Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/23/2019

Motel

Be Prepared to get your own ice at the store if you are staying in their tiny motel room. Maybe they are not all small, as we did not see all of them. Also, no breakfast is provided. The room was clean, and the management did accommodate us with some free ice using a plastic bag from the wastebasket. Just a few things would have improved the overnight visit. But for the size of the room and lack of amenities, it was pricey!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/20/2019

Wonderful Time

We love to go to the resort! There’s a group of us that go and we have a wonderful time, two times per year. Staff is friendly and helpful, the scenery is beautiful, the ice cream is delicious, fishing is good, we always have an awesome time!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/19/2019

quiet and peaceful

we love staying at this location during the week because of the peace and quiet and relaxing environment. the sound of hat creek rushing by our campsite and the sounds of the birds really takes the stress of the city away. the friendly staff are always there to help you out. we have stayed here 4 other times and we will be here again many times in the future.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/18/2019

Short but sweet

We arrived after 7pm on a Wed. At the office there was a note and map to our Yurt. Wow, we have never stayed in a yurt like this...It had a tv, microwave, mini coffee pots with coffee and mugs and mini fridge. We yurt alot, like twice to three times a year, this was posh. We didn't use the tv (seemed weird to, we where there for the wilderness) we did use the microwave. It was nice not to have to set my camp stove up in the rain. The bathroom was further away then I would have cared. Also the yurt didn't have a heater but later found out they have space heaters, we where good though, despite temps in the 30's
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/16/2019

Trout

My husband comes here to fish. The trout were very small, not even a fight or big enough to eat. Just for the sport of it! We will not come here and pay for a cabin for the fishing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/16/2019

Cold

The yurt may be fun in the summer
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/07/2019

RV trip

Great location slightly dated park but still great
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/04/2019

Our Time

Enjoyed our stay very much, Friendly helpful staff, beautiful days cool evenings but warm fires, fishing right outside your door. What more could you ask for. Close to more waterways and beautiful scenery .
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/01/2019

Pleasant Surprise

We scheduled our stay for one night at the end of a long motor home journey from Southern Arizona before going on home to Mt. Shasta. We woke to a soft snowfall and the feeling that it would be lovely to stay another night. We stayed over and found the quiet camp, the babbling noise of Hat Creek, and the beautiful sunny morning the following day to be a great "end of trip" blessing. We will certainly visit again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/29/2019

Excellent time!

Our first of many trips to Hat Creek! Staff were amazing! Easy access to riding trails as well as fishing!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top