Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2019

luke warm

The campground is nice, and big. The sites are not bad, wide roads. The restrooms are filthy, and that is being kind. Globs of hair, filthy showers(both!), no lock on shower doors, 1 tiny hook that my towel fell from, onto muddy wet hairy floor! The water was warm, room cold/not heated(late Oct) The staff, one woman, was less then enthusiastic. I felt like I was a bother to her.No cell service. Wifi is worthless. IF you can "connect" it is for seconds. One hour free then you have to pay-not worth it. Difficult to plan a trip, get information without cell service and wifi.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2019

Terrible Condition of the bathrooms

Never have had this dirty bathrooms during tour trip befire... no idea why we need to pay this amount for an overnight stay... it is a pity as the campground is located in a beautiful area...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2019

Aged trailer cabin with mice

This is the second time staying at the Yosemite pines resort, firt time we chose a Yurt and this time we stayed at the 'Luxury' cabin for 8. The cabin is essentially a trailer with full kitchen and restroom, the space is very limited, and the overall facility is very old and run down, there were several holes in the bathroom wall, and the fridge was missing its handles. All of that can be overlooked aside from the fact that we found multiple mice in the cabin. One in the kitchen and another in the bathroom (perhaps coming in and out from the holes in the wall) It was extremely disturbing and made my 2night stay a nightmare. When sharing this information in our checkout the staff didnt seem surprised, they simply said, oh we would've expected more during this time of the year...
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/20/2019

First Yurt, won't be my last

Was very pleased with my first experience staying in a yurt. The yurt was very clean with everything I needed, and lots of nice amenities. The only improvement could have been a better heater, and/or heavier duvet, as it was very cold at night. (I had to get my down sleeping bag out of the car to keep from shivering.) The bathrooms were nice and warm, though some facilities were out of order, which I imagine was not the norm. The grounds are very nice, with a petting zoo, and everything you need. A couple things could use some TLC. The location was great. Lots of history surrounding the area, and close to Yosemite, which is where I was headed. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay in the yurt at Yosemite Pines RV Resort, and look forward to returning.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/19/2019

The bed was HORRIBLE!!

I should've known it would be bad when they charged me for the room when I booked the reservation a month prior to arriving, and then told me that the fee to cancel would be the entire cost of my stay! Learn from me and STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!! Good thing we had a king size bed because the springs were NON-EXISTENT on the outside of both sides of the bed. We were forced to sleep in the middle to keep from rolling into the holes and falling on the floor. The floors had also NOT been cleaned before we arrived.The only plus was that it had a bathroom. Since the clerk left at 6pm, she was gone before we got there. They taped our keys to the office door. If there was another empty cabin, we could've relocated, but that was not an option. We reported the bed at checkout, and while we barely received an apology, no effort was made to give us any type of discount for our terrible nights sleep. One of the worst experiences I've ever had! DON'T BOTHER, KEEP LOOKING!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

Travelers

We are new to RV resorts, but that said we were satisfied with our stay. It was in a quiet, safe location, the bathrooms/showers were fine, and wi-fi was available. The price was reasonable. The sites were a bit small. The distance from Yosemite valley is considerable, about 46 miles I believe, and we spent about 3 hours each day driving, round trip, which really is the only negative comment about our time there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

cabin near Yosemite

Great campground, even with no power it was a pleasant experience. They have the hottest water available in the restrooms/showers that I have ever experienced. The cabin was more then big enough and everything was clean. I'd definitely return if visiting the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

We arrived late,

We, 6 persons from Holland with three small RV’s (25), visited Yosemite Pines at 18 September 2019. It was our first day traveling with an RV and we had been too optimistic about the duration of the trip from San Francisco to Groveland. We arrived late. We had made reservations in advance and we found our information in an envelope at the information point. Perfect. Next morning we saw the beauty of our first campground in US. We had a pleasant stay and the facilities were good.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2019

Roadtrip 2019

The entire campground looks old. Facilities are extremly dirty and not taken care of. Even premium sites are nothing special. If you stay for one night it might be ok.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/12/2019

Needs Service Improvement

People in registration were less than courteous. We camped during the PGE power shut off. When we checked out we asked if our fees would be adjusted because we paid for full hook-ups but did not have any power. The response was, "You have to take that up with the manager." When asked when the manager would be there she said, "Well I imagine some time today." You would think since so many campers who paid for full hook ups did not get them the "manager" would have already decided how they were going to handle all of the requests from customers regarding no power, well before people started checking out. There were also yipping dogs at what was a staff campsite as well as a dog that roamed the RV park and came into everyones sites causing havoc with customer's dogs. The roaming dog's name was "Buckshot." Before I came to the RV park I called to see if wood burning fires were allowed. I was told yes so I loaded up bundles of wood to take to the campsite. When I arrived the next day there were signs posted by the "management" that said no wood fires were permitted. The signs had obviously been up for several days before I arrived.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top