Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
04/21/2019

Great "Experience" in a Conestoga Wagon

We had a blast staying in the conestoga wagon! Really unique and fun. Possibly the highlight of our trip.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/21/2019

5 person Cabin rental

What’s nice and quite, has a small trail, gold panning, but that’s about it . Went to the ranger station 5 miles away to go on a trail hike everything around there was private property. 35 minutes away from Yosemite.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/21/2019

Yurt comfort!

My family and I (wife, 2 daughters - ages 7 and 9) just stayed 2 nights in a yurt at Yosemite Pines. This was a nice alternative to tent camping in Yosemite NP because of the availability and extra amenities. The nights are still a bit cool, so it was nice to have electricity and small space heater to take the edge off. The other appliances were nice to have as well (small fridge, microwave, coffee maker). The beds were comfortable and spacious for our family of 4. Blankets were ok, but we brought our own down comforter and sleeping bags for the kids, which made a difference. The yurt was nice and clean on the inside, and our girls loved the novelty of it. There was an obvious place to wash dishes, so I'd recommended a dishwashing station/outdoor sink near the restroom. We just cleaned our dishes at our site and then washed them off in the bathrooms. Otherwise, the rest of the area was nice, although we didn't really use any of the recreational facilities there. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Yosemite Pines and will definitely return when we want to be closer to Yosemite but can't get a campsite in the park. The staff was friendly and helpful and worked with us to allow an hour earlier check-in.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/20/2019

Enjoyed our time!

We had a really nice time at Yosemite Pines. The office staff was warm and helpful. The petting zoo was such a fun feature for our family. The cabin was clean and as advertised.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Yosemite

Wonderful weather and a great spot overall. Close to all Yosemite has to offer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/16/2019

Happy campers

We really enjoyed our stay as our home base for our Yosemite trip. The bathrooms were very clean and the hot showers are free. We used the 1 mile hike around the park and the playground. Yosemite valley is 50-60 min drive.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/13/2019

Great spot!

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Yosemite Pines. We were in the 2 room Cedar cabin, and found it quite comfortable. The beds were comfortable with cozy linens, blankets, comforters, and two pillows per bed. The heater worked very well, and the fridge was bigger than I expected it to be. The complimentary coffee and Keurig coffee maker were a nice surprise! Bathrooms were kept clean and warm. The rv resort was sparsely populated during our April stay, which was very peaceful. My 8 year old twins would love to return during the summer months so that we can take advantage of the pool and there being more children around to play with. They absolutely loved the animals on the property (alpacas, goats, mini donkeys, and rabbits) and were so happy that the caretakers allowed them to go inside the enclosure to pet and feed them. The town of Groveland is very close and quaint, and is a nice place to hang out and grab a bite. We also went down to Priests Station for dinner and had an enjoyable time there. Would love to go back during warmer months because the outdoor deck had a spectacular view of the foothills and the sunset. We spent a few days in Yosemite Valley, and an afternoon checking out Tuolomne Grove, all in the National Park. However, our favorite hike was to Carlon Falls, inside the Stanislaus National Forest which is right next to Yosemite. It is only a 30 minute drive from the resort, and we loved that we had the whole trail to ourselves! The trail is quite easy, though a forest fire several years ago has caused a lot of downed trees over the trail, but we thought it made the hike even more interesting and fun! As far improvements go, it would be helpful to have more hooks in the cabins to hang things, a dishwashing station outside the bathroom, benches in the shower stalls to keep your things on (and dry!). That's about it, though!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/13/2019

Great place

Great campground. However be warned about route 120! Very twisty and straight up!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/12/2019

Clean and peaceful

It is a nice, quiet park that is not too far from Yosemite. Our space was. Pull through and was adequate for our needs. Fire ring with grate. Restrooms and showers clean and close by.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/11/2019

Has it ALL!!

My entire family thoroughly enjoyed this Park!! It has a close proximity to Yosemite!The petting farm was a huge hit with my youngest too! The laundry facilities are perfect and the showers are amazing. We were all impressed by their multiple guest accommodations and last but certainly not least the customer service was and helpful! We will most definitely come again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top