Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Wonderful Time!

This was our first time to Hat Creek. We came for the weekend and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful the whole time. The park was very clean and a great family experience. We stayed in a Yurt which was very well taken care of. They even provided extra blankets due to the lower nightly temps. The bathrooms were clean and walking distance from our yurt. The park even has some fun activities for the family, we played horse shoes and hung out at the creek.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/24/2020

Nice Quiet Place

Hat Creek is a quiet place in the woods to park your RV. It is close to Lassen Volcanic National Park and is in the midst of Lassen National Forest with a creek bordering the property. Some advice: The hours of the front office are limited to 8-5pm so make sure to get all your goods before 5pm. Also the property is very wooded and it is best to scope out your site before driving in with your RV. On our last day I met the property manager and she was incredibly nice. Overall I really enjoyed our stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2020

Great Place

This is such an awesome getaway. The people that work here are super friendly and helpful. The creek is soothing too!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2020

Larsen area

I really loved the campground and the surrounding area, the only problem I see was the dusty roads and areas around the campsites. The dust is everywhere. The roadways should at least have stones on them to keep the dust down. Other than that I loved the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

MM

Worst place we ever stayed. No TV, No phone service. Didn’t tell us what n advance and charged full price. Filthy bathrooms-my husband (that works in sewers) wouldn’t even use it. Oh and their ‘cancellation policy’ is they charge your card Upon receipt of deposit and will not refund any.??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

Safety in Today’s Pandemic

Overall my experience with your campground was excellent. The one area that was difficult to reconcile was the lack of safety consideration for campers and visitors as well as employees with consistency of mask wearing and sanitizer available to wash hands. I know this has been a difficult year, but more people are camping due to the ability to socially distance and still travel. Please as this pandemic continues - please be more aware and help employees help us all to stay safe by enforcing your own rules of mask wearing in the office/store/deli and employees also wearing masks. Would make me feel safer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

PERFECT!

I love the rustic look and feel along with the full hook- ups!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

Fantastic!

I was struggling to find a pet-friendly rental near Lassen National Park and am so happy to have finally found Hat Creek Resort. We stayed in a cabin that was comfy and cozy - really appreciated the extra pillows and blankets, as it got quite cold at night! (Although there is heat as well). I was also extremely impressed by how well-stocked the kitchen was. We cooked on the pit fire outside every night because we wanted to, but nothing would have been lacking had we wanted to cook indoors (which is very rare for a rental, particularly a cabin). The river running through is lovely and the view of the stars and Milky Way at night is stunning. The cabins are right off the highway, but that was fine with us as we appreciated the easy access to the park. The on-site store is good for emergencies, but it's quite limited and closes early so I suggest bringing everything you need! It's a long way to the nearest place for any other supplies you might need. Overall a fantastic experience and would happily stay again :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

Hat Creek

Rustic. Just how I like it. Customer service reps are top notch. However, the restroom/bathhouse could use some updating.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

Nice Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay on Hat Creek. We stayed in Space 11 and it was quite spacious. There is some roadway noise but really quiets down at dusk. All of the employees were super friendly and helpful.Enjoyed the variety of items at the store, too. Beautiful location.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top