Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
10/28/2020

Condition

We've been going every year for many, many years barring the last 2 yrs.(I had a stroke)It's always been our favorite place & mini vacation. This yr. when we went there was some deferred maintenance; nothing drastic, but enough to worry me a little. Have they changed owners or are they struggling financially? We have never had cell or internet service until a few yrs ago we were able to get internet; sort of. This yr internet was a pay only & it's still pretty bad. Hoping it's just COVID. Still it's our favorite place to get away & we will be back next year.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/19/2020

Used to be better

Overall a good stay, use to have internet for free, wanted payed this time, tried several times but server said insufficient funds... I assure you I had more than $5.00 left on my card. Wouldn't allow us to use the shower/restroom facilities, reserved for tent campers only. We use to be able to use them. Charged me $10 cancelation fee, it was 7 days notice, said she needed 8 days? Where is that written? Cable TV is a joke. 1 clear channel 3 extremely static ones. On the "clear" channel the sound was in and out..Park was immaculate! The set up of the site was backwards of what it should have been, meaning the "front" of my camp trailer was facing away from the lake. Don't get me wrong... we absolutely use to love staying there, it's just a lot has changed. Still worthwhile, great location, close to the beach and hunting opportunities.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/16/2020

Relaxing

It has been about 45 years since I have been to loon lake. It was as exciting and relaxing as I remembered it being. Kayaking was great after the rain was gone. Fellow campers were courteous and friendly. We went mid week in October, the perfect time to enjoy the colors
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/15/2020

Amazing

This camp ground turn out to be a little slice of heaven. We saw the sign for this place on our way from Winchester Bay while camping with friends. All 3 couples booked here and for most of our visit we were the only ones! We set up camp pop-ups with a nice view of the lake and just enjoyed the days & evenings. We fished almost all day from the dock right there. Lots of catching little perch, sunfish and then I caught a nice Wide Mouth Bass! The nights are magical and we felt very safe! We were told the summer months are crazy here but we came at the right time for quiet, adult time enjoying each other and fishing.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/09/2020

Amazing getaway

Checked in for a two night stay; had such a great time I paid for another night. My yurt was perfect, friendly neighbors and plenty of things to keep busy. Fishing was great. The lady at the front desk of the lodge was helpful, friendly and funny. Will definitely be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/09/2020

return to Loon Lake

Return stay at Loon Lake Lodge, we have stayed 4 times now, it has been about 3 years since our last stay. The cabins were kept up since our last stay, we always try to get the same ones. The docks and lake area was pretty run down. Used to have 3 pontoon boats, now only one and it was in sad shape. Only one jet ski. I hope someone buys it that can put it back in holiday shape. This is a great lake and property, we walked a little and played games at the campsite. The lodge deli was not open for sitdown due to covid. If you bring your own boat and toys it can be a fun lake get a way.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2020

WEEKEND CABIN DISASTER

My advice-ALWAYS call first and ask intrusive questions about the lodgings if you've never stayed there before. Our experience was highlighted by a front door handle that broke, locking us and my 80 yr old mother inside. The younger people were able to exit through the front window. Next, we had to protect our food from the many ants scampering through the cabin and to top it off, when I turned back the sheets, I disturbed a baby centipede. I love nature, but I was paying for a cabin so I wouldn't be sleeping with creepy-crawlies like usual in my tent. After this, the host offered us the cabin next door where we discovered no heat, a broken TV and even more ants. I had to shake the ants off of our blankets before putting the kids in bed. We noticed dead ants in the fridge as well. Loon Lake itself was gorgeous and we enjoyed the swimming. The main restroom/laundry building was also closed, adding inconvenience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/06/2020

October family fun

We stayed in site 48. Loved having our own private spot on the lake with a dock. Family thoroughly enjoyed the lake and camping spot. We had our own clean outhouses and 3 garbage cans- one for recycle cans. It was so beautiful. Awesome fire ring. Too bad a previous camper used the bbq pit to wench out their trailer. We will be back. Fished, boated, paddle boarded, kayaked, rode the seadoo and wave runner, skied, wake boarded and knee boarded! Total blast!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/05/2020

Lovely lake and nice experience

Enjoyed an early fall weekend at Loon Lake. Had a tent site by lower marina. Not secluded at all and teenage neighbors were noisy till at least midnight, but campsite was near lake and adequate. Bathrooms fine and clean. Good little getaway. I’m more of a wildernesses camper so this resort was a bit too crowded for my taste, but still nice.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/03/2020

Love Loon Lake

Love the point space for multiple family camping experience. Site needs some serious leveling for safety and ease of moving around the site - walking and with vehicles. Resort is looking at potential accident claims if improvements not made. Road driveway into site is TOO narrow with hazards on both sides - steep bank with over-grown brush on the left and large rocks on the right side. So you can scratch your motorhome with the bushes or run over/hit the rocks. No marking of hazards. Signage to the point needs to be improved and there needs to be a "Dead End" - or "No turn-around" so stray vehicles don't attempt to enter the site. Dock for boats is great - but needs some repair. Also some dredging on both sides would allow for easier access/docking for more than one boat. Honey Buckets were adequate and well maintained. BBQ and picnic tables need to be leveled and maintained.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top