Skip to Content

Monterey County Fair and Event Center RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/24/2020

Fun

We love Monterey Fairgrounds RV Park. The young lady who helped us with our reservations was with reservations was very helpful & informative as well as kind. Need more people like her working everywhere.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/20/2020

the good and the bad

the good...the location was central to many things to do on the coast and it had full hook ups and we were secure with the gate being locked after 5. the bad...it was pretty expensive for a parking lot with hook ups and absolutely no personal space. The proximity to the airport was also a negative, thankfully most of the planes that flew out were quiet and were only during daylight hours from what we observed. I could have sworn the first plane I heard was getting ready to crash on us though!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/17/2020

Fairground camping

We enjoy staying at the fairgrounds but the price per night is a bit steep, considering the size of the sites, no grass and there are no picnic tables. It is a convenient location.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2020

Get Together

We booked at the Fairground's to meet up with friends. Had a great time! Grounds are kept up very well and is a secure location. You just have to get use to the airport noise next to you. Lori is great to work with and goes the extra mile
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2020

Convenient

Great location and very convenient fo getting around Monterey and surrounding areas.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2020

Great Monterey Experience

Ray, The campground host, is especially well-suited. He is kind, generous, and personable. You will enjoy the spacious accommodations of this campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/25/2020

JT

It is a safe destination RV park. Ray keeps the park spotless with a friendly attitude and helps anyone with RV needs.. I’ve stayed there with RV groups and as a solo RV traveler.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2020

Camper

We’ve been staying at the Monterey fairgrounds camping area for a few years now and fInd it always to be a pleasant stay. The campgrounds are always clean and the staff very friendly. The location is Great, close to the wharf and golf courses. I will go back again and again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/18/2020

Nice visit to Monterey

I stayed at the fairgrounds RV Park about 20yrs ago, had fond memories, so we stayed again. This time I was pleased there was an In&Out Burger close by, along with a Costco and Lucky supermarket. These added conveniences were helpful during our stay. We did the normal touristy stuff with our toad during our two night stay. We drove the 17mi drive, visited Carmel, had a meal on Cannery Row (Lallas is great) and bicycled around the Pacific Grove coastline on the bike paths. It was a good time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/16/2020

Very Accomidating

I just want to say they were very accommidating to our needs. We booked for 2 nights and were wanting to dive the bay. Every day we watched the water for it to get clearer so we extended our stay day by day. The fairgrounds were very accommidating to our request. We are very thankful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

12

Jump to: of 2

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top