Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/08/2019

A campground for all

This campground in clean, beautiful, well kept, with plenty of room for all types of camping. The owners go the extra mile to make sure all is running smoothly. They have a barrel train that's great for kids. Bouncy castle and heated swimming pool. There is a great trail to hike up to the basin. Grest place to cool off too. Stayed here numerous times and will be going back real soon.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/23/2019

Nice campground but cold welcome

The sites were nice and large. We were in a secluded area which we enjoyed. The host was not very welcoming. We were made to feel almost guilty because we had a second tent on our site, which we had not reserved for although we had paid for a third person. Nowhere on the website did it stipulate that a second tent is not allowed. On another day, the host seemed very moody and unhappy when we she had to come and open the gate for us, raising her eyes to the sky while walking very slowly as if doing us a favor. Overall, we liked the campground but not the welcoming, which wasn't so welcoming.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/16/2018

Great place to camp

Stayed for three nights while sight seeing in the area. Large level sites, and very acominating staff. will stop here on next trip to New England
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/31/2018

Memorable

One night of camping, so much fun & an unforgettable experience. We spent our first day hiking up the basin trail to the swimming hole. The area was beautiful, clean, & the water was refreshing. The next day, we drove up Mount Washington (only 12 minutes from the campground) & the views were breathtaking. There is so much to do in this area (hiking, sightseeing, canoeing, kayaking, etc.) we will soon be back. The campground is well located to so many attractions, it is convenient to say the least. It is clean, peaceful, & reasonably priced. This will be a yearly stop.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/11/2018

Great camping spot!

We had a great spot to camp with our tent. It was deep in the woods and you couldn't see the next camper, so it allowed for a lot of privacy and quiet. We also had a small stream near our site, which was pleasant except it brought on a ton of mosquitos, so bring extra bug repellent! Overall we loved the site and will return if we're in the area again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2017

Beautiful, centered campground

A colleague and I stayed here during a geology conference happening nearby, and it was perfect! The campground is beautiful, clean, and the facilities are well-taken care of. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2017

Fall respite

This makes the second year in a row I've enjoyed camping at White Birches. Enjoy the peace and serenity of the campground and found the owners to be friendly and welcoming. My only complaint would be that they're not open later in the season. But this being New England and the weather very much in question, I understand the reasons for closing when they do. But will be looking forward to a return visit this same time next year.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2017

great spot

Spots are very large and private. Loved the rock firepits. Nice touch. I would recommend getting a spot away from road if at all possible. We were in spot 60 and were not bothered by traffic noise at all. Great little place.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/21/2017

great weekend!

We had a basic tent site, and it was all that we needed! The water and bathrooms were close by, and it was nice to have access to showers. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful, and the store had most of the basic things you could need while camping. Plus, this campsite is fairly close to most of the big mountains in the area, so it didn't take us too long to get to some great hiking. Overall, we had a great experience!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/15/2017

Gateway to the Presidents

I joined some friends to take on the Presidential Traverse in a single day and White Birches came highly recommended. I really appreciated the tiered layout and drive through parking. The views were perfect and the campground was well maintained. My only complaint - and it's minor - was that we wanted to leave earlier than the office was going to open so it delayed us, but that's an inconsequential problem given that everything else was awesome.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

12

Jump to: of 2

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top