Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
07/14/2019

Fun family camping

A fun little campground. We have trailer camped and rented a yurt. Always a great experience. Water is warm but lots of plant life that tangles ion the legs, bring water shoes! Fun fishing for kids and adults!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/12/2019

Picturesque

The camp ground was well-kept unfortunately the TV and Internet were unavailable. The cabin was well furnished with a nice linens. Overall it was a lovely overkill stay. I wish the weather was warmer, but you can’t do anything about that.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/11/2019

Early July Camping

We arrived the second week of July and the staff were very friendly and courteous. They even allowed us to use their air hose to pump up our big floaties for swimming. The campgrounds where basic and clean. They strictly enforce the 10pm quiet time. We got in trouble for sitting around the campfire talking. On the phone I was told there was free cable and Wi-Fi available and then when we showed up you had to pay for very spotty Wi-Fi. Half the time it would not work or was not even available. The Wi-Fi costs $5 for 3 days. They have nice big clean bathrooms showers for guests. The swimming area was pretty small and full of aquatic vegetation which was kind of creepy feeling. The marina was nice and clean. There were tables and chairs for guests to use on the beach and on the docks. Overall our experience was great and someday we may return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/08/2019

Had a good time.

I took my son here over the Fourth of July and we had a great time. There is no cell phone service and you only get an hour of free WiFi a day so that was nice not having that distraction. Me and my son fished and boated on the lake for 4 days. We went up there with friends that had been there before so we knew what to expect. Nice little lake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/07/2019

Just eh

Freezer didn’t work, no free WiFi, boat rentals overpriced, TV didn’t work.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/07/2019

Rude and Abusive Campers, No TP and Illegal Fireworks

We stayed July 3-7. Camp sites were small and bunched together, the bathroom stalls STUNK and lacked toilet paper for half of our stay - forcing us to use napkins we had gotten at McDonald's in Reedsport before we arrived. Campers brought their little kids and dogs and constantly yelled obscenities at both throughout the stay, making it exceedingly unpleasant. One party set off fireworks the first two nights we were there (against forest service rules....yet, curiously, such rules aren't mentioned anywhere on the camp ground's rules list. The same party (which also happened to have young toddlers and dogs who repeatedly cursed at both for misbehaving) also nearly got into a fight with each other late into the evening - obviously everyone was drunk and a few were likely high on pot. They also set off large fireworks which went 30-50 feet into nearby trees, with burning embers bouncing off of tree limbs before landing on the ground. They did this for two nights straight, for at least 30 minutes each night. My safety was compromised as there is only a one-way path in/out of the portion of the campground we stayed in, forcing me to drive by their space if I needed to leave. There is no cell reception (I had an iPhone with AT&T, my friend had an android with Verizon and neither of us had reception) - which means that any emergency phone calls would likely have to take place after a 25 minute drive back to Reedsport once a cell signal was acquired. While campground management did send a Sheriff's unit to the party which had nearly fought and raised a hell of a ruckus, when explaining what happened the manager (Jill) kept interrupting me, which was extremely rude, unprofessional and nearly made me want to walk out, drive to Reedsport and call the cops instead of being interrupted. While the guests ultimately settled down, the combo. of the fight incident, the fireworks, rude/verbally-abusive neighbors and no TP gives this campsite an absolute ZERO rating. Don't stay here!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/06/2019

Thanks to Jill @ Loon Lake Lodge for an amazing time!

Hadn't been here in 30 yrs & we will definitely be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/02/2019

Wonderful People

I was there for 2 weeks in A tent due too housing issues.Everyone that worked there went out of there way in one form or another too Help me out.From A bigger tent too Blankets etc.Also a very peaceful place too calm your soul if need be.I know I sure enjoyed it And made many new friends.God Bless Loon Lake And All there Employees????????
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2019

Fun lake!

The beach was fun, not too many rules however not being allowed to have dogs at the beach isnt so fun. Understandably not wanting dogs to use the beach as a bathroom but we brought our dogs and stayed in the tent sites 1/2 a mile away so we really couldnt leave them at the site to enjoy the beach. We did set up on the grass away from the sand but maybe a heads up to other guests before they reserve. I also could not go into the porta potties at the tent sites I threw up from the smell! They need plumbed bathrooms at the tent sites! It's I would go back but definately not in a tent I'd do our camper unfortunately your TV sites were booked.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/01/2019

Loonie over Loon Lake

We stayed two nights over the weekend and was overall pleased with our new find. The cottage was a perfect size and very clean. We did question the arrangement of the love seat - not in front of the TV. The bed was comfortable. Many uninvited guests - ANTS - attacked out apple pie with a vengance! Oh, and we ran out of TP with no backup roll. We discovered a delightful winding river to paddle up for a couple hours, beginning at the end of the lake, opposite the ramp.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top