Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2020

Refusal of discount

This is the second time this park has refused to honor the discounts they promise on their website. Last time I bought passport America at the recommendation of the park manager. The following week, she refused to honor it. This park was the WHOLE reason I purchased the passport America program. This time, I was told that the daily rate was $55. I told the gentleman I have both a military ID and good Sam for discounts. (I have used this in the past at this park). He informed me that the $55 already included that discount. But he quoted the price (which is the same as on their website) before I alerted him for my discount. Overall, I believe that this park is promising discounts that they refuse to honor. I don’t want to give deceptive people my money. I am very disappointed!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/28/2020

Great place

Clean, friendly, quit, easy to reserve a space and easy access.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/19/2020

Great Park

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was VERY helpful. We changed our dates twice and they worked with us both times to make it happen. Due to COVID, processes were changing for the pool. They made it easy for the guests. Almost all their sites are slanted, but they provide permanent blocks to help level your RV. Very convenient and a nice touch I hadn’t seen anywhere else.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/14/2020

weather

Overall, a great park. Downside: No mail during Covid crises. Other parks get their mail.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

Weekend getaway

We came for a weekend getaway and had a relaxing quiet time. Clean campground and very quiet. Short walk to downtown area
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2020

Olive Ave RV Resort

Overall this a great RV Park. It is located in central area close to everything, Carlsbad. the beach and San Diego Safari Park and Zoo. The amenities were limited due to Covid 19 issue but the pool was open by appointment only. The issue we had was security, although we never felt we were in danger, the park is open to all directly from the street. Again overall, Great Park as a home base.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2020

July 2020 Experience

Nice clean park. I would recommend. Although the park sent emails out, the speeding in the park continued. I believe there should be speed bumps put in the roads as children play on them. If you plan an extended stay (30 days or more)call the office to reserve. I reserved on line months ahead and it costs me $400 more for a month stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/02/2020

Quick stop

Front office lady couldn’t be nicer. She gets 5 stars! We only stayed one night. Used the pool. It was very clean. The spots are small and no privacy between but the park is great. Easy access to Oceanside/Carlsbad. We would definitively return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Happy Camping

First stay at the Olive Ave RV resort. Even in these tough times, I found the place to be well maintained with easy access from all major routes. The staff was very accommodating and is doing all they can to allow access to the pool facility and showers in accordance with California restrictions. Our kids had a great time and there were many families at the facility so the kids found some new friends very quickly. Pull through sites were convenient but, if you are a newbie like me, get ready to figure out how to use some leveling blocks. Overall, I would not hesitate to visit again and would have extended this stay if there would have been availability.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/18/2020

Vaca

We had a wonderful time. The office staff was friendly and efficient. The pool was very clean. The campers are friendly. We have come here three years in a row.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top