Skip to Content

Guadalupe River RV Park and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
01/30/2020

December

We had a very enjoyable two weeks in the park over Christmas. Quiet, relaxing place.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/29/2020

Nice spot

Very nice campground with wonderful trails to walk with my two dogs Quiet and right on the Guadalupe River Really enjoyed our stay The campground is a little run down and I need of some TLC but it’s surroundings more than make up for it
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
01/16/2020

quik visit

Quik overnite stay in class C on 12/28 as we were in the area to view a Class a that was for sale. Arrived after dark & left next morning. Park very clean & neat, everything looked good. would return and spend more time to enjoy the area
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/05/2019

Visit

Nice quiet place to camp. However you must bring all your own entertainment for your kids and family. There isn’t a play area for kids or any true bike trails. Kids get bored easily if they aren’t playing in the water, tubing, fishing, can’t really swim, board gams, cards, movies, and must make sure to bring enough light it gets really dark. Bathrooms are a little bit of a walk from your sites.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/30/2019

Hyped up then dissappointed

My husband and I finally bought a travel trailer after years of looking, so I looked for a place on the river to go to for our maiden voyage. I read the reviews and was so excited to go that weekend. Sadly when we arrived we were disappointed. Obviously a lot of visitors live there, which is cool, but it looked very run down. And then the thing we were looking forward to the most was the river. Technically, sure, it was waterfront, but what they do not tell you is that you must climb down multiple steep slopes with dirt and roots as stairs. I was looking for a nice relaxing weekend fishing and swimming, but with my back injury the "stairs" were not an option. So instead, all we did was stay at the camper playing cards, dreaming of cooling off in the Guadalupe River.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/24/2019

Happy Campers

Our experience at Guadalupe RV Park was great. We initially booked during May for my birthday, but had to cancel. The office staff were very nice, and let me know that I could keep my reservation as a credit to use at a later time. For me that was convenient. The tent sites are spacious, affordable and I love that they are pet friendly with no extra pet fee. The location is great. Not too far outside San Antonio, but still a nice relaxing getaway.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/20/2019

Trip

Nice place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. Fairly level spots with good room. Only complaint was the difficulty of accessing the river. Steep and unstable.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/20/2019

river

There are a lot of people living at the park, is not just RV travelers. Nice place, but grass burr stickers everywhere bad for pets.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/07/2019

lovely time

It was a great location right on the Guadalupe River and easy to access from 281. The tent sites were amazing with large Cypress and Pecan trees. The river was beautiful. The RV site had full hook ups with a nice oak tree for shade and a picnic table and fire ring. And the bath house had hot water and looked like it was in the process of remodel but was not too bad.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/01/2019

Campi g

Me and my wife had a great weekend at Guadalupe RV. We tube along the property and swam for a few hours. It was really quiet and relaxing along the tent campsites. Easy access to the river. Highly reccomend.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)

12345

Jump to: of 5

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top