Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2020

I visit often

I love Loon Lake and visit often and was happy the Resort side is open. We had a wonderful time as always and enjoyed the deer walking through the campsite.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/29/2020

Loon Lake

Busy parking lot style park. No water pressure throughout the entire park on Sunday morning. No communication from park hosts that the bathrooms and showers were not available to RV’ers. It is understandable due to COVID, but it would have been nice to know. Park was busy and campers had very loud music. Hosts not present to help with rules. Wind every afternoon and evening that we were there. Nothing to do if you don’t want to be on the lake.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Loon Lake is Beautiful...Lodge Not So Much!

First off I will say that Loon Lake and the Marina are great! If you have an RV or stay in one of their cabins or motel rooms you will enjoy it. However, if you stay in a tent or one of their yurts be aware that bathroom facilities are not so great, and that's if they're even accessible. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights, and only had access to the bathrooms 1 of those days. We arrived Friday evening after the check-in area closed and instructions were left for us directing us to where our yurt was and that the keys were left inside, however there was no code left for us to access the bathrooms or to get water. It was a long night, since we had to go outside and had nothing to drink the whole night, since the nearest town is about 45 minutes away. The next morning we got the code and had a nice day on the lake intertubing and racing around in the ski boat we rented. The bed if very firm, so if you like firm you'll be fine, us not so much! The morning we checked out the bathrooms were closed, so again no bathroom access to shower and get ready for the day. So, lake is great, but facilities need some real work!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/28/2020

Love loon lake

Loonlake RV park has some thing for everybody. You can stay in a tent in an RV or in a cabin your boat can be left in the water and parked at the dock all week. It is a family friendly atmosphere
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/27/2020

First Timers

This was our first time at Loon Lake Lodge & RV Park. We stayed three nights in our travel trailer in a lower marina pull through. Overall, we enjoyed our visit. We met some wonderful folks next to us and enjoyed the view of the lake. Several things could be improved, though. One of these things is the grass/weeds. Our site had overgrown grass and weeds, especially around the fire pit. I had to remove about ten cigarette butts in and about the fire pit upon our arrival. Finally, just a personal pet peeve of mine, but I overheard two of the employees gossiping about a visitor. I simply found this unprofessional and inappropriate. Despite the aforementioned shortcomings, the price was enticing, so we’ll return.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/25/2020

Customer service poor

So I scheduled my stay in advance and 2 weeks Before my stay I had to call and reschedule for 2 weeks later. Everything during rescheduling went great or I thought it did. The spot I had originally reserved was already reserved for another group (which I was told when I called) the lady told me it’s ok tho we have another group site that I can book you into, I said “ok great go ahead and book it it’s the same size and type of spot right?” She said yes and that was that. As I arrived to check in I was informed that I owe $157 on top of the $116 I had paid originally for the first spot. I was not informed at all on the price change and had to fork out extra money. On top of that you cannot buy any food snacks or drinks there it’s a 14 mile drive to even buy a bottle of water. I understand with the corona stuff that it makes things a little more complicated but not even selling a single bottle of water or a bag of chips... come on! And when we checked out on Sunday we had planned to go put the jet skis in the water have fun and let the kids play. But we got run off by the staff because “we were no longer guests and there is no day use right now” and they were not nice about telling me that what So ever. I would have understood a little more if the campground was packed or something but it was a Sunday and the campground was at like maybe 30% full like what did it hurt to let my kids play in the water? I’m a Reedsport local have been going to loon lake my whole life and I was HIGHLY disappointed with how this place treated me. IV had great experiences my whole life and this one made it so that I WILL NOT RETURN!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/23/2020

50 years coming here still come back

I have been coming to this lake since I was a toddler, had a great time as a kid with many memories. This year I brought my granddaughter and we had a wonderful time. Sad to see the other side is not open, hope it will get back up and running soon for all the people who enjoy the activities available at this lake. Great place to be.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2020

Great Time!!!

We reserved the group site on the lake shore. We had three big RVs and a tent. A little tight to maneuver, but we managed. It was awesome to be right next to the lake shore with a wonderful view.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2020

Hope

We have gone to Loon Lake for many, many years. Unfortunately, very little care is giving to the cleaning the cabin that we stayed in and the grounds. With a little love this area could be back to a nice place to stay, but for now, I wouldn't stay there again until they worked on cleaning out the garbage (which smelled so bad throughout the camp site, cleaning out the rooms (ours had a dead cockroach and wasn't clean). All this is so surprising during COVID. If they want more business, they will need to make significant changes. I love this place, but not now.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
06/22/2020

Father’s Day Weekend

Loon Lake holds many fond memories for me and I was excited to share this magical place with my husband. With the BLM campground closed, Loon Lake Lodge was the only option. I’m so glad because what a gem it turned out to be. Our cabin was great, everyone we encountered was so friendly and helpful and it turned out to be a place I’m sure we will return to often.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top