Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/18/2019

Terrible Experience

Public bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months, staff were rude and not knowledgeable about activities in the surrounding area and national park, and campsites didn't even have a 6ft by 7ft flat space to place a tent (We couldn't even get our car parked in the campsite because of the huge tire ruts/ steep hill in the stall space at the site). When questions and issues arose, it was common to get the run around and each individual staff claimed "well I just work here, I can't do anything, you will have to talk to blank." Overall, would not recommend staying at this camping park that was incredibly overpriced for what it was.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/17/2019

Yosemite with family

The campsite was very clean with good proximity to Yosemite NP. The facilities that included shower and flush toilets, were clean and adequate. However, the sites were a bit too close to one another. The internet is just OK! It keeps dropping every few minutes and you need to log back in again! But nice to have it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/16/2019

Not the best location, and ok if you motorhome

We were disappointed in our stay at Yosemite Pines. The idea and amenities were nice, but the location was not pleasant. It was hot dry and dusty. Gravel/dirt roads with lots of weed burrs that covered our dog. The sites are so close together it was uncomforatble. The staff was kind and pleasant, the store was nice, the pool was a great place to wash off the dust and cool for a few minutes. We were in a tent trailer, no A/C...but we thought we were going to be in the mountains and it would be pleasant. Our site had no shade so we literly stayed away...even though we packed food we drove to eat out because of the hot dirty conditions. The BIG bus kind of motorhomes seemed to do well because they stayed inside and ran their A/C...so if you are just looking for a place to park and hook up your motorhome, this place is OK...just be aware you are over an hour away from Yosemite Valley; 30+ minutes to the west gate and 30 minutes driving in the park.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/14/2019

Great experience

We stayed in one of their Conestoga Wagons - our first experience with "glamping" (usually we bring our own tent, but the kids wanted to be in the wagon). Totally worth it. Beds were extremely comfortable; being able to control the temperature was a bit plus. Staff was friendly and helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/13/2019

excellent

Our stay was great, an experience worth repeating. We really appreciated the location and the overall cleanness of showers and restrooms. The receptionists were helpful and friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

too many issues- smelly and dirty

We previously stayed with YPRVR in February. Our stay at that time was great. We had rented a trailer but were notified a few days before our reservation that a storm had damaged the trailer and that they were upgrading us to a cabin at no extra charge. Overall, that visit was good, but we lost power due to a storm and just figured it was out of YPRVR's ability to control. We decided that we would return in the summer and booked the vintage trailer for 4. Upon our arrival in August we entered the trailer to a face slapping smell. We tried to air out the trailer, sprayed lysol and febreeze. We couldn't get rid of the smell. We tried to figure out if the smell was from the air conditioner, toilet, or other. In our search, we opened the oven to find a bowl of rotting corn left behind by a previous visitor. We brought the bowl of corn to the office and discussed the smell issue. They sent a housekeeper to spray lysol, then two maintenance workers to add chemicals to the waste tank. That didn't help. Our family sat outside in the 90+ heat waiting for the issue to be resolved. I eventually went to the office again to discus what their plan B was. The older gentleman never said a thing. He basically ignored us. Finally, the younger lady got on the phone & computer to try and work out a resolution. She got us into a cabin for no extra fee, but we had to wait an hour for it to be cleaned. Once we got into the cabin, it was a relief. No smell. However the cleanliness of the cabin was lacking. Now I'm sure there was not a lot of attention to detail being made since they knew we were waiting, but handfuls of other guests hair left on the floor in the bathroom was not pleasant. The wall in the shower had dry splatters of -I'm guessing orange conditioner (like the ones they provide) on the walls. The stove was greasy and the white knobs were slimy and dirty. I could go on-but in general, the cabin lacked a basic cleanliness our prior stay's cabin had. It was disappointing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/12/2019

Tiny sites

This was my first visit and I wouldn’t return. This is such a beautiful part of California, but this campground is just a dusty area with no charm and few trees. The campground is mostly motor homes and trailers and trailers lined up like a parking lot. You get zero extra space or scenery. The tent sites are ridiculously small and have zero privacy. They are on a steep hill with just enough room for a small car and a small circle pad for a 2 person tent. They list all these amenities, but they aren’t very appealing in person.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Premium Cabin Review

This is definitely a family oriented resort, but when everything in Yosemite Valley is booked, this is about as close as you can get. It is about an hour drive into the valley from this place. The premium cabin said it sleeps 4, which it does but 2 will be on a pull-out couch and that was not as clearly stated on the website. Also, it comes with a “fireplace.” This fireplace is a space heater that looks like a fireplace. Everything else was all that we needed and it is a comfortable little stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2019

Awesome place!!

Love this camp site,they have all what we need to get away from the overwhelming city lifestyle. Highly recommended!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/06/2019

Good Stay

The location was good so we could do day trips into Yosemite. The camp ground was clean but the sites are very close together. The bathrooms were cleaned daily but could be updated. The pool area could be updated with more umbrellas, shade sails, etc. It is a great location to have a family reunion as there are different options, trailers for rent, tent spots, different cabins, and trailer spots.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top