Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
05/26/2020

Visitor

Very clean... quiet. Level sites. A little costly for no activities
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/30/2020

Grt1225

A quiet and clean RV campground but very expensive and not worth the extra money they are charging guests I agree with previous reviews that there are many places just as nice that are affordable also couldn’t get a satellite connection at site 17!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
04/17/2020

Excellant Park

Aces High is a very well run campground and the staff is always super friendly. If you are camping in CT, I highly recommend Aces High.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
11/04/2019

Great weekend

This RV park is lovely ??. So much to do. I wish we came earlier in the season because there was so much we weren’t able to take advantage of like, the pool and summer activities but will next year for sure. The owner and staff were very accommodating and extremely pleasant. So much better than last owner. Ugh ??. Had I known it was sold, I would have booked a weekend over the summer. I would definitely recommend this campground for all. We had 5 families camping with us and we all felt the same way and will definitely be back. Thank you ???? for a much needed relaxing weekend! See you next spring ??.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/31/2019

Enjoyed the stay

We was there for 3 nights, level sites, great water pressure and it tasted good. We hit 3 state capitals in the two full day Boston, Plymouth and Hartford. while in Hartford we also went to Mark Twains house.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/10/2019

Disappointing

Our plans were for 2 nights. We quickly realized we could not get a satellite signal in site 17 and when we attempted to change sites our motorhome would not start. A service technician didn’t arrive until the following morning and once he got us started he said don’t turn it off so we packed up and headed to Freight Liner 30 miles away. I thought or hoped that under those circumstances Aces High would be considerate enough to refund our unused night. First I was told probably minus a $20.00 credit card cancelling fee but was later informed that the manager said it refunds were against policy. She did however offer a credit for another night which is of no use to us as we were returning home to NC. We have been on the road from NC to Maine (4 weeks out) and this was the most expensive campground we stayed at including Niagara Falls. Aces High rate $80.00 per night, showers additional! It was nice campground but no nicer then most we stayed at. Lesson learned, when a campground is mostly empty only pay night by night and that this “luxury” campground is a crap shoot! As a side note Freight Liner let us camp for free and even furnished us with water and electricity.
(more...)

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/08/2019

Nice Park

Check in was a breeze. Spot was big and comfortable. Place is definitely big rig friendly. Little trouble leveling but not too bad. Full hookups worked well. Close to Shore and all sites to see in area. Stayed in a 44ft motorhome and would defininately stay again when in area.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
10/07/2019

Awesome campground

This was our last camping for the year. We needed a place to stay while we went to Journey concert. We absolutely loved this campground and we are already talking about going back next year for a longer stay than 2 nights. Highly recommend this campground.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/30/2019

Great

Beautiful campground, great for the bigger rigs. Convienent sites, even if you check in late. The rate seems a little high, but it worth the convenience.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
09/09/2019

A Quiet Peaceful Retreat

We loved our stay at Aces High. We had a long drive trying to get out of Hurricane Dorian's path and were so happy when we saw the beautiful surroundings and our spot on the water. We kayaked on the pond and also drove into Mystic for shopping. There is a wonderful seafood market down the street that gave us a discount too. We would definitely come back and stay longer next time.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top