Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/05/2019

Special

This is a very spacious site for trailers, full service, excellent wifi but you pay for it, overall JUST A GREAT CAMPING EXPERIENCE, and it is only 5 MILES FROM BANGOR SHOP TILL YOU DROP
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/02/2019

Clean, quiet and friendly

Early June and the park was busy, but plenty of good spaces were available and the folks at the desk were both flexible and helpful in putting me in the right spot for my large TC rig. Nights were quiet and sleeping was pleasant, and in my experience this is far from guaranteed in many parks. I walked my dog and picked up after her and found that anyone else with dogs was also careful - this is important and I urge my fellow campers with dogs to be vigilant. My site was wooded and backed up to deep woods. It was also level and accommodated my F350 4Dr DRW long bed with a total length, including the TC, of 27’. Power was good and WiFi was also good, even down the hill at the edge of the woods. The first device on the site was free and additional devices were reasonably priced (though I only needed the one free device). I was at Pleasant Hill to attend a nearby brew fest only 3.5 miles away. I noted that at least two other groups at the fest were also at the campground. I wonder if we use the same venue for the fest in the future, if we couldn’t promote each other (the fest was put in by HBGB).
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2018

Pleasant Stay

We stayed here at Pleasant Hill Campground for 8 days. It is awesome. The staff were so friendly and helpful! Steve had such great info on where to go and what to see while we were here. The grounds are beautiful and its peaceful..just an occasional Jet flying over. But so very cool to watch! Thank you all very much for a perfect week of vacation in your beautiful state! We will definitely reccomend this campgeound!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/15/2018

Happy Camper

This campground is very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this campground to anyone wanting to holiday in this area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/15/2018

Great Place!

We stayed 3 nights, 40-ft 5th wheel, family of 5. Great value for the price paid. The park had ample space to drive through, our campsite had plenty of room, and the staff were very friendly and answered several questions about the local area. We tried the kids' fishing pond with no luck, but there are plenty of crayfish to keep them entertained! :) Beautiful setting and very close to Bangor.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/03/2018

short layover

Clean and very friendly place to stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/26/2018

Fun

Nice relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/26/2018

1st time

I will come back when I'm visiting a friend in the Bangor. We had a very enjoyable time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/22/2018

Camping at Peasant Hill

Nice sites and friendly staff. Easy access from the highway. Quiet yet enough campers to talk to. Easy access to everything around Bangor. ??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/19/2018

Very Cozy

Pleasant Hill is the coziest campground. I have been camping here for years. The owner is great, and the campground is very clean. Awesome spot.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 8

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top