Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2020

okay but not great

Spent the extra dollars for a premium cabin, 1.5 hour wait to check in due to cleaning staff shortage. Shower hot water didn't work unless sink was running. Bottom dishes in cabinet had a film of dust on them. No coffee filters for their coffee pot, had to go buy from their store that didn't fit. Property hiking trail was overgrown with felled trees. Cabin we were in overlooked a covered dirty swimming pool. Even in Covid time, we were expecting a bit more of a premium cabin for the price of 3 nights at 700.00 plus a 67.00 "bed fee" on top of that. Won't be going back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2020

No shower, dirty cabin

My 7 day experience at Yosemite Pines RV resort was very disappointing. First, we entered and there were cobwebs and hair hanging from the ceiling. My family did not have a shower the entire time. Due to COVID, we paid for a cabin with a private bath for safety. Unfortunately, the water had no pressure and just had drops coming out of the shower. The water was only cold the entire time. We reported this to the management staff several times, and each time the maintainance crew came and fiddled with the shower head but made no change. I have videos and pictures to show the lack of water coming out of the shower head. By the 4th day, since the staff was not able to fix the shower, they simply offered to give me a discount (which turned out to be 15% off the rate I already had) but did not try to fix the shower. Fortunately, my sister came 4 days in to our trip and had her own cabin with a proper working shower. Unfortunately, it was very difficult and unreasonable for 8 ppl to use one shower. Note, her shower worked just fine, and her cabin was much cleaner (a little dusty, but no cobwebs or hair hanging from the ceiling).
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Conestoga Wagon

We stayed in the Conestoga Wagon. It was air conditioned, super efficient. Toiletries are provided which was great. Due to Covid-19, everything was closed except the registration office, where we can buy snacks, ice & souvenirs. The petting zoo is nice-we saw a couple donkeys. Llamas & bunnies. We went to Rainbow Pools, 10 miles up Hwy 120, turn right just at the bridge. Nice swimming spot with shallow & deep pools, a couple water falls. A nice place to spend the day.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Stay away

Stay away! We rented a tiny trailer. We had no hot water the first two nights. The third night we had it but when we came back after a long hike on the 4th night, once again had no hot water. All of the lights in the trailer had 2 lightbulbs but only one in each light worked so it was pretty dark. The outdoor light did not work so we had to eat indoors (tiny!). No small convenient details, like hooks for the towel when showering, a paper towel holder, etc. outdoor area needs a power wash to get rid of cobwebs. Not worth an average of $150/night. S/b more like $100. Cabins are much nicer though our friends had a few complaints too.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/26/2020

Virus

Empty, our paperwork of where we assigned missing, one other campsite was occupied (they were loud, drunk and left trash (furniture) Due to the virus, we understood that this would only be for a destination layover to head home. We even spoke to Amy and Dillion and were very helpful. We would definitely give the park another chance after the virus is over and eveything settled down
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2020

Great stay in a yurt!

We stayed for one night in a yurt between day visits to Yosemite. The yurt seemed very clean and it was great to have amenities like a microwave, small fridge, and a coffee maker. The coffee maker used K cups and plenty of Dunkin Donut K cups were provided. The fridge could be kind of loud at night, but otherwise, it was a really pleasant comfortable stay. The shared bathrooms were large and I never had to wait. It was pretty clean but you could tell it had been used a lot that day. The shower I took was hot and the pressure was great. The pool was closed as of our visit (June 2020), which I expected and we didn't really have time to use anyway. Late check in and early check out was a breeze. I wish the yurt was a bit cheaper, but overall, it was a great stay!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/21/2020

Comfy camping

Nice place. Cabins are clean and comfy. Luxury cabin has a full equipped kitchen. Our only suggestion is to clean up and maintain the nature trail.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/21/2020

Covid vacation

Overall good experience and fun but for about 4 hours of the day you couldn't be in the cabin because the A/C didnt work. Also the pool was closed and activities canceled due to social distancing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/17/2020

First glamping trip

Had an amazing is with our family
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/15/2020

Stay during COVID-19

We enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and ready when we arrived.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top