MastHeadImage
 
  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Spot for a weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
When time and $$ permit replace the shower heads
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Les
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent
0 % of users found this review helpful
Best campground we've visited yet. Stayed in "tent-only" location right along the small lake. Beautiful site with friendly neighbors. Plenty of space and very quiet. Hope to return someday!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

gjpetes
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Summer 2017
0 % of users found this review helpful
3 RV's traveling together, we picked this place to stay as a stop over for 2 nights on our way north. While there my husband and I found a bookstore called Jane Adams. It is an old building with 3 floors of books in a quaint downtown. Spent the afternoon relaxing in the beautiful campground. It is on a lake that you can walk around (1/2 mile) .all the campsites are very nice and the owners and helpers are very nice and accommodating. The whole place is well taken care of, and they also have a dog park. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Stick figure 2017
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Find!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I found D & W RV Park on the AllStays app, while looking for an overnight stop close to I-75 and Champaign. It already has a lot of great reviews on the RVParkReviews website, and I'm going to add one more. The directions on their website and given to me verbally were spot on, right down to "ignore the road closed sign, because the bridge is out 5 feet beyond our drive." Check in was painless, the host came out and chatted for a while with us while we were unhooking, and then led us to our shaded pull-thru sight. Seeing that our slide was going to come close to some small sucker branches on one of the trees, he immediately got a trimmer and hacked them off. Some of the sights face a beautiful little lake, but I think those are mostly people who reserve ahead for a week or more. Even though we didn't face the lake, sitting outside we had a very nice view of it. Our site was much longer than we needed for our 45' motorhome and jeep. Utilities were well placed, and worked fine. All sites have a picnic table and fire ring. This is not a fancy place with paved pads and patios, but certainly a nice, quiet stop a little out in the country, but close enough to get to Champaign in 10 mins.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

RoadMates
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Vacationer
0 % of users found this review helpful
We started our vacation at D&W. We have to what a great way to start a vacation by stopping there. The grounds were in excellent shape and the staff was very friendly..
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Butch
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/22/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Between the corn and soy beans
0 % of users found this review helpful
Peaceful and friendly place in central Illinois close to shopping and eating. An oasis away from, but close to I-57 and I-74. Birds galore and a pleasant small lake.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Trekker
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Trip thru the corn field
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campsite was fine, limited pull thru spaces very accommodating and helpful. The biggest issue was the road in front of the campground being repaired and we had to make a big detour to get in, then got lost getting back to the freeway
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

seve
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Relax and enjoy
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed here for first time and truly want to return. We had a very relaxing 3 day trip, wonderful weather for IL, and found the site most pleasing. Campground is convenient to city amenities and relatives in area. For us it was perfect. If you have young children or teens, however, there is not much but fishing to entertain them as there is no swimming, etc. available. Good for bike riding however, and will make sure I bring mine next time. We look forward to many return trips IF we can find spots available. . . it appears to be a popular stop.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Nanapop
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our third visit to this campground and each time we were warmly welcomed and though we didn't need to ask for anything we were assured that if we did need anything they would do everything they could to accommodate us. We stayed in a w/e site and they are wide, deep and level and easy to get in and out of. Sites are well maintained and the campground is peaceful and surroundings are beautiful. This is for sure one of the better campgrounds that we have stayed in and we would highly recommend it. They do have some full hook-up sites, most of which I think are seasonal. These are the ones by the lake. We were even called on the day of our arrival to alert us to the bridge being worked on at the entrance to the campground with directions on how to avoid that. They really care about the type of camping experience that their guests have. This will always be our go to campground when we are in this area.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Yankee Doodle
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Greeted by friendly staff, taken to our site by the edge of the lake. Beautiful view and quiet, even though we were in sight of the highway. Wish we had planned on staying longer. We will return again. Thank you.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Atticshade
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/14/2017