Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/29/2020

Showing its age

This place used to be in tip top shape, bathrooms cleaned every morning, and everything in working condition. This time though, quite the opposite, only one of their two restroom/shower building were open, the notice on the one that was closed claimed that it was due to covid restrictions, but that is counter intuitive as less bathrooms means more people together, furthering the risk covid. The bathroom building that was open, two of the three toilets didn't work, meaning all the men in the park only had one spot to do business, and it stank like someone died in there. The showers in that building, one of them couldn't be turned on, the other ones had their hooks falling off or couldn't lock and were in general disrepair compared to my previous visits. I might return in the future if I see ratings showing the place turn around, otherwise, based on this experience, I am not likely to return in the near future as part of the appeal of this place was the super clean bathrooms and hot showers.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/29/2020

Great place

Stayed for a week. Nice and quiet - the no generators at night rule is a winner. Bathrooms were mostly clean, as were the spaces. Would have been nice is laundry was open in the mornings and evenings, and the store as well, but all in all, good value and I would state here again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/29/2020

YP Review

Always treated first rate! We come here three or four times a year. Our go to for quick getaways!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/29/2020

Good resort, limited amenities

We had a positive experience but likely will not return. First, the spot was not level and required three blocks on one side to get level. Second, the park is 75 minutes from Yellowstone Valley which made for long days getting to Yosemite. Third, while the camp has laundry facilities they are only open from 9am to 4:30 pm. We are there for the park! Who is there during normal office hours. There were other items but those were the main reasons for the rating.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2020

Great place to relax and close to park entrance

Yosemite Pine provided a great location for a week with our kids and in laws. The sites were as described and the staff was courteous and helpful. Despite the restrictions from the pandemic, there was plenty to do in and around the area. They are also close to Yosemite entrance.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2020

Great Camping place

Awesome spot, close to the gate at Yosemite. Such a nice place!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2020

Fall visit

This was our first time here at the campground, just wanted to get away from the chaos of the pandemic restrictions. The campground is vast with many different types of facilities for camping, cabins, yurts, retro trailers and even covered wagons. We have scoped out some other campsites in the facility if we are able to return sometime in the future. The staff were very helpful under the Covid 19 circumstances and our short stay was very enjoyable, unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short due to my wife having a falling accident at a nearby lake which caused us to need medical attention. Again the staff were very sympathetic to our situation and we were able to get a refund of the days we didn't use for which I am very grateful. All in all it was a great experience and hope to return someday.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2020

Yosemite Family Trip

My husband and I stayed at Yosemite Pines years ago when we were dating and loved our experience, so naturally we wanted to bring our one year old daughter and have the same experience as a family. We booked a premium cabin for three nights, however, on the first night we were woken up by mice that had made it into our cabin. We could hear them running around and knocking things over. I opened the bedroom door and saw then getting in through a vent at the base of the wall across from the kitchen. Our daughter woke up crying. This made us uneasy and we no longer let our little one walk around the cabin incase of droppings on the floor. We informed the front desk the next day and asked if we could change cabins, but they informed us that they were full booked. They did send someone to set traps both inside and outside of our cabin and the gate covering the vent was secured/closed. The next two nights we did continue to hear the mice scatching on the roof and windows trying to get in which prevented us from being able to sleep comfortably. While we understand that we rented a cabin and mice are apart of nature, it is a shame to spend the kind of money we spent on renting this cabin to have this kind of experience. My husband asked for a discount to be issued to us for the inconvenience however we have not heard anything back as of yet. It is also a shame because we really like this cabin resort, but we will probably find somewhere else to stay next time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/25/2020

High hopes... disappointed

We stayed in one of the retro trailers that are provided on site. The seating area was covered in a cloth material and was very dirty. We brought our on sheets and towels and covered everything immediately. The petting farm left much to be desired. We expected friendly animals and to be able to spend a lot of time there. It was rarely tended to and when we asked to go in we were told, “only for a little while.” The campground itself was nice and the location was pretty good. We thought it was closer to Yosemite, and in fact is isnt far from the south entrance; however, we didn’t realize that from the entrance it is still 30+ miles down to the valley. For this we would recommend staying in the park if your trip is to Yosemite as it took about an hour and a half to get in from the rv resort.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2020

weekend getaway

We got the Yurt because it was a bucket list item. the yurt was clean but the bed was a futon.. ended up taking the crappy futon mattress off the bunk bed and adding it to the other futon mattress and it was still uncomfortable. the street we we on was about 10 feet from the front door, so everyone was driving by or walking by while were trying to "camp" There were a few of the retro trailers available but they staff wouldn't let us change "rooms" even when we said we would pay any extra charges. The Office Staff was rude and not helpful. If you ever get a chance to stay....DON'T!!! Groveland was awesome and people were very nice there. You would think the staff would be more accommodating especially during these times
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top