Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2020

Amazing campsite with great views

Many campsites were fully booked this weekend but White Birches had openings and it did not disappoint! Very clean bathrooms with flushing toilets, soap, toilet paper, etc. Store onsite with firewood, food, and other basics. Hiking trail just up from our campsite to a gorgeous swimming hole which was fairly short and family friendly. Across the street is the river with some great fishing! I caught a trout in the middle of the day. Neighbors were courteous and helpful and we felt very safe (despite the thunderstorm that rolled in). Overall, this is my new favorite camp ground and I will definitely return!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/13/2020

Great location

We stayed at the campground for one night and it was perfect for what we needed - great location to White Mountains trails (we did Mt. Washington 20 minutes away), clean facilities, and beautiful fall foliage. We stayed at a bare minimum site with no electric or hookups, but it had ample space for our tent, car, fire pit, and picnic table. We lucked out and got a really secluded site, so were able to enjoy the nature!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/14/2020

MT

Amazing place for camping. Highly recommend
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/02/2020

Misanthrope

This was our first visit to White Birches and we definitely plan to return. We are tent campers with dogs and the Top Knot sites were perfect for us; a large site tucked into the woods and spaced well away from other campers. We were not forced to interact with other campers so we felt free to do our own thing. The simple fact of the security gate at the entrance gave us the feeling of security that our site was safe when we left for the day.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/25/2020

One of the best private campgrounds in the Whites

I've tented at White Birches probably half a dozen times over the past decade and had a great experience each time. The sites are well-spaced and a mix of wooded and semi-open (woods on one side, adjacent to a grassy area which -- despite having a power line has views of a nearby ridge and great sky views for star/meteor-watching). Facilities are cleaned regularly and there's a wash station with hot water for dishes. It's well-located near some of the best hiking in NH and a good balance of quality and good availability even for fairly last-minute reservations, even in peak summer. Highly recommended!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/23/2020

Will Return

Very nice campground. It was nice and peaceful both day and night. I appreciated the clean bathroom and I really enjoyed the trails behind the campground too. I have no complaints about my stay here. I especially like the price.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/23/2020

Visitors

I loved the campsite but couldn’t not believe that it was $5 per visitor, and that nobody had mentioned to me that there was a charge per visitor or o would have paid. I have never been to a site that doesn’t allow free visitors
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/30/2020

Nice place to spend the night

I enjoyed camping here! Great value for a tent site, clean bathroom, very nice staff. Would recommend a spot away from the road though as cars are loud. I asked if I could switch to a quieter site (when I was originally put near the road), and the staff kindly made that happen. Just be aware, definitely a family oriented and busier place, so not the best if you're looking for a remote getaway; but as long as that's not your requirement, I'd recommend!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Great place for hiking and kayaking

Excellent hosts, pristine tent sites and fire places, great adventure with their kayaks,would definitely recommend
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/26/2020

Great Value Great Location

We had a great time at White Birches! The value is unmatched by other campsite I have looked at and the campground is very close to many great hiking trails. Already planning my next trip!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

123

Jump to: of 3

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top