MastHeadImage
 
  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great time
0 % of users found this review helpful
Took our 80 year old mother on vacation and she fell in love with the campground and management....thank you for making her experience so memorable....the ladies from Michigan...
(...more...)

Sundance
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming here since 2005. Oners have been gret, location is good and the sites are long enough for big rigs. Highly recommend!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

D&LCarr
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/22/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very pleasant, can be windy
0 % of users found this review helpful
I camp here in a tent periodically or sleep in the van. It's set up for RVs but there are nice places to pitch a tent. You can have a fire and they sell firewood. Nice clean bathroom/shower. The owner is third generation, family business for 50 years. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Wind can be strong, once took my tent down. Nice lake in the middle. It's quiet, car traffic on highway far off. Highly recommend for a quiet evening/night. Peaceful.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Tintin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campsite
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I stayed at D and W Lake Campground in Feb 2017. We pulled in after dark, and were personally led to our campsite. Now that's service! Mr Jim Thompson took very good care of us. We were tired from a long days drive and he gave us all the information needed to get a good warm meal....by the way, you can get pizza delivered right to your RV! The campground was very peaceful and quiet, we had a wonderful nights sleep, woke up refreshed and ready to get back on the road. We accidentally left our power surge protector, and didn't think of it till we had driven about 100 miles. In a panic we called Mr Jim and he graciously retrieved it for us and mailed it to us. He's a great guy! I'd highly recommend this campground.
(...more...)

Misty Roads
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice serene campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very accommodating very helpful. Friendly. Although we were only passing through for the night I would highly recommend this jewel
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Rich
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Clean campground with clean showers and restrooms. The owner Jim was super friendly and courteous. He loves children and was excited to hear them playing after a long winter without the joy and laughter of little ones. Big beautiful lake, clean dog park, and a small playground for kids. We will definitely be making a few more trips to this campground during the spring & summer.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Hanemcay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Two night stand
0 % of users found this review helpful
When we arrived we found that the water in the park was off for the winter. The manager had us pull around to the shower house and fill our tank. Plenty for our two night stay. After we got set up management walked over to make sure we were OK. They have always been friendly and the service has been outstanding for the several years we have been staying there on our Champaign visits. Quite, out in the country with a small lake and a dog park. We highly recommend D&W Lake.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dusty 69
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great 4th of July
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time nice cook out very very friendly very clean staff very friendly and helpful. Fireworks show was nice. Bring your fishin gear try your hand at it as we did. Shopping just down the road...
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Hotdogannie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One nighter
0 % of users found this review helpful
Got in late and left early but the site was clean, level and dry. Easy to find and the owner was pleasent and friendly
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Mm travelers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/10/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great !!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Always friendly , quiet , helpful service.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Dnsfinishers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/30/2016