Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2019

Look Elsewhere

Woman at check-in was grumpy, told me no discounts because I booked online and even charged me an additional $16 for my child. In 5+ years of fulltime RVing all over the USA (all 50 states), this is the most expensive RV Park we've stayed at with the most expensive "kid tax" at $8 per day. Wifi barely usable and strictly limited. No cell service, 1 weak bar Verizon and 1 weak bar AT&T, so unable to use hotspots. We wouldn't stay here again, look elsewhere.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2019

Rustic and peaceful

We've been there for a hiking trip and we fall in love with the spot, especially the premium (and rustic) tent site area. The spot are very well spaced, you don't see your neighborhood. A bit old school and that's why we like it
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/03/2019

Terrible Sevice

The staff was completely inflexible and rude. We made a reservation for 3 and checked-in. Later, we found out a few of our friends were also hiking in the area and we invited them to stay with us since the website said the campground allowed up to 6 visitors. When we went to pay for the additional visitors we were told it was completely impossible and that the "6" guests limit was really for 4 adults and 2 kids (this was not mentioned on the website). Even if that was the rule, the staff could have been more understanding or at least nicer about it--instead we were vilified and made completely uncomfortable by the staffs' tone, stares, and words. Would avoid this campground if possible.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/26/2019

Great Time!

An excellent stay overall.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/20/2019

review

All was nice . Thanks
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/19/2019

Wonderful last minute camping

Everyone was incredibly nice. We were on tent site 126. Way out in nowheresville. Wonderful, quiet.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2019

stryker's review

we went with puppy and got well secluded site away from others so he didn't need to be tied up. he slept well since we were away from noise and "on our own". we thought there was a link-up to the ATV trails but there was a sign on the snow mobile path we weren't allowed to ATV on it... that was the only thing missing was an ATV link-up to get into town. everything about the camp site and amenities was great we just missed that one thing that was on our list. if that's not on your list at all - they have some AWESOME sites to get away with a group or just one tent!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/29/2019

Always a Great Stay

This was our second time staying at one of the Premium tent sites on the "Top Knot" and was as enjoyable and relaxing as the first. The sites are clean, quite and secluded. Looking forward to coming back next year!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/08/2019

A campground for all

This campground in clean, beautiful, well kept, with plenty of room for all types of camping. The owners go the extra mile to make sure all is running smoothly. They have a barrel train that's great for kids. Bouncy castle and heated swimming pool. There is a great trail to hike up to the basin. Grest place to cool off too. Stayed here numerous times and will be going back real soon.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/23/2019

Nice campground but cold welcome

The sites were nice and large. We were in a secluded area which we enjoyed. The host was not very welcoming. We were made to feel almost guilty because we had a second tent on our site, which we had not reserved for although we had paid for a third person. Nowhere on the website did it stipulate that a second tent is not allowed. On another day, the host seemed very moody and unhappy when we she had to come and open the gate for us, raising her eyes to the sky while walking very slowly as if doing us a favor. Overall, we liked the campground but not the welcoming, which wasn't so welcoming.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

123

Jump to: of 3

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top