Skip to Content

Monterey County Fair and Event Center RV Park

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/04/2021

Wi-Fi

Fantastic overall experience and has been for years, couldn't be happier with accommodations and staff! When you advertise Wi-Fi you should provide it, maybe put a decent router in the budget next year. We were in space 5 very close to office and had a hard time even finding the MCF-RV site to log onto. Keep up the great work and we will keep coming back 2-3 times per year!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/19/2020

Weekend Stay

This was our maiden voyage in our RV. Our friends wanted to join us in their motor home for a weekend visit to the coast but all the other parks were full (even 30 miles away). Monterey County Fairgrounds was the only place with vacancies. I was skeptical at first since it was so easy to make reservations. We are so glad we chose them! We will always stay there from now on when we are in the area. Easy to book, plenty of room for us & our friends together and very friendly/accommodating camp-host. AND... they give senior and military discounts. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
12/10/2020

Monterey in December

Monterey Fairgrounds RV Park is close to so much. We took out bikes and rode the bike path to Pacific Grove and the local beaches. Also walked to the beach as well. We walk a lot so the mile to the beach was no trouble. There are lots of stores nearby. The park is mostly paved RV spaces but it was nice, it was very reasonably priced, and had everything we needed. The staff was very very nice! If we plan to be in the region we will definitely return. And of course the weather was amazingly sunny and warm. It seems December often has nicer weather than the Sacramento area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/16/2020

70th Anniversary Celebration

Wanted a nice RV Park within a short distance to a 70th Wedding Anniversary Dinner. Found A very nice park at the Monterey county fairgrounds RV park. Very accommodating, well-kept grounds, and very close in to our destination. Will definitely continue to use this park, now that we have found it! Conveniently located close to the highway. Our spot was under a huge old oak tree with the golf course behind us. Our spot was very wide. Enjoyed our stay.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/12/2020

Would stay again

Great location, nice and quiet, nice staff. Drive in movies, laundry, showers, snack bar all available.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/04/2020

Great surroundings

We enjoyed our stay so much that we were able to extend our stay for another week. The grounds are very well kept up , rest rooms are clean and to our surprise a coin operated washer and dryer were there to use. It’s close to downtown and the military golf course backs up to the RV grounds. We are planning to return in February weather permitting. Thanks to the camp host and staff for making our stay very enjoyable.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2020

Great Visit

Wonderful helpers especially Ray. Other campers helpful and friendly! Great centrally located and walking distances to stores and eateries!Campground had Many events going on and often got very loud.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/22/2020

the coast

Of course Monterey is a great place to see the Pacific coast. When you visit in an RV, the Monterey Fairgrounds RV Park is a good place to park, with full hook ups, including 50 amp service. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/21/2020

Good time!

Perfect campground for a stop over or a few days- we didn’t spend much time at the campsite - beach- shopping-biking etc— Sites are somewhat close - but it works! Full hookups too!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/17/2020

great location

spaces are a little small but quite functional - no individual picnic tables or fireplace but the offer to Ttend the drive-in movie was very generous. Great place to eat and sleep while planning outside tourist activities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

1234

Jump to: of 4

Copyright © 2013-2021
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top