Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2020

loved it

Amazing location! Old park with the charm and quirks you would expect! Staff was helpful without being obtrusive. The area is amazing and this park is very close to Lassen National Park, right on Hat Creek, surrounded by hiking and scenery galore! Great place and easy to get too!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2020

Memories For the Kids

Fellow campers , I found the location of this resort was great for what we were there to see , Burney Falls , the caves , Mt. Lassen. Beautiful Hat creek rolls right through the camping area so kids can bust from camp and go fish while we were getting meals ready. The camp sites are spacious and they had a real nice fire pit ring. The only problem was the restrooms were below average. Wet floors outside the showers and some blown up toilets if you know what I mean, by day three I brought my own paper and did need it! They should check them more often. May get one of there rooms next time for a shower and bathroom.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/03/2020

Close Access to Lassen

We stayed in the basic tent spot with a fire pit and water. It was clean and adequate in size. We enjoyed the horseshoe pits. Wish there was more there to keep my kids busy, ie. woods to explore, somewhere to swim,etc. Otherwise, we had a good experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/03/2020

Fun and fishing

This was our Anniversary week-end, my husband and I love to fish so we heard about Hat Creek Resort. I looked and the cabins were full but we were able to get a room at the motel. The rooms are nice and clean. We arrived Friday morning went to see Burney Falls it was beautiful. The next day we went to Lassen National park. It was beautiful and had stops through out to enjoy. If going and you want to climb Lassen you should take water, snacks, good walking shoes. We were not prepared so now will go back to do the climb. Hint : just know if driving from Old Station side it takes about 1 to 2 hours to see all the attractions and you end up on the Chico side entrance. We were informed it would be shorter to drive back through the park, whic only took 1 hr since we didn’t stop. We will return to Hat Creek in hopes to stay in one of the cottages and enjoy more of a camping experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/02/2020

PCT

We were able to reserve a space right on the creek which was delightful. Laundry and bathrooms were closed for first day due to septic problems. It was fixed and we were able to use the second day. All the facilities could use to be updated. Due to Covid - not much in the store. Staff were friendly and helpful. The PCT goes right through this area which was super convenient as we were supporting 2 hikers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/02/2020

Sweet

Lovely stay on river tent site. Sounds of the river put me sleep easily. I enjoyed looking at the Urts and cabins for a potential next visit. I purchased 100% Cotten t shirts on sale at the commissary. Glad on website the note: GPS error in directions. So happy that partner knew how to adjust for this. My only complaint was the tightness of the individual shower doors and I hate stepping on dirty floors. Guess I’ll wear sandals next time. Yet, the state and National parks did not allow showers due to CoVid 19. We will be back as it’s close to MtLassen.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/31/2020

Great spot for lassen and surrounding area

Stayed here in July 2020 for a trip with my daughter and nephew to visit Lassen park and Burney Falls. We stayed in the motel. Very nice, clean and accommodating. Kids had a blast. They played horseshoes, by the creek and walked around the site. Very cool place. Provided awesome customer service. My nephew lost his necklace, they found it and mailed it back to us. Got it within a few days. That is awesome service in my book.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/31/2020

Best of both worlds

Hat Creek provides a picturesque setting of tall pines, with the Pacific Crest Trail in your backyard. In addition ... full RV hookups!! It's the best of both worlds. The location is ideal for exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park. Highly recommend this wonderful spot.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/31/2020

Huge sites

Most impressed with the size of the sites in this park. I have been in a lot of rv parks over the last 40 yrs and these are the largest sites I have seen. All located in beautiful forested area. Nice shade, fire pit, and creek. Camper neighbors were quiet. No loud music. Liked the pull-thru site Would definitely come again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/30/2020

sewer

First of all we love coming to Hat Creek. We've been camping here the last 5 years. This visit was a little different. We stayed in a new site (to us) which was 37. This is right behind the new shower/bathroom building. It had a horrible sewer smell and when we told the front desk about our situation they said they were aware of the situation and would have somebody come out to look at it. We checked in on Thursday evening and we contacted the from office on Friday morning. After noon, we went back up to the office and they said that somebody would be out mid-day tomorrow (sat) to pump the septic. They gave us a discount for our inconvenience. This was not what we were looking for but was appreciated. There were many sites they could have put us into but didn't The next day the septic did get pumped and the smell wasn't as bad. All in all a disappointing trip.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top