Skip to Content

Rapid City RV Park and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/13/2020

Don't Stay Here

The owners do a great job of lying with pictures. This camp is small, so cramped that your RV neighbor is 6 ft away, and dirty. Our campsite had nasty oil stains all over the crumbling pavement. There was no level place to put the picnic table. We could smell the sewer hookups!! Finally, all breeds of dog are allowed here, which meant we were surrounded by pit bulls. We had to keep our golden retriever inside our trailer at all times.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/03/2020

Worst park in ten years

False info on website regarding facility conditions and safety. Sewers overflow. Sites are unkept...weeds, trash. Pads need gravel and grading. Pot holes in asphalt streets. Sites are built for 30' maximum RV. Book only if every SD RV Park is full
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/25/2020

Fantastic people outstanding location

RAPID CITY RV PARK & CAMPGROUND: We can’t say enough about the hospitality of the owners and staff. From the minute we arrived and all throughout our stay we felt welcomed and well cared for. The park is in a wonderful location safe and secure. They have a wonderful pool that is super clean and relaxing and an area to view the best sunrises in Rapid City. We loved it so much that we actually adjusted our trip to stay one additional night. Clean, safe, and most importantly great people. We would highly recommend RAPID CITY RV PARK & CAMPGROUND to anybody that wants a great experience. We will definitely return on a future trip. Thank you David Brandi
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Happy Cabin Camper

Came all the way from Texas to see numerous sites in South Dakota. Just needed a reasonably priced place to sleep. Reserved a cabin and was totally satisfied. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom with an awesome shower for a camp site. Anything you need, just ask, they are so accommodating! Would totally would recommend.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Loved it!

Beautiful view from our cabin, bathrooms were clean and showers were hot with plenty of water pressure. Karri was great! Conveniently located to anything in town and all attractions. Will definitely stay here again.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/25/2019

Disappointed

The view was spectacular and the pool was very nice. It was steeply terraced (hence the great view) but only 3 sites were improved. The roads within the park were rutted, broken and many units bottomed out right next to our sight due to sharp uphill turn on broken pavement. All but 3 sites were some gravel and lots of dirt and weeds. Sites were too tight for the units they were putting in them. Laundry difficult because no where to park near it. Lots of potential but needs LOTS of work. Location was fantastic but quite a few RV parks just as convenient
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/18/2019

Look elsewhere

This place is way past it’s prime the pool is down needs to be totally redone , this place needs so much maintenance it is just very run down your paying a four star price for a 1 star place
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/29/2019

Fantastic!

Great location! Unbelievable view! Very easy access to Mt Rushmore and Custer State Park. Only 55 minutes to Wall Drug and Badlands.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/16/2018

Close Quarters

The spaces are very tight. They had to place 2x6 boards over potholes for me to get my camper in. The spaces are on sloped ground and so close together that you will have to be carful when walking around your camper not to fall off the ledge into the next campsite. I had to pull my travel trailer out of the space back to level ground to be able to release my spring bars from my equalizer hitch. Only 2 of the six washers and 2 of the six driers work working. On the plus side the view of rapid city is awesome.”
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2018

Bernie

Nice and clean great view
(more...)

(more...)

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top