Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2019

Unhappy camping experience

First pulled in and we reseved 2 sites side by side a couple weeks prior. When we get there somone one was in one of our sites. Over booked. The guy in office wearing pot leaf socks. We tryed to play mini golf. And he got.stumg 5 times on hole 4 We.informed employee and said he would close.the course. So. Noone else stung until problem eradicated. Course was never closed off. Our neighbors across the street informed us her grand kids were stung days prior. Obviously they dont care for children well being. We tryed to go to scheduled events that were on the activity sheet. None happened. And office.helped.seemed bothered any time we went to.store or to ask questions. Probably will never go back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2019

Great Getaway

We just spent a 3 day weekend at Pleasant Hill Campground, and had such a great experience we are going back next weekend! We love the campground and Bangor has something for everyone. We enjoy Geaghans restaurant and the Riverfront music. The campground upgrades something every year & I couldn't have been more pleased that one of the things offered this year is a dog park. It's always clean & friendly, our favorite in the area!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2019

Holidays

Beautiful campground!!! Will definitely go back !!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/23/2019

Great!

I stayed here over night when we went to a concert in Bangor. Very friendly staff, clean sites, I would definitely come again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/03/2019

nice park

we really enjoyed our stay,great people that work their
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2019

Great Camping

We were tent camping and our site (E-2) was private and wooded, even though this is mainly a RV campsite. The bath facilities were really clean there was lots to do with a gameroom, miniture golf, a heated pool and playground. The only drawback was that the wifi which did not reach our site, even though we paid for it. It was great in the bathroom, however.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2019

Pleasant stay at Pleasant Hill

Easy reservation, smooth check-in, and clean bathrooms. Our spot was large and included water, electric, and internet access. Overall a great stay. Our kids loved the playground areas too.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2019

Camping in Bangor Area

Friendly, clean and spacious sites. No cable TV, but satellite will work. Wifi good, but is extra for more than 1 pass code. $$$'s for additional codes. Overall 8 out of 10 score. Sould stay there again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/05/2019

Special

This is a very spacious site for trailers, full service, excellent wifi but you pay for it, overall JUST A GREAT CAMPING EXPERIENCE, and it is only 5 MILES FROM BANGOR SHOP TILL YOU DROP
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2019

Clean, quiet and friendly

Early June and the park was busy, but plenty of good spaces were available and the folks at the desk were both flexible and helpful in putting me in the right spot for my large TC rig. Nights were quiet and sleeping was pleasant, and in my experience this is far from guaranteed in many parks. I walked my dog and picked up after her and found that anyone else with dogs was also careful - this is important and I urge my fellow campers with dogs to be vigilant. My site was wooded and backed up to deep woods. It was also level and accommodated my F350 4Dr DRW long bed with a total length, including the TC, of 27’. Power was good and WiFi was also good, even down the hill at the edge of the woods. The first device on the site was free and additional devices were reasonably priced (though I only needed the one free device). I was at Pleasant Hill to attend a nearby brew fest only 3.5 miles away. I noted that at least two other groups at the fest were also at the campground. I wonder if we use the same venue for the fest in the future, if we couldn’t promote each other (the fest was put in by HBGB).
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 7

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top