Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/11/2019

Clean and Cozy Cabin!

This was my first time staying here. I was a bit worried reading some of the reviews online about cleansingness, but I was happy to find out that those review was not true according to my experience. I found this cabin very clean and cozy! It was beautiful there and will be staying there again or every time I visit. Thank you for your exemplary service!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/10/2019

Review X

The nearby location of the campground close to Yosemite is definitely an argument to stay on this campground, especially when all the other campgrounds in the Park are crowded. However, according to our experience there (we stayed there for 2 nights), we won't come back but would stay on one of the less developed campgrounds in the area. For a privately run campground, the facilities were quite dirty. There was trash in the showers which was not removed during the time we've been there. The sinks in the bathrooms were smeared with some kind of sauce other campers had left there, and nobody of the staff felt responsible for cleaning it within the 2 days we had stayed there. Same with the restrooms. The sites are ok and provide enough room. However, at least our site was also messed up caps and small pieces of trash from previous campers, where I would expect that the staff removes them at least occasionally.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2019

Treat

Great place we stayed in a covered wagon and had a class a experience, I would recommend this to my friends. Also two friendly dogs running around love that.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/09/2019

Best Campground

Easy to find. Super clean campsites and well maintained. The camp site has something for everyone. Located about 30 mins from Yosemite National park. We're looking forward to our next visit.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/08/2019

Wonderful

Great place to stay while visiting Yosemite.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/05/2019

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed for my birthday weekend. We chose the cozy cabin - very nice to have a shower and restroom indoors. The cabin was very clean and well lit. I enjoyed helping feed the animals in the morning - they seemed happy and well cared for. The location is about 20-30 minutes from the Big Oak Flat Yosemite entrance. We really enjoyed spending the day in the park and then returning to cook over our campfire. There's a market, gas station and a few restaurants less than 5 minutes' drive from the cabin. Great spot to stay if you're looking for a place near Yosemite. We would definitely return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/31/2019

1st Yosemite Trip

The rates, location, and cleanliness of this resort were excellent. We will certainly be back. Only thing we suggest improving is to give the critters in the petting zoo much more space.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/31/2019

Bad Experience

Greeting as we arrived wasn't friendly. No power because of a Problem with fire/security? in the County, therefore no WiFi, no light in the showers, no Network. No Shuttle to the Yosemitepark,Deli was closed, campgroundshop at Sunday too. But we paid the full amount!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2019

Stay here when visiting the National Park

The 2-person cabin with king size bed was roomy and clean. We were there in off-season so pool and deli were closed. Close enough to Yosemite and the town of Groveland has groceries, restaurants, etc. I would recommend staying here.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2019

Stay

We checked in during a power outage, due to California wild fires. The staff was overwhelmed, to say the least. We were told it was ok to run our generator during the outage. This was great, except we used our fuel, and our propane to heat. We understand that this was out of their control, however they never offered us any sort of compensation. Customer service is what keeps us going back to most places, we felt they could have done something to keep our business. We will never go back due to the lack of customer service and care.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top