Skip to Content

Guadalupe River RV Park and Campground

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2020

Changes

Started out great.Perfect gate that was open to get to the river and later find it was locked and now their was no easy access to river . Gentlemen in suburban was very hateful when asked if trash was gonna get picked up and to top it all off we drove with all our stuff to opening of river since was Locke he decides to tell us we cant park there and we must part at our site. How is this convenience and easy access to river. Very rude. Ladies in office were awesome.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
08/05/2020

Floating

We have been going this spot for years. Price,Service and Quality line up. If you are in a $350,000 dollar rig, you will more than likely turn your nose up. If you are looking for prime access to the river in several locations; this is the place. If you want to be close to fast food, restaurants, state park, Target and other creature comforts...you are in the right place. No more than 15 minute drive. It’s a river- “rising water”, they are keeping you safe. Constable drives through nearly daily from what I’ve seen. Also we have taken youth groups to this place. If you are looking for a 7 mile and 15 mile float, this is the place. People need to remember that they are camping. This is NOT an Rv camp right off the interstate with a muddy pond. It has great electrical and water pedestals that are new. Sure there are long term residents but if you are looking for a great place “put in”, it’s solid.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Great Place! Good people!

Great location! Not far from shopping centers but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Right on the water and amenities were very well taken care of. Lady working the front office was very polite and helpful throughout our stay. Locals were very welcoming also.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Just fine

This site was just fine. The sires were big enough to support my 42ft rig. Short walk down to the river to start tubing or just hang in the water. No real complaints and lots of nice people around. Only draw back was long slow drive in and lots of full timers in the park. We will be back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Revuew

The park is not what it said on line. Very disappointing
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/14/2020

Enjoyable Stay

The campground was so neat and clean, access to the river was good. The only thing we did not like was the portable restrooms. They were very messy and smelled terrible. I know that portable restrooms are dirty but this was way more than dirty. But would I come back? DEFINITELY!!! Love the green grass of the campground, and so spacious.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/13/2020

Family friendly place to camp

Secluded place to camp, clean restrooms. Excellent access to the river.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/12/2020

Not the best stay

First we didn’t realize that our campsite was up on a hill from the river as there wasn’t good enough pictures or explaintions given. We had to either climb down or drive to an area that was safe enough for my daughter. Then that weekend we were expecting some rain and was only told once we got there that our camp spot is known for flash flooding and our site would need to be evacuated if it rains to hard. Which we ended up having to do. Overall I wouldn’t go back.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/09/2020

Great place to visit!

Everyone was great and very professional and informative.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/09/2020

Guad River rv experience

You get what you pay for. Pretty sure most rv’s are permanent residents here. Bathrooms were super sketchy. The river was cool to go look at but can be impossible to get in if the flow is to much. Make sure bring your own fun because other than going to the river not a whole lot to do. Some of the sites are not anywhere close to level. When you max out your stabilizer jacks something is not right. Bracelets. Make sure you wear those or some guy will chase you down in his Escalade and talk in circles. Yelling at me to get my bracelet on when it’s at the camper and me explaining that doesn’t help the situation. In the end, it provided water and electricity. Probably won’t be back though.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 6

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top