Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/22/2019

Horrible place

Noisy, loud road construction going on and even at night Cal Trans had there bright lights on. Construction including jack hammers began at 7am. Store was closed sporadically and the café was closed all but one day. This is no resort in any way shape or form.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/19/2019

Passing through

I stopped here to see what the area is like so I would know for future visits. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The creek is right there and amazing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/19/2019

Has Potential but Poorly Maintained

We stayed in a cabin because we wanted a rustic escape from the city while we visited Lassen. Property is nice and secluded. Yes, the bridge construction is a nuisance, and management should tell visitors about it before they make reservations. The facilities are run down. Our cabin was dirty at check-in. Not quaint, old cabin dirty--I mean "hasn't been vacuumed or dusted in who knows how long." Sharp rocks were all over the floor and cobwebs in every corner. There was a mystery hole in the wall of our bathroom. I checked the online system again when we got home and saw that it's where a mirror used to be, but it must have fallen off and was never replaced or repaired. Cable and WiFi are advertised but do not work. Property borders Pacific Crest Trail, which is a big plus. Our dog had a great time going on walks on the trail behind the property.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/19/2019

Disappointed

Made reservation via internet. Arrived after office closed and went to reservation board as instructed. Notified that shower not working and suggested we use bath house.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/18/2019

relaxation

We spent 4 days at Hat Creek. It was our first time but not our last. The staff was so friendly and helpful and all the other campers were friendly. We had a spot that backed up to the creek, it was wonderful to be go to sleep to the sound of the running water. The fishing was excellent. I know now why when you say "Hat Creek" people respond with, "oh, I love that place". Thank you for a great stay
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/16/2019

Nice, clean campground

We enjoyed our stay at Hat Creek Campground. We were there five days and had no problems. The staff were friendly and seemed to work hard to keep things nice. One thing you need to know about this whole area is that there’s no cell service. That wasn’t a huge problem and you can go down the road a bit to get a signal but it’s good to know coming in.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

wonderful!

We loved our stay! Love that the check-in was early enough so we could enjoy most of Friday camping vs. setting up. The facilities are so clean - free showers!! The staff was very friendly, helpful in accommodating 3 couples in getting campsite close together. The creek that runs next to the site drowns out any highway noise that you think you might hear. Lots of fishing and did I mention that the sights were impecably clean. The fire pits at some sites were nearly works of art! Well lit, trash cans everywhere. We didn't need hook ups but the price paid was still very reasonable! Will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Great place

This resort was really well located and a lot of fun. We will definitely come back - in fact we have already booked our return visit! The Caltrans bridge replacement project was inconvenient, but certainly not the fault of the resort, and these old bridges need to be replaced. I think the inconvenience was handled as well as possible.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2019

No cellphone access

We could not get any cellphone access or any Internet access.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2019

Family vacay

Great fishing. Family fun and overall experience. We will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top