Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2018

loon lake rocks

Excellent comfortable motel room in a breathtakingly beautiful location! I could wish for the restaurant to be open, but in October in such a remote place... Anyway, next time I'll pack enough food. This applies to practically all motels: I like to listen to NPR, and a good radio would be a wonderful addition. If money can be saved by junking the TV (they are completely worthless) that's something to consider.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

Do not recommend

We camped in the tent area near the lodge this summer. I honestly can't think of one positive thing to mention about the experience. The sites are so crowded, that we had nowhere to park or put up our tent. For the price, there should be maybe half the number of spots than what they are cramming in that area. The vault toilets were unbelievably bad smelling. The check in process was not smooth, the two women were on the phone with another employee who was pulling some sort of drawn out prank. The walk down to the small dock was dangerously steep. There was nowhere to park at the marina, and the swimming area was overtaken so heavily by vegetation that we couldn't swim without getting tangled in the weeds. Every $11/night state campground I've ever been to was much nicer than the camp sites we stayed at this summer at Loon Lake for $30/night.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

enjoyed cabin very much

The cabin was very lightflilled and pleasant. I would stay again. I think it would be good to have a toaster which some kind soul did "dig" up for us. I can't remember now if it had a little fridge but a hotpot for coffee or tea, the toaster and a small fridge would make it nearly perfect. Very nice spot. I enjoyed the sun and being in the trees.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/01/2018

Serene and beautiful

We had a small family group with 3 campsites on the marina side of the campground and stayed in late September when it was cool weather, but the area was surrounded with beautiful creeks, Loon Lake, and the colorful autumn foliage. The campground offered a very serene setting which we loved. Be prepared for a winding road to get to the campground, but it was worth it.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/30/2018

Fun @ The Lake

RV site was nice had a small view of the water from our spot. The real attraction is the lake and the rentals available from the lodge. While the Ski Boat ran good it's in poor condition at best when it comes to the interior. The Jet Ski's run good but they only had out the "learners" key so your not getting all the performance.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/30/2018

Clean , beautiful

This place is very clean and they are very knowledgeable about your needs. Everyone smiling. Corner of boat ramp was washed away and REALLY needs to be fixed for boaters safety of launching and loading boat. Hope it’s fixed next year when we return
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/28/2018

Peaceful

The mist was rising from the surface of the lake in the morning. As I walked down the path towards the shore, I enjoyed the birds chirping and the great views from the tall grass across to the other side of the lake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/28/2018

Tranquil Paradise

My husband and I spent several days in late September. We practically had the lake to ourselves. It was so peaceful sitting in our kayaks out on the lake, just watching the fish jump up out of the water and make a big splash. My husband was so relaxed he wanted to stay longer. I did have one complaint...the wasps were horrible, and I saw no efforts to trap them or eradicate them. They were so bad outside of our cabin door I was afraid to go out on the porch. Other than the wasps it was a great experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/27/2018

Fishing

We stayed at Loon Lake September 18 through 20th. The weather was perfect and we caught our limit of Trout on the first day. We had an RV spot close to the boat launch and dock so we could see our boat which was moared there. It was quiet and relaxing as there were not so many campers there during the week. The only thing I would complain about was that there was nobody at the Snack Shack during the day to ask questions or get any help if needed. We always enjoy staying at Loon Lake and will be back next summer. Overall it was a great experience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/26/2018

Week long rv trip

We enjoyed our week off and loon lake was far enough away for us to relax. Our only reason to not return was the road was too windy for our family, and our rv is long so the corners were too sharp and we had to go wide around the turns. The resort was fine. The lake was pretty and the weather was great. Check in was easy and thefishing was right off the dock. We caught two 9” trout that were big enough to eat but not much else was big enough.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2019
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top