Skip to Content

Guadalupe River RV Park and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2018

Primitive camping A++!

I will always return with a smile to these camp grounds. Perfect camo sites for boy scouts and beginner campers alike. Fishing and relaxing are my favorite things to enjoy here
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Relaxing Spot on the River

One of the best spots on the river to relax away from the crowds. Beautiful hilltop view
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Disappointed

Was really hoping to be able to get to the water but the property is totally on the Cliffside of the river. Not to mention its a LONG walk from the RV park to the water. This is not the place if you want water time. Too bad the property doesn't create an area of true stairs or steps.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

Last Time

From the drunk working checkin, to the site littered with old dog food and cigarette butts, it sucked. We left early and felt we wasted an entire holiday 3 day weekend. We expected to enjoy a day floating, but the only access to the river where there was water was blocked by Tent Campsite # 1. They had three tents set up, one right on the access trail to the river. Never again. Don’t waste your money.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/03/2018

Disappointing

Bathroom door handle broken off required finding a stick or something to pry open. No shade. River was almost dry. Noisy. Office workers were helpful and friendly. Okay place for one night stop if you're in a bind.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/02/2018

Not what they say

Booked this place for a family camping trip. This place is a con job. Looks nothing like any pics you might find. It’s run down and is mostly a group of resident’s living permanently on-site. No river access. Loud music. We packed up and left. Would never go back or recommend it all. If it is the only place available, plan a different weekend for a trip, but don’t stay here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2018

basic campground

Sites on the river, but not quite the view that sounds like. Rough roads. Bathrooms fair. It wasn't awful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/20/2017

RV park

This campground has great views and wonderful walking trails. The front of the RV park appears to be for long term residents and is really run down. Managment should move these tenants to another location on the grounds, not at the "front door"
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/19/2017

Happy Camper

The only issue was the wifi signal. We had none. Maybe if they have wifi boosters signal would go further into sites
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/09/2017

Beautiful Land, Horrible bathrooms

This property is beautiful along the Guadalupe and has great access to the river for putting in or taking out. We asked to if we could camp at one of the distant (pristine) primitive sites and we told no those were not available to our group. (no one was ever there) Instead we were given one of the heavily used sites with trash everywhere. There was clearly no maintenance or upkeep to this camp ground. The bathrooms and showers were so dirty with water, urine and feces that we chose not to use them. Only one toilet worked and the showers were looked like a 10 year old built them. It was the dirtiest campground I ever experienced in my 50 years of camping. We will not be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

12

Jump to: of 2

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top