Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
11/06/2019

We soooo love this place!

I would rave and rave about Loon Lake Lodge if I had time, but suffice it to say, it is amazing. I had to reschedule our visit when my husband got sick, and Jill didn't hesitate to swap our days. I thought I'd lose part of my payment, but nope - not any additional charge. Our yurt was big, bright, comfy and very clean. The only thing missing was a picnic table, but we went at the very end of the season so they were starting to stack those up for winterizing. We will ABSOLUTELY be back next year - what a beautiful place. Thank you Jill!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/26/2019

Yurt

Clean, friendly staff, well maintained, and gorgeous location. Would definitely stay there again.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/18/2019

Not what we thought

We had never been here but will never return. WiFi, paid 4.95 for 3 days. It does not give any reception at all. Tho we paid for 3 nights full hookup. No cable! We were ask did we try other sites. We're a motorhome pulling a car. It's not really an option of site to site trying for cable. Tho we did try another. NO CABLE! This site is more for regular camping. We felt we should of had even a partial refund. We left the hour we got there.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/14/2019

Needs TLC

This was our first time staying at Loon Lake. Its obvious that it needs some TLC. The RV campground beach had a "derelict" boat tied up to a tree just sitting in the water wasting away. The dock had vines growing on it right up out of the water. The beach sand needed the weeds removed from it. It was obvious it had not been used much this season. The campsite was decent with all the hookups advertised but many of the lights on the power hookup posts were either not functioning or needed replacing. We were there at the end of the season but I still feel like those things should be tended to. We did not use the shower house as we chose to use our rig. The lodge office/store seemed to be low on stock again likely due to coming upon the end of the season. The clerk was very friendly and gave us some good tips about "workcamping" which is what they do. Mainly the reason I put that I would not stay again is that it is very far off the main road (9.5 miles)and the winding road had too many switchbacks for my liking hauling a trailer.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2019

Love This Placde

We stayed here a few months ago. We liked it so much we came back! The mostly level campsites are big and grassy and not too close together. There's a short steep hill that leads to a dock on the lake. We wished the store at the lodge had a bit more to offer, but they do have a small cafe! Also, no cell service, which was perfectly fine for us.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/22/2019

Wonderful visit

Our RV site was close to the marina where we had our boat docked. The park was quiet (although it was after labor Day). The site was large and was easy to get into. Beautiful setting. Will will definitely return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/08/2019

good place

we went their on our honeymoon in 2016 and loved it sooo we cam back in 2019 and we will beee back next year :)
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/07/2019

lelaxing

Our stay was nice. Came to relax and enjoy the good weather and lake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/03/2019

Fun, relaxing and enjoyable.

Loon Lake is an awesome place. It is clean and friendly. I love that dogs are allowed in the cottages/cabins as well as on some of the water crafts. The dining at the lodge could be better but really you can't beat a good hot dog over the campfire. Price is reasonable and I got lucky enough to score a cabin over a holiday. Definitely would stay again!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/03/2019

Amazing view & tranquility

The view from the home is incredible. We corrected wonderful memories with our grandchildren. The dock is very convenient. We enjoyed the most amazing star gazing at night. The time together was priceless
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top