Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2020

Smoked out

We had reservations for months and when we called to see how the smoke conditions were, we were told it was hazy. Do we decide to come a day earlier and by the time we arrived, you couldn’t see 100 yards. Smoke smell was filling our camper and in the morning our truck was covered in fire ash so we decided we needed to leave for our health. Unfortunately & unfairly we were charged an extra night for leaving early.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2020

Our Experience

We camp all summer and always encounter great people. The women in this office should not Should not be working with the general public. Extremely rude, I was just there to check in. No other People in the office. They were short and frankly hardly spoke. Had to ask for Directions to our campsite, they threw a map at me. Never in my 40 years of camping have I Encountered such a rude staff, completely shocked.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/24/2020

Overall good but needs a little TLC

Went here with my dog to get away for a few days. Stayed in retro RV. Had everything i needed but have to say cleanliness and maintenance was a bit of an issue. The table seating area cushions could use a thorough cleaning as there was stains and dirt everywhere. The air conditioner housing in ceiling was blowing dirty air which you could see along ceiling. Windows need a thorough cleaning. The screen door had parts missing so there was a large gap in the screen door. The shower head holder was broken and the faucet in the kitchen sink was not secured to the base of the sink. Most of the privacy curtains were stapled to the wall around the windows so could not be opened. A little elbow grease could take care of the majority of these issues.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/14/2020

Was great before

I remember camping here several years ago and I had a pleasant experience. The tent campsite was big and open and leveled, restrooms & drinking fountains were a couple footsteps away, and your camping neighbors were much farther away. I decided to camp with them again for a weekend. I got to my campsite late at night so I got auto-assigned a site at T-8. I looked at the campground map and noticed they made new campsites. Getting to the campsite was a journey of its own. I had to drive up on a uneven dirt road which had so many potholes. I was kind of scared for my car if it was going make it. I found the campsite and it turned out to be located on a uneven slope! There was no flat surface for my tent. It was a miserable 2 nights waking up at the bottom of my tent so I checked out 1 day early. I even asked the front desk if they can relocate me to another flat campsite . They said they had no available tent campsite even though there was one nearby that looked like it was unoccupied. They only had one RV campsite open but I would have to pay out of pocket the difference. I also noticed nearby campsites felt much closer. Definitely does not feel COVID friendly. I felt like I was thrown in a crowded campsite in a uphill corner. The restrooms and drinking fountains were much farther away and also dirtier.This will be my last time staying here. Stay away!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2020

Quiet Retreat

A great place close enough to Yosemite for adventure and Groveland for dining. Quiet evenings and mornings.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2020

OK, but over priced

We rented two cabins at Yosemite Pines for Labor Day weekend. It was OK, but a dusty hot place and the cabins were fine enough, just overpriced. This is really an RV Park and that seems to be the core purpose of the resort.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/11/2020

Covid/Fire Evacuation

Seems like a nice enough place, unfortunately we visited during covid. Then the place was evacuated due to fires. We were notified 3 days prior to arrival we could check in, the evacuation was lifted. Park is large, seems like a great place for families, lots to do. Service was just ok, nothing special, sometimes even a bit rude. Store could have had more essential items (could of been due to Covid/fires)I would ask questions, and get back 1 word answers, almost as if it was bothersome. Would love to return without any pandemics and/or natural disasters.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

Yosemite Birthday Trip

We finally obtained our Yosemite Day Pass and reserved two RV spots at Yosemite Pines. The park is very well maintained and worked out for us and our family very well!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

SoCalHiker

This is a nice little campground. There is a lot of space between each tent campsite which is nice. The bathrooms and showers are close to the tent campsites. Those are the pros. The wifi only works if you are right next to the office or the bathroom. Don't bother paying for it. Despite the detailed info about COVID and the extra sanitizing on the website, the bathroom was never cleaned the entire Labor Day weekend. The trash can in the Womens restroom was over flowing and the floor was really dirty. It's a nice little campground but regular camping without extra COVID sanitizing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

Not Worth It

I made the reservation well in advance and then covid hit. We tried to cancel the reservation, but they emailed us and asked us if we would rather reschedule. I thought this was great customer service and took them up on the offer. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was how dusty and dirty it was, there are no paved roads in the park, it’s all gravel (just a preference for us). Don’t plan on kids riding scooters or skateboards. We paid for a premium spot and when we found it, we realized we should’ve paid for an ultra-superduper-premium spot because this was far from decent. The spot (B14) slopped off so bad I had to move my trailer all the way over to the left and my slideout went into the spot next to us (they were fine with it), but it was the only way to level it. All the trees were very over gown and I had to break branches off with a hammer to keep them from scratching my trailer. The people next to us were in a tent and very loud and drunk. They even had a PA system and did karaoke on the last night until 11:35pm. There are plenty of other parks near Yosemite that we will try next time. Also, the premium spot did not have cable hookups, but other sites did. There is no cell signal there and no free wi-fi (who doesn't have free wi-fi?!?) So we paid for 3 days of wi-fi and then found out that you can't use a hotspot on the wifi to share the connection to stream something to the TV. We only watch it late at night when going to bed so it wasn't that big of a deal. But the whole wifi thing when there is no cell signal was bad.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top