Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
12/09/2019

Great Location

We arrived with a Group of 4 family's Thanksgiving Day.It was snowing and we expected this. Getting to the park was fine but more difficult to get into the sites with snow/trailer. Campground is not groomed. Great and beautiful Location. I would come back again just not during snow months
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/26/2019

Enjoyed our visit

We've camped here several times in the past and enjoyed its close proximity to Yosemite. The sites are large and have full hookups. It's an easy drive from the Bay Area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Than you for a great time!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/23/2019

First Visit

We picked the perfect time of year to visit, the weather was perfect and RV crowd were low. The park was in shut down mode so the pool and deli were closed. The park was well maintained but is in need of some improvements like paved roads instead or gravel/dirt and Cable service. The Wifi was not very dependable or multi user friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/17/2019

Nice quiet night

Easy to find, but everything was closed for the season except the camping area. Nice quiet place.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/11/2019

Clean and Cozy Cabin!

This was my first time staying here. I was a bit worried reading some of the reviews online about cleansingness, but I was happy to find out that those review was not true according to my experience. I found this cabin very clean and cozy! It was beautiful there and will be staying there again or every time I visit. Thank you for your exemplary service!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2019

Review X

The nearby location of the campground close to Yosemite is definitely an argument to stay on this campground, especially when all the other campgrounds in the Park are crowded. However, according to our experience there (we stayed there for 2 nights), we won't come back but would stay on one of the less developed campgrounds in the area. For a privately run campground, the facilities were quite dirty. There was trash in the showers which was not removed during the time we've been there. The sinks in the bathrooms were smeared with some kind of sauce other campers had left there, and nobody of the staff felt responsible for cleaning it within the 2 days we had stayed there. Same with the restrooms. The sites are ok and provide enough room. However, at least our site was also messed up caps and small pieces of trash from previous campers, where I would expect that the staff removes them at least occasionally.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2019

Treat

Great place we stayed in a covered wagon and had a class a experience, I would recommend this to my friends. Also two friendly dogs running around love that.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2019

Best Campground

Easy to find. Super clean campsites and well maintained. The camp site has something for everyone. Located about 30 mins from Yosemite National park. We're looking forward to our next visit.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/08/2019

Wonderful

Great place to stay while visiting Yosemite.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/05/2019

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed for my birthday weekend. We chose the cozy cabin - very nice to have a shower and restroom indoors. The cabin was very clean and well lit. I enjoyed helping feed the animals in the morning - they seemed happy and well cared for. The location is about 20-30 minutes from the Big Oak Flat Yosemite entrance. We really enjoyed spending the day in the park and then returning to cook over our campfire. There's a market, gas station and a few restaurants less than 5 minutes' drive from the cabin. Great spot to stay if you're looking for a place near Yosemite. We would definitely return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top