Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/03/2018

:)

I have stayed here several times and love it. Everyone is so friendly and the room is large, clean and has everything you need. love this place
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2018

On The Road

The layout of the RV Park is not clearly defined and I don't feel is big rig friendly. We reserved a pull-through for a 40' motorhome with tow. When we are traveling from one point to another and just want a one night spot to stop, we prefer not to unhook our tow. This park is not conducive to that. There was no way we could've gotten into the site they reserved for us with unhooking. They did give a different spot, but we had to go out the in road because we couldn't get around the tree while hooked up. Other than that, the park would be great if you knew ahead of time about this, and it would be a great place to spend time and enjoy the natural type setting in the woods. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2018

Dirty!!!

This hotel has a great location. But it is overpriced for what it is. The room is dirty especially the bathroom. When I took a shower, I kept my shoes on since the tub was very dirty, and when the water hit the tub became very dark (dirty color). Maybe camping site is nice because the cabins are experience and dirty. At least the cabin I stayed.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/23/2018

Not Bad

Not a bad vintage cabin with kitchenette. Adequate in most respects. Comfy beds. Blinds and AC/heater a bit dusty, could be cleaned better. TV reception marginal. Just remember it is vintage...don't expect too much and you'll be happy. Location ideal for fishing the famous Hat Creek.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2018

all good in paradise

In the trees, creek flowing, cool evenings.....real nice camping experience
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2018

October 2018 stay

My family and I had a great stay here. Some spots are tight to get into due to the trees but the staff guides you to your spot and helps you get into place, something I’ve never had help with before. Very large spots, we stayed in a creek back in spot and would absolutely do it again. It’s nice to let the kids fish within line of site of the trailer. Very helpful staff, just be aware that there isn’t much around for stores so pick up everything you need on the way in. We will be coming back in the spring!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2018

No Cable

Very nice RV park with a beautiful creek. Just wished the cable worked..
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2018

good time

a clean and happy place to stay recommended
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2018

Happy times

Great cottage number one. Could use a small table in bathroom to put supplies on. Enjoyed stay very much. Just love old station. Everyone that works there is so helpful. Could use a key drop at the store. Checked out before store was open and had to leave the key on the table with the front door unclocked. Just a little slot by the front door to drop the key in would be helpful. Will be back next year! To
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2018

Overall a great experience

I stayed in an RV near the creek. The park is at an awesome location to enjoy nature and fishing. There was a little road noise, especially when closer to the creek & road, but not too bad. Very nice people are running the park and people staying there were very friendly. We stayed with a large group before including two tent sites and unfortunately got rained out one night. Overall, I would say this was the kind of camping experience I like , so I will be back !
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top