Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/24/2019

Great Little RV park

This is a nice spot next to the river. Its right in the middle of town but very private and has a great swimming hole with a waterfall. We enjoyed watching the beaver and ducks in the river as well. The park is small and its pretty tight for maneuvering big RVs. It can be a challenge depending on how full it is. The only complaint I have about High Sierra is the lack of bathroom facilities. Two toilets and two showers for women and the same for men is just not enough for this size park. Many of the sites do not have full hook-ups so even RVers are using the bathrooms and showers. There were always lines and there was almost no privacy while showering. The shower house needs a big upgrade, then this would be a 5 star place to stay near Yosemite.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/23/2019

Thank you

I felt like I was accepted into the family during my stay here. Service was exceptional down to the point where we bought firewood and it was placed in our campsite. I loved the sound of the river by our tent and the showers were easily accessible/good pressure. They took us last minute and I’m not disappointed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2019

Enjoyable Stay

We stayed here one night as there had been a cancellation for the night...lucky us:). Our stay was quiet, guests kept to themselves for the most park. Our “neighbors” for the night were very friendly so that always helps! Office staff were very friendly and answered our questions...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2019

Run down

This park is out of date. The space that we had was very uneven. It took 6 inches of blocks and the full stroke of my jacks to get level. There are weeds everywhere. The roads have many potholes in the asphalt and gravel also. The staff was not friendly or helpful. My reservation was changed and we lost 2 nights and had to find other places to stay. There was overflow that we could have stayed in if thy hey would have let us.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/13/2019

Worse than a parking lot

We paid $44 a night to back into a space so small that we had to step over the neighbor's sewage hose to get to our picnic table which was partially under his slideout. No amenities other than one toilet and shower and a laundry that closed at 10 PM. The "creek" was an overgrown ditch that we looked across to a huge litup parking lot. We have never paid so much for so little. This is mostly a trailer park with some RVs crammed in like sardines We only needed 7/10 of a gallon of propane and were charged for a full gallon. The website makes this place sound much nicer than it is. Never again. By the way the ratings page would only take a C or higher, so not my real assessment.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2019

Will definitely be visiting here again!

My husband and I came up here for a weekend to visit Yosemite Valley and Bass Lake and had a wonderful time in a tent site. All the staff are very friendly and kind. The bathrooms and showers are clean. The tent sites are right along the river and falling asleep to the sound is amazing!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/10/2019

Great Stay

We chose this park because it was well-located for visiting Yosemite. Our site was very comfortable, with shade, a fire-pit, and room to park our tow vehicle. It was surprisingly quiet considering we faced the drive used by other campers coming and going. Management was very helpful as well.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/09/2019

Great stay

We stayed here last week for the 1st time. The office staff were pleasant & helpful. We had a nice pull thru site. Easy parking, and clean facilities. There's no store on site, but plenty in town 5 minutes away. Very quiet & nice river to enjoy. It's a beautiful area to take drives, Bass Lake is just 15 minutes away & Yosemite about 17 miles. We enjoyed our stay!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/08/2019

Na

We have a large RV and we’re surprised at the limited spacing available for these units. Pretty much squeezed right next to your neighbor and need to be careful when putting slides and awning out so you don’t make contact with anything. Couldn’t have camp fire because you’re too close to the unit next to you. Our neighbors dump hose was literally 4 ft. From our door. Bathhouse was surprisingly small with only one toilet and a urinal although both were clean. The shower was good . The people who manage the park were all very nice. The cable for the TV was very bad.... must have been split too many times which we didn’t care that much about. Real prob is the small space for the RV ... otherwise all good .
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/31/2019

big bang for your buck

Its peaceful.They have everything. Power, water, sewer, cable, wifi, showers, laundry, bathrooms and fire pits.This is a great place . Not for the monster rvs. But 30 ft or under.The price was more then reasonable. Id recommend this place to everyone.Thanks for a great experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top