Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2018

Hat Creek Fun

We visit every year. Camping with a Trout stream right outside your door and that’s hard to beat. The place is starting to show its age but improvements are in the works right now. The staff is friendly and this is a great place for the family to come stay. There is a motel a general store and even a post office on site. Full hook ups for your coach and nice scenery make this resort one of my favorites.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2018

Not a Resort !

Know what you're getting at Hat Creek, it is in some beautiful woods but it's far from being a resort! There are almost zero amenities and all sites and roads are dust/dirt. The trash cans were full and the Men's restroom is small, dirty, and awkward with short doors on the stalls. The one sink is falling off the wall. What got me was the camp guide they give you at check-in lists 16 TV channels but they have NO CABLE or Over the Air TV despite having cable TV connectors at our group's sites! When I inquired they said the cable doesn't work and hasn't worked throughout most of the park. On the plus side, the staff was nice and we liked the shade under tall pines on a 90 degree day. There's also a cold, fast stream on the edge of the campground that is nice to see to hear. We talked to a few hikers on the PCT. It's also a convenient location for getting to Lassen Volcanic Park and Subway Cave.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2018

vacation with grandsons

This campground is well equipped to handle all sizes of RVs. It is truly a beautiful area to visit. There are lots of things to do within the campground and the surrounding area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/19/2018

Cabins

Have been staying in Creekside cabin #2 every summer since 2007. Cozy and clean but is not well maintained and needs to be updated.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Nice

Nice older resort that offers many forms of lodging. You can tent camp, pull up in your RV, stay in a cabin, yurt or motel room. I stayed in the motel and was satisfied with the room. The resort is on the Pacific Crest Trail, many hikers coming through with that happy to be there smile!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2018

Run down, not serviced well.

My biggest peeve is that the website should be updated. There are stated services that aren't actually available anymore, like cable. Placing a tent at our spot was difficult as there were many active ant hills. I would NOT recommend this site for tent campers, as the bathroom facilities are lacking. There are 2 stalls, 2 showers, for men's and women's. The doors are low and out of the 4 only 1 door actually locks. The bathrooms weren't serviced for the whole weekend that we were there. Facilities are older, but that isn't the problem, the problem is that they apparently aren't cared for very well. May I suggest daily cleanings and a sign in sheet? There are coin op washers and driers, but I did not use them. Also, whether you have an RV or a tent, bring a big rug to put your chairs on because it is SUPER dusty, it's very fine, and kicks up easily. There is a lot of sun, and it's hot during the summer, so make sure you bring some shade with you. It is much cooler and more comfortable sitting by Hat Creek. Fishing is alright, but be prepared to work for your catch! I think I will check out other campsites out in this area. All in all, this one wasn't very comfortable, and wasn't kept up very well.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/10/2018

Lovely Setting

We booked a 4 night 3 day stay in one of the creek side pull thru sites. We were really surprised at how lovely the site was, overlooking Hat Creek. It was so relaxing listening to the creek flow past. Even though highway 44 was right on the other side of the creek, we didn't really notice traffic noise and it was very quiet at night. The site was very clean and equipped with a fire ring/grill as well as full hook ups. A great place to set up a base camp and go explore the area (Burney Falls and Lassen National Park). Will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/09/2018

Coming back

Very nice place with a wide option of overnight facilities available. Quiet even with highway 44 running close by. Easy for Large RV's to get in and out. Nice walks and fishing inches from the park. Small store, deli and ice cream. I am planning on coming back for a longer stay, and bringing my horse with me.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/09/2018

Return customer

This was our second time staying at this campground and it was a great experience. The forest setting is so beautiful and full hookups doesn’t hurt! Our kids had a blast exploring the forest, playing basketball and riding their bikes around. We’ll definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/08/2018

One Night Stay

We were not sure what to expect with this site but it exceeded all of our expectations. We had a creek side RV site and the family loved relaxing outside. Knowing what I know now, I would have stayed several more Days. Lassen Volcanic park is very close and has tons of things to do. We would come back in the future for sure.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top