Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2020

Beautiful setting

We have been going to Clear Lake for many years. It is a beautiful place! The lake is clear, cold, and lovely. The trees around are beautiful. It is wonderful to see ducks with their ducklings, osprey and bald eagles. Some of us walk around the lake each year. We have stayed at Cold Water Cove campground, stayed in rustic cabins and modern cabins, and the RV sites. If you go to the Great Springs, make sure to fill up your water bottles there. The water comes right out of the ground and is the best water you will ever drink. The camp/RV sites are pretty small, except for E. If you are tent camping Cold Water Cove is better. Things were different this year because of the virus. The service was poorer than usual. I hope it is just for this year, and that service will be better next year.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2020

Love the lake but.........

I've been coming to Clear Lake Resort for almost 30 years now. We have camped in the campground and stayed in the rustic cabins many many times. I love the lake and the forest and the hike around Lake. Nothing compares to it, it's breathtaking. But the cleanliness of the cabins and the bathhouse are horrible. We arrived on a Friday and there was a note on the table inside the cabin saying this cabin was clean by so-and-so. It had not been cleaned. We took cleaning supplies with us and prepared for the dirty conditions in the cabin. The showers in the bathhouse are horrible. They are stained Brown. The rustic cabins needs some serious attention. Some windows don't have screens other have screens that don't fit. The only updates I have seen in the cabins in 30 years is new locks on the doors, which just no good if there are no screens on the windows. It may be done going to this Resort. Thank goodness the beauty of the lake and the surrounding area never changes.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2020

Bad beds

Mattresses are always terrible. Hardly any sleep. This happens every time, but I've been coming to the lake for 53 years because it's so beautiful and my favorite memories.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/25/2020

Tommy boy

This is truly the most beautiful place in Oregon. And the cabins are awesome. My only wish is that the cabins had screen doors to keep bugs out at night. Other than that, great place and great value!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2020

Father’s Day retreat

Visited with family on Father’s Day and it was everything we expected. The cabins are very rustic but clean and perfect if you want to get away, unplug and enjoy nature. Staff was incredible!!! So kind and helpful. Other campers were respectful and quiet and very friendly. Water is breathtaking and hiking trail well maintained and beautiful. We r ready to schedule our next trip. Thank you staff for making this a Father’s Day he will always remember ??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/20/2020

Simple and peaceful park

Had a great stay. Campsite D was a little small which I think they could change if they wanted to. However, the staff was great and we had a good time! Bring some wood if you want to use the community fire pit.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/18/2020

vacation

we had a great time. i have been coming to clear lake for over 20 years and will continue to do so.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/10/2020

clear lake not nice anymore

I have been going here for 50yrs and its not a great place anymore staff is rude to many people over crowded no place to park and cost too much that's to bad the lake is great itself but people have ruined it may never go back,lack of staff to clean cabins and not done very well,just go somewhere else I am so disappointed I loved this place,it really shouldn't be about the money,if you do go they wont let you have your cabin until 3-2-1 3:00 and be prepared to see a gaggle of canoes and a bunch of rude people that's all I have to say about that.
(more...)
courtesy of linnparks.com

(more...)

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top