Skip to Content

Mountain Shadows RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/29/2018

Pleasant Stay

Not only did Mountain Shadows RV Park have some of the cleanest rest rooms we have seen, but the owners when above and beyond expectations by rescuing us! We were about 10 miles from the park when we ran out of gas (note to travelers: There is no gas between Jackpot and Wells on US93). We called to ask if they knew of anyone who could come out with some fuel and they took care of it themselves by buying gas and delivering!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/27/2018

Our stay at Mt Shadows

Nice little place off the highway and easy to get to. Far enough away from traffic so that you have a great nights rest. There is a mexican restaurant just next door that has good food and plenty of it. It is literally a few hundred yards walk. Gas right at the corner should you need it. We will come back!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2018

Very pleased

It was a very quiet and clean park. Easy enough to maneuver a 32' Class A & 18' car hauler to our parking spot. There's a grocery store within easy walk, and easy to get to and return to major highways.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2018

Yellowstone Bound

Great park!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2018

Mt. Shadow RV park

We stayed 5 nights ... bathrooms were clean and manager was very friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel with some grass .. weeds need attention. Mostly quite except for when the trains rolled by. Must visit Angel Lake !! Its beautiful and well worth the trip !! Store and Mexican Restaurant next door ..food was very good !! Nice park just block away for your 4 legged friends ... we were overall happy with our stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/01/2018

unimpressed

Adequate RV park. Staff reasonably friendly but not overly helpful. Clean showers although I didn't actually use them. Probably use again if unable to find a different place. About what you would expect for Wells, NV.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/01/2018

Short, overall review

Convenient on/off Rte. 93. RV Park hosts are nice people. Full hook ups including cable. Bathrooms clean, several bathroom stalls,sinks, and spacious shower stalls. Nearby supposed Chinese food restaurant needs to change its “Chinatown” sign, since it has no Chinese food.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/18/2018

Will Return

We stopped here for a quick overnight stay and to visit Metropolis. The registration was quick and casual which I like. All services worked well even in the pounding rain. Next time we will wait a month so we can visit all the attractions in the area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/10/2017

Perfect Peaceful Stay

Situated just off Interstate made it easy to find - but no noise from traffic through the night. Visited Restaurant right next to site for nice meal as well as Hardware Store & Supermarkets very close by Restrooms spotlessly clean and as site not too big they were always available Highly recommend
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/22/2017

Nice overnight spot

Easy on and off the interstate. Nice family restaurant next door serving Mexican/American food. Really good wifi signal. Pull thru's. Quiet setting, no road noise, except for the occasional train passing thru.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

Copyright © 2013-2018
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top