Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/20/2019

Scenic cabin

Wanted a quiet place to rest and regroup and this was perfect. Somewhat rustic cabin with everything but food. Open concept so should be good friends to share the cabin. Lovely scenery and away from the hectic life.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/19/2019

Mother's day

The staff were extremely nice and professional. They were flexible and accommodating because I was unsure of which spot I wanted to use. Once it was decided, they still checked in on us and were very helpful. I will be making Loon lake a yearly spot for my family.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/15/2019

Great site and boat access

The group site was exactly what we were looking for to accommodate several tents, cars, and even a 5th wheel. The boat ramp was easy to use and the warm weather can't be beat.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/07/2019

Great stay

We had a great time staying in the Loon Lake Lodge campground down by marina in a tent sight for 2 night's. I was able to park the boat in a boat slip for the stay. Everybody we met from the check in staff to the maintenance personnel was very polite and very helpful. My wife tripped on part of the walkway bridge and informed the staff of the protruding board that had caused her fall and the problem was fixed immediately. Thank you for the enjoyable time and friendly service. We will be back
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/04/2019

Relaxing mini vacation..

We really enjoyed our visit. The king size motel room was very comfortable and clean. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. This was the perfect place for us to have a relaxing mini vacation. Thank you!!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
05/02/2019

Quiet getaway

Although we had no cable TV or potable running water we enjoyed our stay in the cozy cabin. We were provided with bottled water and didn't miss TV with the beautiful lake and comfy king size bed. We took advantage of the pre-season value and the quiet park. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/22/2019

Deluxe cabin & Fishing

Stayed in a deluxe cabin and fished. It was the beginning of the season but they had a boat ready for us and everything went well. We enjoy going there when no one else is aroung.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

loon lake rocks

Excellent comfortable motel room in a breathtakingly beautiful location! I could wish for the restaurant to be open, but in October in such a remote place... Anyway, next time I'll pack enough food. This applies to practically all motels: I like to listen to NPR, and a good radio would be a wonderful addition. If money can be saved by junking the TV (they are completely worthless) that's something to consider.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

Do not recommend

We camped in the tent area near the lodge this summer. I honestly can't think of one positive thing to mention about the experience. The sites are so crowded, that we had nowhere to park or put up our tent. For the price, there should be maybe half the number of spots than what they are cramming in that area. The vault toilets were unbelievably bad smelling. The check in process was not smooth, the two women were on the phone with another employee who was pulling some sort of drawn out prank. The walk down to the small dock was dangerously steep. There was nowhere to park at the marina, and the swimming area was overtaken so heavily by vegetation that we couldn't swim without getting tangled in the weeds. Every $11/night state campground I've ever been to was much nicer than the camp sites we stayed at this summer at Loon Lake for $30/night.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

enjoyed cabin very much

The cabin was very lightflilled and pleasant. I would stay again. I think it would be good to have a toaster which some kind soul did "dig" up for us. I can't remember now if it had a little fridge but a hotpot for coffee or tea, the toaster and a small fridge would make it nearly perfect. Very nice spot. I enjoyed the sun and being in the trees.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top