorhome. You could hear their car music, voices and car doors closing. All very early in the morning. The close proximity to Mammoth, the cleanliness of the park and the friendly employees make this a good destination nonetheless for camping. Just wish all the spots were ideal. We've reserved now a year in advance to get the premium spots. Short notice, you get what you get. It's All Good!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/20/2020

Great Service

They were great! We had a delayed arrival because of a highway shutdown, and they worked with us no problem. On our first night, our heater broke so we had to leave early - again, no problem. Would absolutely stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/18/2020

Great basecamp!

We had never been to Mammoth Lakes and were a little worried traveling in our RV for the first time in the winter so we wanted a place with hookups. Mammoth Mountain RV Park was a great base camp for skiing and visiting the hots springs and it was just minutes from the village. We took advantage of the showers and laundry + propane fill-ups--So convenient! Highly recommend this place!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/03/2020

Oct 2020

We originally had reservations across the street at the National Park. When we arrived at the National Park, all their bathrooms were closed for repairs. We were in a trailer but were afraid before our week long trip was up, we would run out of power, water, etc. We drove over to Mammoth Mountain RV Park to check it out. They were so nice, and gave us a map of the park and what sites were available. We found the perfect spot under the trees. We were able to check in over the phone ( you know social distancing and all) The Park was spotless and the bathrooms were clean and warm and nicely updated. Even though the Park is right in town, we couldn’t hear any traffic noise. We will come back for sure.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/02/2020

Best RV Park in Mammot

Mammoth Mountain RV Park is the best RV park in the area. They are open year-round. Located on the edge of town, the park is less than a 15 minute drive from all the main attractions. In the winter, the slopes are near by and cross-country skiing trails are as close as across the street. In the summer, bike trails pass through the perimeter of the park and through town. The park has a variety of RV sites from Water and Electric in the asphalt paved section (available all year) to full hookups in the tree-covered area on dirt. All of the sites feel extremely safe and well maintained, and the community of RVers that stay at the park are always super friendly with loads of kids running around and playing. We have stayed at the park about a dozen times and are always sad to leave because Mammoth has so much to offer and this park always hits the spot.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/27/2020

xxxx

great place to stay, the first night was an little bit noise with some people talking loud after 10 pm
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

First Visit MMRV

Very nice campground. The travel trailer spot was very generous with the amount of room we had to park our RV and tow vehicle plus room for my son to park his car. Also very easy to find.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top