Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
02/25/2020

Site unlevel and too small

The campground is clean and well kept. Polite residents. Excellent and supportive staff. Excellent wifi, cable and power connections. The site I was assigned was too narrow for My fifth wheel. I had RV pads on the edge of the ramp on the passenger side and my slide out was against the tree branches on the opposite side. Because of site’s obstructions and my RV deign I couldn’t go all the way into the pad, amusing my Truck too extend into the street. Additionally the entry door to my RV was so close to a fence that we had to make special Maneuvers to get in and out of the RV and the bottom entry step was a long way from the ground. The site was so unlevel that I had to reconnect the RV to my truck and start over as the auto leveling system could not find a solution. The sites are very close together. Too clean we for my comfort
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/23/2020

Olive oil

UPGRADE of WIFI a must!!! Pets (dogs) left inside rv’s while owners are gone. THE WORST!! Leave your dogs at home or take them with you when you leave the park while you do your daily’s. It’s mean and inconsiderate to neighbors as the dogs bark incessantly which is disturbing and annoying.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/20/2020

Legoland

First time here. Very clean. Short drive to LEGOLAND. Grandkids enjoyed the pool. Only issue was no staff on site and when we tried to call emergency number only got a recording but it worked out okay. Would stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/18/2020

Not worth it

We arrived at Olive Avenue Rv Park and there was no one working.... all weekend. We had requested and been told that we would have a pull thru site. We were not given one. There was no one to go speak with at the office. I called the number and by the time the call was returned, it was 2.5 hours later and nothing could be done. Upon arrival, the women's restroom had no toilet paper and there wasn't anyone in the office to tell. Our site was definitely on an incline, but we were able to get it somewhat level. I have never been at an RV park that closes it's office for 3 full days on the weekend... or any time for that matter. Not very professional in my opinion.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/06/2020

Nice

Nice place very clean,pool is nice,bathrooms very nice,ladys in side very helpfull!.. slope is really bad there! Lots of good places to eat in the area . Dog run needs to be changed,is all rock and hard to stand on also very small. Otherwise nice place!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/04/2020

Beautiful California

The ladies who manage the office are very accommodating and friendly. Conveniently located with the beach within 10 miles. Lots to discover in the area with great hiking trails in the surrounding hills. Farmer’s markets in Oceanside on Thursday morning and evenings and in Vista on Saturday.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
02/03/2020

Pleased

The grounds are well maintained and the office staff is very friendly and efficient. Ten minutes from the ocean with endless shopping opportunities along the way.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/29/2020

OK for short visit

This is a decent but officious RV park. The office called me on my day of arrival to see if I would be arriving. Then they called the next day to see if I had left early (I have a motorhome, so had to drive it). They have a policy that RVs must be less than 20 years old (not an issue for me, but for some). They have a small-print,almost unreadable, rule list that covers two pages. No obvious security. Nobody was in office when I wanted to ask a question. Trash area is a mess with no recycling bins. Other than an unused pool and restrooms, I didn't find anything more than a place to park with hookups, so the price was high for services received. That said, it is in a decent location and I had no problems. I would stay there again if visiting the area, because there are not many alternatives, and it was good enough for a night or two.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/28/2020

Quick Trip

Very clean and nice place to stay, everyone is very respectful. If we ever get back here we will stay here again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/09/2020

Great Stay,

Great place to stay. Came in late, reserved online.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top