Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/11/2020

disappointing

We were looking forward to our visit but were quite disappointed when our RV site was so close to the next site that their lawn chairs were RIGHT outside our slideout. The hookups had seen better days and there were people being so loud we could hear them on the opposite side of the road until 1AM. There were no walking trails, just the main road. We got placed right next to the dumpsters that were overflowing and stunk horribly which didn't help. I am grateful it was only for one night. We are supposed to stay one more on our way home but we will try to find somewhere else. Sad, it's a beautiful location....
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/10/2020

Still love Loon Lake

We have been coming to Loon Lake RV Resort for almost 12 years. We love it. That being said, we've noticed a decline in the facilities over the past few years. Rented a Cottage (2 person) and a full hook up RV site. The Cabin was in a bit of disrepair, but clean. No plunger on site...enough said. Check in person was kind of a grump. The guy and gal working the marina were a bit overwhelmed due to high traffic of customers, but were friendly and patient, even when people changed their reservations from one vessel to another. We will definitely be back, but hope the facilities get a little more attention.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2020

Great except bathrooms

Our yurt was quite lovely and well appointed. The location was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Our bathrooms were portapotties, and that would have been acceptable if the staff would have cleaned them in between the once weekly sanitation. They really should have been attended to at least every 2-3 days. The most disappointing part was the showers. I realize that camping showers are not perfect and I had no expectation of that. However, the disgusting shower curtain, the mold, dirt, cobwebs and overall decline of the shower facilities were shameful. Even if current economic conditions do not allow a renovation of the shower facilities, they should at least be cleaned on a regular basis with a cheap shower curtain replaced every once in awhile. This lack of attention was a major turn off for our entire family. Cleaning these facilities are easy fixes and there were plenty of campers generating enough revenue to pay someone a couple extra hours a day to make this happen. We will give Loon Lake one more chance next year, and if their bathrooms and showers have not significantly improved, we will never return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/09/2020

Lovely Lake - not much access

The campground was fine. Sites were closer together than I prefer but they did what they could with the property. The portable toilets were a bit full, and it would have been nice to have reduced usage. Not many campers were observing mask wearing or social distancing at the marina, which was too bad. It made us feel like we couldn't really be there. We were disappointed that there was such little access to the lake. The website boasts "a mile of shoreline" but the bulk of that is just not accessible. The small beach (maybe 40' long) was terribly crowded with people who piled gazebos and ridiculously large float toys all over it. The people just sort of left everything overnight for the entirety of their stay. It was pretty inconsiderate to others, and I wish there was a policy of clearing the beach at night and reasonable number and volume of huge floating objects. The couple running the boat rentals was lovely. Much of the rental equipment was broken down, but they managed to figure out how to rearrange our full day rental to a half day. I appreciated their effort. The lake itself is very nice -- if you can get on it. There's not much else to do in that immediate area. Probably just be aware of that before you decide to book.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/08/2020

FAMILY REUNION

We were accused of having more than two people in our cabin, but my adult children were tent camping. We explained that it was where we would congregate around the fire. There is no way we could sleep more than two people in that cabin because the poor excuse of a bed was to small and it was a futon. The kitchen was a nice asset, but we had ants which I reported to the cleaning staff and they said they would tell maintenance who never showed up. I went to town and bought Terro. The windows in this cabin are old and they do not have screens on them except for the bathroom and no air conditioner or ceiling fans. The TV did not really work, but that was not a high priority on this trip. The lock on the front door does not actually engage, so you always have to use the deadbolt. All in all, we had a wonderful time at our annual family reunion (30+ years), and hope to continue in the years to come.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/07/2020

Beautiful lake small messy beach area

Upper camping area nice and peaceful- lower marina very loud and cluttered. Very small beach area that at the time we visited was riddled with trash, broken sand toys, empty bottles and cans as well as other people’s unattended chairs, towels, and inflatable toys- items left the entire 3 days we were there and never saw anyone using or attending to abandoned items. This left little room for others to enjoy the very limited space.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2020

Covid Friendly

If you want to get friendly with Covid, go here. No masks on campers, just staff., Rv pulled out with 15 or more campers in it. Over 30 people in the small swimming area. Maybe they we all in their own bubble- i wasn’t part of it. No trail we could discover to walk on, just road. Lovely water if you could safely get by people to get there. We were in part by Marina - lots of traffic in and out. Any other non COVID time it would be lovely.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/04/2020

Nice spot for kids

Nice spot for kids to play and to rent lake fun paddle boards and more. Not a lot of space on the beach.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/01/2020

Loon lake is becoming our family tradition

This was pre second time in deluxe cabin at loon lake resort and though ac was not working we still like the cabin, the resort, the people, the lake, paddleboarding, fishing, swimming, boat rentals. Really great hideout spot in Oregon!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/01/2020

Loon lake experience

Good service, good value, we enjoyed our time there. Could use a bit of sprucing up, but then I think everybody is struggling with the current situation. Will visit again soon ??
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top