Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/21/2019

Great sites, great price

The weather was not great for our stay, but we still had a fantastic visit! The running stream behind our site was so nice to hear! The only improvement I can think of is perhaps adding some things to the shower house. Maybe somewhere to put toiletries inside the shower, and a mat to stand on inside the shower to dress with more privacy and comfort. Heat in the shower house would be an extra bonus!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/19/2019

Underwhelming

I came with another family. We were disappointed as we had major issues with accessing the bathrooms and showers. They were a long walk away. We were not given the access codes when we checked in / access our room. We had to wait until the next morning at 9am. The codes then did not work by that afternoon/ late evening and again we had no access to bathroom or showers (at least on women's side). With four kids, this was difficult. Also the heating was very insufficient. Thank you GOD we brought a lot extra blankets. The heater/ air conditioner was anemic - blowing coldish air into the cabin and constantly starting and stopping with a clean filter blinking. The one positive was the cable service which kept the kids distracted. The wifi did not work in one of the cabins - you had to go to the front porch. We paid for more comfort and convenience than we got. If you have your own RV, maybe it is fine. I would spent the extra $10 you can stay in an actual hotel with a bathroom, heat, towels, etc. I would NOT recommend. I would love a refund as we actually really were not comfortable. I would NOT bring a family here under any circumstances in the winter. My kids were freezing in the cabin. M
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/15/2019

Stormin'

We visited Oakhurst in order to visit family. Our plan was to stay 4 nights, but ended up staying 7, partly due to weather, but more to experience the weather. We had everything from rain, wind, thunder and lightning, hail, and some snow! What an adventure! The staff at High Sierra is friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Our site was along a beautiful creek, which turned into a river during our stay. The grounds have plenty of garbage cans, clean showers and bathrooms, which are all kept immaculate. We were close to restaurants and stores in this cute town. This RV park is a wonderful place to experience the winter, and I can only imagine how beautiful it must be in the summer. Thank you High Sierra RV Park!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/02/2019

Clean and quiet

I have enjoyed my stay. The sites and facilities are clean and quiet
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/03/2019

Wonderful place to stay

This place is great.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/01/2019

Return Visit

Great wintertime campground if you want to make day trips into Yosemite. Convenient to the town of Oakhurst with grocery stores and plenty of restaurants. Campground manager friendly and knowledgeable. The campground is next to the Fresno River runs fairly steady in December and the sound of the cascading water puts you to sleep. Facilities are good, the showers are approx. 100 yards from the farthest campsite. The sites at the far end of the campground are tight for long travel trailers and 5th Wheels, especially difficult to back in after dark. The power pedestals work fairly well, voltages dropped to 108V when using microwave and electric heater. Water lines do freeze as temps drop below freezing, so best to unhook water lines at night. Overall, nice play to stay. Would stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/17/2018

Nice visit

Great place, great price! Stayed for 2 nights to visit Yosemite. Not too far from the gate. Nice drive in. I would definitely recommend this place!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/08/2018

Satisfied

This was our 2nd time staying at this park, both times were quiet and comfortable. The only negatives-Laundry room you have to walk up a steep area to get to. While there two workers found a gopher hole and started flooding it to get the gopher out while another stood at the other end of the hole w/a shovel with what looked like being ready to hit it when it came out. I get you have to get rid of critters but we should not have to be exposed to watching an animal getting killed. The gopher never came out but still!.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2018

Awesome!

Truly a hidden paradise. Great staff and very nice facility
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/12/2018

Yosemite Reunion

This park is located In the town of Oakhurst -- a cute mountain town that is walking distance from the park. We have been to Yosemite many times, but have never entered the park from Hwy. 41, so we saw many new sights along our drive. Great location to Yosemite for our big rig (38'); although, it did take us about an hour to drive to the park each day. There are not many 50 amp spots at this park so we we were wedged in next to a bathroom, near the tent sites. Our location next to the Fresno River was great, especially for sitting next to the campfire at night -- the sound of the river was very relaxing. If not for the fact that we were right next to the bathroom (less than 10 feet!), I would have rated this park higher. Also, I don't like dirt/gravel sites and that's all this park had. Folks in the office were very helpful!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top