Skip to Content

Mammoth Mountain RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/15/2020

Winter Stay

This RV resort is very nice. Level spots with plenty of room. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Bathrooms are clean and warm. Shower in pool and spa area is a single stall and is clean water is hot. Outer bathroom showers have a push button to start water. You have to constantly push button to keep water running. The only other complaint is in the winter time they put you in spots with only 30 amp services so you can only run one heater in RV. It would be better if they put you in the other side of the park where they have 50 amp services so you could run both heaters. Also no water or sewer in spots but they do have a dump station to use and water spout to fill up if needed. Overall great place and plan on going back many time this ski season!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/14/2020

Great location and amenities

Winter camping is excellent- we typically tent it and always have a great stay. Each spot is plowed well, and maintained. Check-in progress is quick and seamless. The staff is friendly and courteous. Bathrooms are warm and spotless. The WiFi at our tent site was weak but we don’t go to Mammoth to sit on our devices. I would recommend and will continue to stay!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/14/2020

Winter Camping

We recently started winter camping at MMRV, this is our second trip this season and it has been amazing. The camping sites are plowed and maintained, the office calls the day before to confirm reservations and give updates on the mountain. The bathrooms are in great shape and the best way to warm up from a night of sleeping outside. I shouldn't write a review since that ultimately means more people will show up and crowd us but this place is too rad to not rave about. AirBnB's are nice but winter camping for ski trips is the only way to go.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/13/2020

Everything you need!

Great campground with very clean facilities, Happy to see them clean the restroom and showers daily even in the winter months. The only campground I chose when going to the sierras! They even have a indoor pool/jacuzzi open till 10pm If I could remember right!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/10/2020

First Time Camping in Mammoth

Took our family to this RV Park for the holidays and so the kids could snow board. What a great place to stay. Walking distance to stores and restaurants and the staff is great!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/07/2020

Winter Tent Camping

We visited Mammoth RV for the first time in January. We were impressed by the warm bathrooms and showers. We did not get a site with hookups, but they have water, propane, and access to laundry, pool and spa. It was also conveniently close to public transportation. The camping site had a picnic table, bear box, and fire pit. I would highly recommend this RV park for tent camping.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/07/2020

Snow camping is fun

My family snow camped at this campground for two nights over the New Year Holiday. We also snowshoed in the Twin Lakes area for one day. Both were fun. The campground is just off of 203 and right as you enter Mammoth Lakes town. The Visitor Center is just across the main road. The free shuttle stop is closeby. The location is very convenient.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/07/2020

Cabin1

Heat was on when we arrived, after hours check in packet was easy to follow. Clean bathrooms and showers. I will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/05/2020

Great stay but no wifi

Check-in was smooth, staff was friendly, bought some Yeti's discounted 50%, cable TV worked, 30amp hook up worked. The only bummer was that the wifi did not work. I tried both 5G and regular with the password provided. Did not work so I called the front office. He said that to many people may be using the wifi because it was around 5pm. Made multiple attempts at all different hours. No successful connection from spot 59. Did not accept the password. Used all small caps as provided. No online campingfun for this camper. Luckily, my AT&T connection with my cell phone was able to create a hotspot and I was able to connect.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/02/2020

New Years

Very friendly staff, nice facility, they have been working on the facility. WiFi needs to be improved
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top