MastHeadImage
 
  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
5 STARS
0 % of users found this review helpful
The owners are wonderful and go out of their way to make life easy. I stopped while passing through and am very glad I did. Plenty of space to get around. Very clean and open. Quiet and easy on/off the highway. Large drive thru so I didn't have to drop my car and flat sites. What a great place to rest at as you travel. We will be back.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Anandajan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/17/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Cold April visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We regularly stay at D&W Lake. This most recent visit was challenging because they had just taken down a bunch of trees and poured a mixture of gravel and clay over the trailer sites. Because it rained, it was very muddy and messy and clumps of the clay got everywhere - in our RV, car, shoes, clothes... They did provide plywood sheets which was very helpful but hoping they take the step of compacting the gravel and adding more gravel so the clay is not an issue. Very friendly and helpful staff - they really try to accommodate. Assuming they get this cleaned up, still would recommend this RV/campground!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

OakParkers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our Favorite
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our favorite campground from the hundreds we have stayed at. We never miss a chance to visit.
(...more...)

Steve & Lizzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/16/2018
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Overnight
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great value for overnight stay. Very nice people working there.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

DL
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/12/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Winter texan
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easy in and out
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Kowalski
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/10/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Altho we were early in the season, nice campground and we will return in the future
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bluebeast2
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/10/2018
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not Really Ready for Campers
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were disappointed to find no water. Not sure if this was due to the cold weather or the improvements that were being made in the campground. Shower/restrooms were clean and well maintained, as was the laundry room. Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

CJ
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/10/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great treatment
0 % of users found this review helpful
The owner, Matt, goes all out to provide an excellent experience for D & W visitors. We stay in this campground every year.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/08/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Many visits
0 % of users found this review helpful
Over the past 4 years we have stayed here at least 2-4 times a year on our way to and from Wisconsin to points further south. The campground is always in great shape and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. We are heading south again and should be there on Monday for a couple of nights.
(...more...)

digbydoo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/31/2018
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Terrible experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed here before and had a good experience. This time was so bad, we will not stay here again. We made a reservation on line and it had snowed here and I would have thought they would have plowed the road into the campground as well as our site. They did neither. They are open all year, but there is no water. The pipe is insulated, but the water is not on AT ALL. Other campgrounds will at least have water on so you can fill your tanks before they shut it off for the night. If you can't manage the winter months, don't stay open all year. Not a good value for 35.00 a night....will not be returning.
(...more...)

Zoogirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/25/2018