Skip to Content

PARK REVIEWS

A minusOverall Rating
08/02/2020

Nice park

We stayed a few days. The location is great for visiting the coastline. Good choice
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/27/2020

Nice place

Clean,quiet, friendly staff
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/26/2020

Great Campground

Aces High is a great campground. It's quiet and centrally located along the shoreline with beaches and great restaurants close by. The sites are very large.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/22/2020

Wonderful stay

Overall we had a very nice stay here and would recommend the park to others. We chose it for specific reasons, but because of the expense we would probably not stay here again. This was our first ever trip with our new TT. The park was easy to find, about 3 miles from the Interstate. We arrived after the office had closed but the owners answered the phone at the number provided immediately and kindly shared with us with the necessary information. We had everything we needed to try out our trailer. The water and electricity provided were both in good working order. Our spot was level and easy to pull through. The park is pretty, but not especially, with a wooded hill and lots of trees. Upon walking our dog we did find the nearby pond and the back area of the park is much nicer as it turns out. The bathhouse was very clean. We did not take advantage of the pool as it was very popular, but it looked very nice. There is a small shop adjacent to the registration desk. We purchased a small amount of firewood for $10. Unfortunately it was damp so it did not burn too well. Note to self: remember firewood. There is a Target store and Walmart nearby, as well as chain drugstores, fast food establishments, and gas stations. Yet when you are at the campground all these things seem very far away as the campground is relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed our stay at Aces High RV Park very much!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/22/2020

Pleasantly surprised

It was last minute as we were a about to spend night at Walmart.... I have driven past for 12 years heading to Rocky Neck.... Had one day between weeks. Aces was very polite and clean quiet park. Beautiful and we enjoyed airconditioning for once. We enjoyed the quiet as Rocky and Hammonassit are getting crazy with kids on bikes with flashlights at 1200am. Expensive but will be back!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/22/2020

Happy Campers

We have been camping multiple times a year at Aces High. We have always been treated well. Never had a bad site. Love the pond to fish in and the pool is nice. Easy property to ride our bikes. Great location in Connecticut. Centrally located easy access to area attractions.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/21/2020

Expensive

pool was cold. Nightly rate jumped way up this year and the one thing aces high has to offer their campers..."the pool" and they had the heat off and everyone was complaining it was too cold, even in the middle of a heat wave. The camper next to us had 22 people at their site friday night. we went to bed at 10:30pm and they were still out there.....so much for social distancing and the rules say to stay on your site. Otherwise people are always friendly and sites are well kept.
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/16/2020

Great Visit

We had a wonderful stay at Aces High. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The grounds and facilities are VERY neat!!
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/14/2020

RVer

(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
A minusOverall Rating
07/12/2020

Nice Park

The Pack is very level it was great for Bike Riding with my Kids, The only Thing I found Missing would be a horse shoe pit would be nice around the pool area.. But Overall very nice quite park..
(more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

(more...)
Jump to: of 10

Copyright © 2013-2020
Leisure Interactive, LLC. All rights reserved.
Any unauthorized redistribution or reproduction of any material contained herein is strictly prohibited.

Back to top Back to top