Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
12/08/2018

Satisfied

This was our 2nd time staying at this park, both times were quiet and comfortable. The only negatives-Laundry room you have to walk up a steep area to get to. While there two workers found a gopher hole and started flooding it to get the gopher out while another stood at the other end of the hole w/a shovel with what looked like being ready to hit it when it came out. I get you have to get rid of critters but we should not have to be exposed to watching an animal getting killed. The gopher never came out but still!.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/13/2018

Awesome!

Truly a hidden paradise. Great staff and very nice facility
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/12/2018

Yosemite Reunion

This park is located In the town of Oakhurst -- a cute mountain town that is walking distance from the park. We have been to Yosemite many times, but have never entered the park from Hwy. 41, so we saw many new sights along our drive. Great location to Yosemite for our big rig (38'); although, it did take us about an hour to drive to the park each day. There are not many 50 amp spots at this park so we we were wedged in next to a bathroom, near the tent sites. Our location next to the Fresno River was great, especially for sitting next to the campfire at night -- the sound of the river was very relaxing. If not for the fact that we were right next to the bathroom (less than 10 feet!), I would have rated this park higher. Also, I don't like dirt/gravel sites and that's all this park had. Folks in the office were very helpful!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2018

Good overnight stop between parks

Lovely hosts, quiet surroundings. Good amenities and laundry though small. Very reasonable prices. Good wifi.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/30/2018

Late arrival

Thank you for having a site available after a very long day of travel. We arrived late and there was only 2 sites available. This was fine. I was glad we were only there for a short overnight. Unfortunately, the sites are really close together. The bath house is located on a hillside with very little to no lighting. It is in need of an overhaul. The old retired rv's at the entrance is a real unpleasant site. There was very loud music playing nearby until the wee hours (3-4am,).
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/27/2018

not up to to standard of Good Sam Campgrounds

the showers were in cement block rooms and were very small. did not feel clean. the paint in the showers was peeling off. alright for a one night stay but would not stay longer
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2018

Great place for the family

We love it here! Swimming, volleyball, short walk to everything you could need in town. Very quiet and friendly. Love the staff! Would come back here for years to come!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2018

One night stay

Riverside pitches were quiet, stayed in 31 which was an easy reverse in pitch. Free hot showers in restroom and a short walk to town. Recommend southgate brewing in town for a beer and a meal
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/24/2018

High Sierra Rvw

We spent 3 nights at the High Sierra RV park, and really enjoyed it. As we were preparing to build a campfire the first night, we commented to each other that we really liked the ambience of the park. It's a bit rustic, but felt at home. Good internet (a bit of a rarity sometimes in remote parks), very friendly and helpful staff, and excellent proximity to Yosemite. The sites are a good size, but not screened from each other, which we didn't find to be an issue. One small problem was that the street address didn't compute with our GPS, so make sure you follow the instructions sent with your confirmation.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/20/2018

Stopover to Yosemite

Very kind and helpful staff, comfortable check-in even after offiche hours. Clean showers and restrooms. Ideal for visiting Yosemite the next day. We regret that we couldn’t stay another day or two. Very nice campsite with a river nearby (which unfortunately had low water during our stay). Nothing to complain about.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top