Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/24/2019

Hotel Room

Staff was friendly during checkin. We stayed in the hotel as we don't have a camper. It was very clean, spacious, and has comfortable beds. WiFi, towels, frig (no freezer), TV, & hair dryer provided. A coffee maker would be nice as hubby is an early riser and likes his coffee long before the office is open. We brought our own. A dedicated firepit for each room would be nice. We had friends with a camper so that was not an issue for us. I would suggest the frig be turned on before arrival. Ours was not and we had trouble finding the correct adjustment as some things were frozen the next morning. Also the weekend we stayed was cold. The heat had not been turned on in the room and it took a while to warm up. An extra blanket would be nice for those cold fall nights. Fotunately I brought an electric heating pad.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2019

A Great Fall Campground

Our second stay at Eagle Cliff met all of our expectations. Our large site in the A section with water and electric was shaded and grassy with a sturdy table and fire ring. Our site was ideal for a family with young children since the playground can be reached without crossing a road and has colorful and sturdy play equipment. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2019

Great first visit

Had a great visit to Eagle Cliff. This was our first time to this campground. Very spacious sights, beautiful scenery, very clean campground. The only thing I didnt like is that people do not respect other people's privacy by cutting through sites. I wish they could put that as one of their rules. When we were setting up a child walked right over our sewer hose as my son was setting it up and this child was putting his hands all over our camper. Very rude.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2019

Great Camping Experience

This MEA weekend we went to Eagle Cliff for the first time. We had 5 campsites and we all enjoyed our stay. First big plus was the drive-thru sites!! Karouke and Bingo were a hit!! The scenery and relaxed atmosphere completed our great experience. We will all be back again!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/20/2019

Biking

An excellent and convenient RV park to stay at from which to access the Root River Trail. We liked the space provided between sites for the pull thru sites.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/20/2019

Fun Fall Getaway

This was our first family camping experience in a travel trailer. We borrowed the camper from one person and a truck to tow it from another, so we were newbies. Everyone was helpful and we had no problems. We really enjoyed ourselves over MEA break. The campground was spacious, had a brand-new large Rainbow playset that even my tweens enjoyed! The scenery was beautiful right next to the river and we were a quick ride away from a great bike trail. NOTE there was a white knuckle ride along the shoulder of 16 where cars are going at freeway speeds which was a bit scary but we made it and the trail was lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful. We thought we needed some help with our water heater and they were quick to offer... We had it figured out by the time he got there but it's nice to know they are willing. We would definitely go back again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2019

Fabulous

We have traveled much and stayed in many locations. This was by far the best total experience and pleasant surprise we have experienced. From the spotless campground from one end to the other as well as showers and all amenities and the awesome staff and owners. We will return many times and hope to secure a yearly unit to park our camper for 2020 season!! It takes a lot to impress my wife and I and we were both blown away!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

Clean and gorgeous

The facility is the cleanest facility I’ve ever been to a for a campground. The staff were very nice and the view is absolutely stunning .We cannot wait to come back !
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2019

Nice, but meh...

The grounds are well taken care of and beautifully cared for. The facilities are clean and nice. The quarter shower is dumb. We shouldn’t have to pay for water when we already paid for camping. The WiFi is very weak and you get kicked off a lot. The office staff wasn’t very friendly at all. We tried to joke and have fun but nope. And this 5 mph is ridiculous. My car idles faster than that.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2019

Chillaxing

Scenery was exceptional with fall colors
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top