Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/18/2018

Hat Creek Outdoor Splendor

Great Resort with an accommodation for everyone! Yurts, Cabins, Motel, RV & Camping. Surrounded by Lassen Park and in the shadow of Lassen Peak. Super Friendly Employees. Clean, neat RV & camping spots. Easy access to many points of interest: Subway Caves to the North and Lassen Park to the South. Hat Creek which runs through the resort is stocked each Friday during the summer and is known for its world class fly fishing. My favorite amenity: horse corrals (5). I have used them to ride the Pacific Crest Trail which skirts the boundaries of the resort! There is space by the corrals to camp. Lassen Peak Volcanic Park is has active mud and steam vents and well worth visiting! You can even climb the dormant volcano! The Subway volcanic caves are thrilling and have easy access. We stay at this park about 6 times a year; it is our favorite getaway!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/18/2018

Dusty nightmare

I cannot in clear conscience recommend this park. It's extremely dusty and the electrical system hangs from trees. Very scary fire or electrocution hazard. Plus constant staff traffic in loud diesel powered vehicles was very annoying. Other campers ignored speed limit and did not stay on road, which is dirt, and frequently detoured through sites, also dirt. No bark, no gravel, no pavement. And zero privacy.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/18/2018

Great stay!

Nice time in the woods. Great place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/17/2018

Great time

We always love camping at Hat Creek Resort! This was our first time staying in the hotel. The room was large, comfortable, cute, clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoy walking, fishing, the Subway cave, and Burney Falls.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/16/2018

Partly nice, partly lacking

Good location near northeastern Lassen NP. Cabin was well-equipped and comfortable. Kitchen, bed, etc clean; nice touches with paper towels, napkins, etc. However, Woodwork was very dirty, cobwebs in windows and wood trim in bathroom looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in years. Floor had been swept but did not look wet-mopped. “Rustic cabin” should not be an excuse for dirt. Out of milk in store ( due to slow season) but many coolers filled with beer. Deli closed when supposed to be open (“things have been slow here”) . We were told that WiFi was spotty, but then found out that facility has their own private WiFi, but none for customers. For $150 a night, I expected better. No cell phone service for our phone and no WiFi meant we could not communicate with home conveniently. Close to road, so noise was a problem. Although staff was polite, no one was very friendly, except for deli lady. May just be the area; seemed more like Appalachia than California! We liked the area in Southwestern Lassen NP much better—more facilities and friendlier people.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2018

Visit

Everything was great even though the fishing was a little bit slow. Would definitely visit again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2018

Very disappointing

I was very disappointed. I found several things I did not like. The electric grid crisscrosses over sites, if a tree to which these wires were attached should fall, death due to electrocution could occur. The park is extremely dusty. Vehicles driven by staff are noisy and they scurry about at all hours raising clouds of dust. Not only that, but all tree litter from pine trees is raked off the sites daily. Tree litter keeps the dust at bay. Why do the vehicles have to be loud, pollution emitting when battery powered and silent golf carts could be used? There are many dead trees with dead limbs that could fall and injure people, and the dead trees could also be a fire danger. Lastly there are several lovely creekside sites which are permanently occupied. We came for the creek and ended up with pounds of dirt everywhere. I will say this - the staff were all wonderful people very helpful and they seemed to acknowledge this park is rundown, hopelessly in need of upgrades. Roads need to be gravel. WiFi needs to be fixed. Electrical system needs to be underground. Even though logs are used to define boundaries of sites, campers drive thru other sites as shortcuts. We left early and were able to receive a full refund for unused nights. Perhaps the most disconcerting fact was that two days after being told we could not put our coach in a site we liked we saw a larger coach parked there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2018

Dust

Although we paid in full in advance for 2 nights, we were only able to make 1 as we were stuck by the recent Delta fire. WE did call in advance to hold our site but were not refunded the second night. Womens room was under construction, which is the good news as I read the facilities were old. Grounds were very dusty, all dirt. People in store were very friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2018

Happy Travels

Nice attractions near by to have fun Fishing was fun even though we didn't catch anything. Nice calm atmosphere Lots of friendly staff and very nice weather. Good food at the store
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2018

Weekend Getaway

We accidentally stumbled on this place. We had a different RV place in mind when calling in for reservations, but were so pleasantly surprised and now will be staying there as often as we can. The camping options cover all campers from tent, RV, to cabins and YURTS!! The staff was ever-present and pleasant. The store/deli well stocked and clean. The only draw back is that they close the store at 5:00 and don't re-open until 9:00 AM, so don't forget to check your inventory early! And for those that are adventurous, you can hop on the PCT right at the back of the property. Go stay with them and experience it for yourself! Happy Camping.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top