Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/18/2018

Overnight stop

I reserved by calling the office and the management was very courteous and arranged a suitable spot for overnight camping in my camper van. The park is located on a pleasant stream and has a small beach and swimming hole, that is very pleasant for hot afternoons in the summer. The atmosphere is relaxed and other campers were quiet and courteous also. I enjoyed my overnight stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/18/2018

Wonderful Experience

My boyfriend and I decided last minute we wanted to head to Yosemite for the weekend. We called here as we were driving to Yosemite hoping they had a tent site available which they did! The customer service specifically Kathy was incredible. She was so kind, genuine, and helped me with ALL of my questions and concerns. I haven't experienced such great customer service in such a long time. We were out early and back late each night so we didn't spend to much time at the site but it worked for us. Definitely extremely close quarters but we knew that coming in. Really enjoyed out stay and worked out for our last minute trip. Again shout out to Kathy! She was amazing!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/14/2018

RV Park at Oakhurst

Good place to stay, close to Yosemite. Pleasant location. Been here before, will return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2018

deedeelovesdogs

We had a wonderful week camping at your resort. The Staff are so accommodating and extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back again next year ! Thank You So Very Very Much !
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/07/2018

Good but crowded campsite

My boyfriend and I did one night tent camping. The staff were very friend, the facilities well maintained, and we really liked the natural white noise coming from the small river right behind the camp sites. However be aware that the site is very small, about the size of three picnic tables, and some of the space is taken up by an actual picnic table! We barely managed to squeeze in our small car and two person tent. We were lucky that there was nobody right next to us, otherwise we would have to fight for space!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/06/2018

What you hear at night

I stayed at high Sierra rv and campgrounds after a very long hot drive. I had my 2 older dogs with me and we all needed to get out of that car asap..Dana in the office was ready for us, did I mention it was 100°! I had rented a cabin and the air conditioning was already on. The office was extremely friendly and helpful on places to eat and nice walks close by for myself and the dogs..the cabins are adorable, clean, well furnished, well lit and quiet. At night I turned off the A/C and opened the window, you could hear the Fresno river and frogs. I felt very safe and comfortable traveling alone and staying there. The cabins have no bathrooms but being " older" I prepared at bedtime and had no issues, the bathrooms are very clean and very close by. After leaving I got a call that I forgot a jacket, the office is mailing it back to me! Who does that anymore? I wouldn't hesitate to stay there when ever in the Yosemite area. Oh, did I say it's a deal! Quiet, clean, comfortable and you can walk to a great dinner.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/03/2018

Very nice

Very nice park. Close to Yosemite. Oakhurst is a nice town to visit. Glad we stayed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2018

Convenient & friendly

Location, location, location - right in Oakhurst, an hour and a half from Yosemite Valley, yet in a location that is off the main road so a peaceful setting! Great hosts, facilities acceptable and clean. Can walk to multiple restaurants, pet friendly, would stay again on my way into the park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2018

Terrific and helpful staff

We wanted a location as a base for visiting Yosemite, and did not require nor expect elegant surroundings and amenities; however many of the sites were very pastoral and scenic. The elegance was provided by the personalities and helpfulness of the staff and on site management.. we definitely recommend this park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
A minusOverall Rating
06/01/2018

Family fun

We were down at the end of the RV area and it was like we had a private resort. The kids loved swimming and jumping off the falls them floating down the river. So fun!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top